We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of HGI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Town Center Boulevard, Palm Coast, FL 32164   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast on Us!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best of HGI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I love this location and have stayed multiple times. They are always friendly and easy to work with. The hotel is super clean, and the location is great! I always slip over to Flagler Beach for a walk. The area is safe and there are restaurants nearby with shopping for everything you need. It's one of my favorite HGI's.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    76
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
121
89
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

While I have never stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Palm Coast, I have dined there on numerous occasions, generally for business and banquets related to business.
The food, although attractively arranged on the plate, is often under-cooked or simply cold from laying about the kitchen. In short, my colleagues and I have never had a good meal here.
Our company no longer uses the facilities as much as in the past.
Bar experience leaves much to be desired. I ordered a Tanqueray and tonic once and to my astonishment, the barkeep snidely said, "That'll be $11.00." Understandably, this was my only cocktail of the evening.
I hope the rooms are great. The restaurant and bar are far from it.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DABTC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit to us here at the Hilton Garden Inn's Pavillion Lounge. I understand that sometimes we can experience sticker shock on the daily items we purchase and I apologize that you found this to be true for your Tanqueray and tonic. The $11.00 price you were charged was for the ordered double portion "top shelf" brand gin and tonic. Again, thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is the 2nd time our family has stayed at this hotel--the last time was summer 2010. We love the Palm Coast/Flagler beach because my sons love the surf--and this area of Florida's beaches are mostly quiet and not at all "touristy". You're literally a 5 minute drive from the beautiful beaches of Flagler, 72 miles from Orlando, and 30 miles from lovely St. Augustine. The hotel was very quiet, newer--we got a suite with a separate bedroom for my husband and I and a huge living area with a pull-out couch for the boys. My husband got the package with breakfast included for the whole week, which was always yummy--lots of continental choices, and also a hot breakfast with all the trimmings. Every staff person we encountered--from the maids, to the wait staff in the hotel restaurant, to the hotel managers was so polite and kind to us! We will NEVER stay anywhere else while in Florida!

Room Tip: The breakfast-included deal is the best! Eat a huge breakfast at 9am, skip lunch, and then head out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Did not plan to stop until we hit the tail end of Tropical Storm Debby.....she packed a punch on our drive through Jacksonville on I95.....exhausted from a full day of driving and white knuckle stint in FL, we found this wonderful HGI....very clean, comfortable beds. Front desk was very helpful and accomodating. Got there after all restaurant options were closed for the night. The Pantry had a good selection to satisfy the hunger until morning. Very clean Panera Bread in same parking lot which helped with breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Ga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stopped here overnight on our way to go on a cruise. Hotel is clean, comfortable, helpful staff. Breakfast was cooked to order and good. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms, all were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDLOTHIAN, VA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Was here for family gathering. The breakfast was very good, except for pancakes. They were thick and not very good. The service was excellent. Plenty of towels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with mother in law on the way back from Key West visiting sick uncle. After 8 hour drive, needed rest and comfort. This hotel was beautiful, the rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. Everything was exceptionally clean, updated and we enjoyed the stay very much. The pool was very nice. We were too tired to go out for dinner so we ordered room service. It was there within 15 minutes and the food was fabulous and reasonably priced. Free cookies in the lobby. I had a hard time picking a hotel that was conveniently located to 1-95 that I thought would be nice enough for my mother in law and me, and I made the right choice. I will stay here again in my travels to FL.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast

Address: 55 Town Center Boulevard, Palm Coast, FL 32164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.