We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yacht Harbor Village at Ginn Hammock Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Coast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yacht Harbor Village at Ginn Hammock Beach
526 Cinnamon Beach Ln, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Palm Coast
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We didn't realize when we booked that we would not be at the main resort which turned-out to be just as well as the Yacht Harbor is very quiet. We stayed in a two-bedroom condo that was nicely appointed. Maid service did come every day. We were only here for Easter weekend (three nights) and went to the main resort to enjoy the beach daily. The pool was FREEZING cold so we only used that one time at our childrens' request. Overall, a nice stay, but not necessarily someplace where we'd return as we're not golfers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We rented a 2 bedroom condo at the Yacht Harbor in February for a weekend stay. We enjoyed it very much. The condo was great. It was well equipped with everything we needed. We enjoyed watching the boats. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed in a nice 3 bedroom condo for a guys weekend golf trip. It was nice for 4 golfers. Very spacious, neat and clean. Daily maid service included. We didn't see any other guests or residents. Maybe it was just a quiet weekend in December. I'd go back there but stay in beach condos if I were bringing my little kids.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to see the waterway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We love the Hammock Resort. This was our first stay at Yacht Harbor Village and were pleased. The price was about half of what the condos in the main towers will run you. Sure, it is a 5 minute drive to the beach and pool area, but that worked out just fine for us. The pool here at Yacht Harbor was nice and we had it to ourselves most days. The condo was clean, included very modern decor and furnishings and had plenty of space for 4 people.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed in unit 261 over labor day weekend which was very nicely decorated and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool at the Yacht Harbor and the one at the main resort also. I'm not sure we will stay at the Yacht Harbor again as it was a 5 minute car ride down A1A to get back to the main resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Cambs
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is a quiet (almost ghostly) gated marina based resort of homes, lots for future homes and apartments on the ocean side of the intracoastal waterway (a 3000 mile navigable waterway running parallel to the coast from Texas to New York). The resort shares the amenities (restaurants, fantastic beach, golf, lazy river, indoor and outdoor pools, spa, gym, kids club) of the Hammock Beach Resort, another resort of homesteads, lots and apartments a mile or so away on the coast. Check in for both is at the Hammock Beach resort and this has to be more suitable for people requiring amenities on the door step, requiring a staff presence or those without a car. For a quiet stay at a resort with great views and swimming and tennis facilities, the Yacht Harbor is a good choice.

The road crossing the waterway costs a $2 toll even if you wish to visit the local Walgreens a mile away or you can drive up or down the A1A to find a free crossing but plan on driving 20 miles along coastal roads to find one. This isn’t such a bad idea as the drive is good with the road flanked by nature reserves and ocean and you’ll bump into St Augustine (a major historic centre) if you head north or Daytona (with the best beaches in the world, or so they say) if you head south.

There is a local Publix ocean side and a number of restaurants. JTs, a restaurant close to the resort, was recommended to us and we liked it but reviews tend to be variable and it’s not hard to see why.

The two bedroom apartment we were allocated was large, well furnished and equipped and on the top (fifth) floor. It had great views of the quiet (usually deserted) pool area and the waterway. A free allocated parking space is on the bottom floor and the internal lift access from car park to apartment was particularly handy as some spells of heavy rainfall are to be expected in August. The staff at the security gates at both resorts were first class as were the check in and beach staff.

All in all, the quality is high, the rooms spacious and the facilities are good but do expect a well run assortment of privately owned apartments in an impressive but relatively isolated location rather than a bustling seaside resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braselton,ga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

With our SW exposure, we had the warmth of the winter sunsets on our balcony. We had a 2br/2b condo with underbuilding parking,heated pool and jacouzzi. The granite counter kitchen was fully equipped and the Publix grocery only a mile away. Three flat screen tv.s, wonderful beds and bedding and my favorite, a chaise lounge in front of the br window for reading and watching the boats. Two sink vanity w/ separate garden tub and shower.Efficient daily maid service with shampoos, gels, soap etc. replenished everyday. Great walks along the waterway or on the marina docks out of the wind. This was our 2nd stay here and we will return.

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor best for views above the palm tr.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yacht Harbor Village at Ginn Hammock Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Harbor Village at Ginn Hammock Beach

Address: 526 Cinnamon Beach Ln, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Palm Coast
Also Known As:
Yacht Harbor Village At Ginn Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yacht Harbor Village at Ginn Hammock Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Yacht Harbor Village at Ginn Hammock Beach to your Saves list