We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant has unbelievable food and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kokoro Steaks Sushi & Martini Bar - CLOSED

Kokoro Steaks Sushi & Martini Bar
101 Palm Harbor Pkwy, European Village, Palm Coast, FL 32137
+1 386-445-9259
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Palm Harbor PKWY
Description: At Kokoro Sushi, Steaks & Martini Bar we strive to provide our guest with the best food and service possible, by offering the best quality in all of our products, and drinks. Our fish is brought from Japan every day, our vegetables are bought locally from local suppliers. Our martini and cocktail list was created by our house mixologist, we only offer top shelf Wine and Spirits. We have permanently been the Number 1 sushi spot in Palm Coast, building a reputation that can not be surpassed. We promise to blow your mind with our service, food and drinks. The moment you step into Kokoro you will feel you are in an upscale restaurant in South Beach. We are locally owned and operated, we may have the corporate look, but we are not. Lee and Laura Barnes will greet you from the moment you come in and make sure you have the best experience.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“This restaurant has unbelievable food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This restaurant has unbelievable food and service. Kayla was very attentive to us despite how late we got there.The owners Lee and Laura went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We will definitely be going back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    10
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

So happy that KoKoRo has opened at its' new location. A total transformation to the old Barbara Jeans restaurant location at European Village. A stellar rating for the indoor/outdoor seating, service, food and beverages! Congratulations and Thanks to owners, Lee and Laura, for creating such a wonderful place....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This restaurant offers very good food and service. We were served by Katy. She was pleasant, attentive, and made good food selections for us. The owner is very pleasant and made sure we had the best experience in our visit. My wife and I will definitely go back there to eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Superb!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner reservations last night for Valentines Day. Needless to say we were not disappointed at all! The food, ambiance, and service was Top notch! Our waiter Steven was excellent at recommending either a dish, or drink. He was very attentive to us despite how busy the night was. It was pleasing as well to see both owners checking on customers including us, as well as them helping clear tables. We can't wait to return!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The sushi was so fresh and delicious. Krista behind the bar took care of our every need and was so personable. This place is a definite winner, the owners made me feel right at home. The color scheme around the restaurant is very warm and inviting. If you're in palm Coast you have to check this place out!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokoro Steaks Sushi & Martini Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kokoro Steaks Sushi & Martini Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.