We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Flagler Plaza Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gainesville, United States
1 review
“One night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Lady at the front desk was rude and didn't know how to split payment for the room. The room had no refrigerator like it said when booked and we were woke up at 6am due to no curtains in the room and full sun. Hotel was clean and convenient but not a pleasant stay with horrible customer service and no sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Britini M,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. Our customer service is normally much better then that. There is never an excuse for rudeness.
We do have darkening blinds that will pull out from the side in every room, we are sorry you didn't spot them.

We hope you will give Hampton another chance.

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    75
    28
    15
    5
See reviews for
89
81
19
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stay at this hotel. Everything was good. No WiFi in the room but did have hard wire connectivity and speed was good. Breakfast was good but coffee was super weak. Look like tea. Everything else was good. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Princido T,

Thank you very much for your kind words and recommendation to others.

We are working on getting the wifi to all rooms.
Something out of the ordinary happened with the batch of coffee you poured from. I drink the coffee here every day and it's tasty and strong. I wish we got the opportunity to brew another cup for you.

Please come and visit soon, we love having you here.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at this Hampton Inn and it was all that one would expect. The staff was friendly and did all that could be done to meet our needs. A friendly greeting, inquiries to see if they could do anything more to help us enjoy our stay, and learned advice regarding local sites.
The a/c was out in our initial room and following a quick check by maintenance, we were immediately moved to a new room. We recommend this site as we have seen the consistency in Hampton's performance. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Allen J,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your review.
Wonderful guest like yourself enable us and other Hampton to try our best.

We love having you here and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, TN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel was just far enough past the Jacksonville area and before the Port Canaveral area to make for a nice stop in a long day. The staff was friendly, the room was great, the pool was quite alright for an after dinner swim with even the 5 year old. So all in all a great stop!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear cruisingrightalong,

Thank you for your great stop at our Hampton and taking the time to post your kind words.

The ocean is right around the corner, the ultimate "pool" for your 5 year old.

We love having you here.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have stayed at over 30 Hampton Inns during the past 13 years and this is the very first time I have ever seen a "TIPS" jar in the complimentary breakfast area at a Hampton Inn. I certainly hope that this is not a new Hampton Inn policy to allow such things.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Stephen P,

Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to be able to welcome you to The Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast.

Your thoughts and comments are invaluable to us; we really want to thank you for taking the time.
We especially appreciate your comments about being the "Tips" jar. This is not a Hampton Brand Standard, please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. We are taking the necessary steps to, immediately, address this concern. Thank you again for bringing it to our attention.

We love having you here and we hope you will give Hampton another chance.


Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This Hampton Inn is so convienient to I-95 but also to Flagler Beach. It is in excellent condition, clean, neat and safe. We loved the short drive to Flagler Beach. The beach area is wonderful and the choice of restaurants are great. This is a great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Rackbar,

Thank you for your wonderful words.

It is very nice to hear we were your destination for a great weekend getaway. Besides our terrific beach here, 2.5 miles from the hotel, Historic Saint Augustine or exciting Daytona Beach are just 25 minutes away.

Thank you for staying with us, we would love to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxahatchee, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Thank You...Always a pleasure to stay @ your location due to close I-95 & to our destination location. Will plan to stay here again when we visit the area. Many other areas to stay at but this hotel has not disappointed us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear jazzy1990,

We are very happy to not disappoint. Thank you for your kind words.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast

Address: 150 Flagler Plaza Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming new hotel on the Palm Coast is centrally located between Daytona Beach and St. Augustine near Flagler Beach. When you're looking for convenient, friendly hotels in Florida, choose our friendly Palm Coast hotel for the perfect Florida vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Palm Coast
Hampton Inn Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.