We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Great Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Flagler Plaza Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Had a Great Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the entire staff at this hotel. From the front desk, to the housekeeping and the maintenance...great job and thank you for providing the type accomodations that my husband and I would recommend and not hesitate to come back too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Willineddy,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this wonderful review.

Your kind words are very dear to us. It is such a pleasure to be able to welcome incredible guests like you. You are the reason for our team to try our best. We can't say enough good things about you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    66
    27
    14
    3
See reviews for
80
76
17
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I will get to the point, Driving up to the hotel gave me a nice cool feeling. The inside is even nicer. The staff had smiles which suggested that they liked working there and were happy to help. The bed was more comfortable than my own and this hotel smells fresh. When I left two days later, they remembered my name.
Kevin W

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear biz35biz,,

Wow! Your comments could not be nicer!

Wonderful guests like yourself enable us to try our best. Thank you, thank you for taking the time to post your incredible review.

We hope to be able to welcome you back with smiles, comfortable beds and a fresh smelling hotel very soon! We do not ever want to forget your name.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed on Nov 23 and 25 2012. I was a vendor at the Daytona Turkey Run car show

Both rooms were very clean. The beds nice and cozy. Bathrooms clean. Breadfast provided everyday. Staff very accomodating. I left by accident a expensive ring in my room and the housekeeper turned it in immediately after I checked out. They held it for me until I returned later that day headed back to Ga. The price is very reasonable. Cheaper during thevweek. The closer to weekend the rates go up by 10.00. I was amazed!!. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express when I travel but I took a chance here was stunned and glad I stayed. I would stay here many times over. Dionka

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear djslm,

We would love to have you back many times over.

Although the Holiday Inn Express is a nice hotel we are so honored you gave us a chance and you are glad you you stayed with us. That is a great compliment. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California, United States
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had some pre-arrival issues about the room but the staff made it right in the end and were very hospitable. The local Winn-Dixie has some drinkable wines but the area is kinda desolate. While this is a very nice property with good staffing, I sure wish they would upgrade to in-room WIFI. That's a perquisite one finds at nearly every hotel on earth, whether free or goug-o-matic.

Room Tip: Your needs may vary but I like a first-floor room because I have a service animal - it's all abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Anne P,

Thank you for posting your review.

We are very glad you had a a very hospitable stay, despite some pre-arrival issues which were made right. Thank you also for kind compliment about our very nice property with good staffing.

We are working on getting wifi troughout all of the hotel soon, not just the lobby and breakfast area. Of course we have high speed internet in our guest rooms via ethernet cables.

Winn Dixie supermarket is right next door. We also have a Publix supermarket about 1.5 miles away. You will find very nice wines there too.

We know you had to work but we hope you had a chance to visit our wonderful beach, just 2.5 miles from the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks for staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nice hotel
rooms are decent but not worth the price
no microwave
No fridge
breakfast is average
plasma tvs have horrible reception
i rather stay at a marriott or holiday inn suites
pillows are excellent as well as goose down comforter

Room Tip: If u must choose the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear peterruiz,

Thank you for staying at Hampton. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

We are very reasonably priced but everybody's rates go up during special events. You stayed with us during the Rolex 24 hour race. Any hotel here in the greater Daytona area would have had a little higher rates in place. We realize you were not here for the race and that does not help you, we are very sorry.

We certainly hope you will give us another chance and we can offer you our grate rates on lower demand dates.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here on our way to southern Florida. Extremely clean and a friendly staff. My wife (VERY picky about cleanliness) does not even check the room anymore since they are in perfect shape. Love the complimentary breakfast, even with doggie bags to go for very early departures. A definite stopover hotel for those on the go.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Pieter V,

The fact that your wife (VERY picky about cleanliness) does not even check the room anymore is a terrific compliment. Than you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts.

It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton Inn and Suites. Room is very large and very clean. Refreshment area has a granite counter top, bar type sink, small refrigerator and microwave. Bathroom sink is "furniture" type with granite counter top and undermount sink. There is a very firm and comfortable couch, nice flat screen TV and a table for your computer. Most of all a GREAT king size bed. Breakfast area is very nice and the food, such as it is, was very good. Great Coffee. Very close to interstate 95 but we noticed no traffic noise. We booked for three nights but we may extend our stay to look around the area(Flagler Beach and Ormand Beach a little more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear THOMAS M,

You wrote a very nice review, thank you so much for taking the time and for your kind words.
We were fortunate to have you stay with us.

We hope you had a chance to visit the ocean here, just 2.5 miles away. Gorgious Flagler Beach offers terrific access and free & ample parking for beach-goers. The restaurants are really good too.
This Interstate 95 exit is extremely close to the beach. Our guest really enjoy that.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast

Address: 150 Flagler Plaza Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming new hotel on the Palm Coast is centrally located between Daytona Beach and St. Augustine near Flagler Beach. When you're looking for convenient, friendly hotels in Florida, choose our friendly Palm Coast hotel for the perfect Florida vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Palm Coast
Hampton Inn Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.