We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Highway Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Flagler Plaza Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent for Highway Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This one is an excellent location hotel, right off I-95, quiet, clean, spacious rooms, good beds, good breakfast. We used it as an overnight on trip to Orlando and it was perfect. Good service, everything you expect in a good Hampton, good night sleep. Would recommend to anyone traveling with family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear izzysanchez,

We really appreciate your review. Thank you for taking the time.

Your kind words about quiet, clean, spacious rooms, good beds and good breakfast, mean a lot to us. Wonderful guests like yourself enable us to try our best. Your recommendation is a wonderful endorsement.

We are glad to see you found are location excellent, en route to Orlando. We are also very conveniently located for Daytona Beach and Saint Augustine. The ocean and beach are just 2.5 miles away.

We would love another opportunity to provide you with good service and good night sleep durng your next visit to Palm Coast.

We love having you here.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    88
    33
    17
    5
See reviews for
100
91
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Hard to beat the beds at Hampton Inn..... This Hampton was comfy and well kept with the best rate I have found at a Hampton Inn on I-95. Restaurants are limited in the immediate area but a short drive out to the west on HWY 100 and there is a great place called "Hi Jackers"... I would recommend over other restaurants close by the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear KeysCaptBob,

Thanks so much for posting your review.
The Hampton beds are very comfortable. We wish we could sleep on the job (just kidding).

We are glad to see you liked our rates and you found things comfy and well kept.

Hi Jackers restaurant is great. We also have some great restaurants right here at he beach, 2.5 miles from the hotel., or in the shopping plaza next door.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel is clean, modern and up to date. Typical of the standard you'll find at most Hampton Inns. Strip mall next to hotel with a Winn Dixie. Gas station and McDonald's across the street.

3 miles from the ocean and flager Bch.

Only downside. No wifi in rooms. Each room has an Ethernet cable. Not fun when when want to watch Netflix in bed.

Overall good experience,

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Jesse C,

It was nice to be able to welcome you to The Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast.

We really appriciate your great compliments and comments about our convenient location, close to the beach and restaurants. Thank you for taking the time.

We are working on getting the WiFi to all the rooms.

Thanks again, we would love to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is located among other hotels directly behind a gas station (which was perfect for us the next morning). It was a quick overnight stay on our way to Disney. I called ahead to let them know we would be a late check-in and we had a down feather allergy. Both issues were not a problem and they were waiting for us upon arrival. The room was outstanding. We rented the double queen suite with pull-out sofa. It is very spacious room with beautiful furnishings. WiFi was working as soon as we got to the room and the beds are wonderful. Breakfast the next morning gave great variety and we were checked out within minutes. So glad we chose this hotel. If ever in the Palm Coast area again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear PalmettoStateMom,

Thank you for taking the time to share your complimentary thoughts on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad you chose us for your lodging needs on your way to Disney.

We really hope to welcome you back to the Palm Coast area soon. We love having you here.

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomasrneill
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a superb hotel from check-in to departure. The facilities were superb, rooms spotless, and staff helpful. It was also very good value for money for the location (1 mile from beach). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear thomasrneill,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to post your feedback.
It is wonderful to hear you found the facilities superb, the rooms spotless and the staff helpful.
We are glad you found your stay with us a very good value (the beach is great here); we really value you as our guest.

We hope to welcome you back soon. We loved having you here.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fast check in, room was ready early. Was upgraded to a nice large king suite. Room was very clean, staff very friendly. The room had a little kitchenette area with a sink, small fridge and microwave. There was a love seat, desk, nice bed, large closet and bath. My only problem was the slow internet, I've had slow Wi Fi but this was the slowest hard line ever. You were lucky to get 1M download speed. Other then that the hotel was very nice. There is food, gas and a supermarket within 100 yards. They also have a pool, laundry and gym.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear MichaelP99,

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us.

It is wonderful to hear you found our staff very friendly and the rooms clean.
We are working on the WiFi.

As you mentioned we have restaurants, gas and a supermarket in walking distance and in addition, we are only 2.5 miles from the ocean at beautiful Flagler Beach, where you will find many more great restaurants.and shops.

We loved having you here and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

One of the best Hampton Inns I have ever stayed in. The woman at the front desk was exceptional and caring. I recently lost my husband and was on my way to Titusville to take care of business, so I was naturally upset . This young woman went out of her way to make my stay comfortable. My room was very large with all amenities anyone would need. Perfect for the business person too. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. Outdoor pool, gym. Good Breakfast in am.
Hotel is within very short walking distance to small strip mall which houses Winn Dixie Grocery, a couple of restaurants and more. $ 72. 00 with discount

Room Tip: Stay on the 1st floor . Large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Catherine D,

We are so sorry to hear about your loss.
It was very nice having you here; thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay.

It is wonderful an reassuring to hear our team member went out of her way to make your stay the best it can be.
Thank you for your compliments on your room, comfort, cleanliness, breakfast and amenities.

It looks like you were able to visit the shops and restaurants next to the hotel.
We are only 2.5 miles from the ocean, at beautiful Flagler Beach. Historic Saint Augustine and exciting Daytona Beach are very close too.

Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Palm Coast
9.1 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast

Address: 150 Flagler Plaza Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming new hotel on the Palm Coast is centrally located between Daytona Beach and St. Augustine near Flagler Beach. When you're looking for convenient, friendly hotels in Florida, choose our friendly Palm Coast hotel for the perfect Florida vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Palm Coast
Hampton Inn Palm Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.