We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of Tranquility in South Florida?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Ocean Pointe to your Saves list
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Marquette, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Oasis of Tranquility in South Florida?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This isn't Miami's South Beach - This is a place to go if you enjoy a peaceful place to relax on the beach or lounge by the pool. The staff is pleasant and friendly. The guests even smile and say hello - and everybody is well behaved - no spring beakers here. The town of Palm Beach Shores itself is out of the hustle and bustle of South Florida - it is a secluded little gem on the south end of Singer Island. Big city life is close by if you want it but doesn't intrude on this little Oasis of Tranquility.
Marriott rents units here but this is a time share filled mostly with Owners. Don't look for high end service - you park your own car and carry your own bags. Head to the Breakers in Palm Beach for that high end service.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are nice. The layout for a property on the beach in South Florida is fantastic - I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Ocean Pointe! We are happy to hear you loved the resort and found it to be an "oasis of tranquility." We look forward to your next trip and appreciate your Tripadvisor review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    293
    102
    43
    28
See reviews for
361
288
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Beautiful property with a gorgeous beach behind it. Plenty of pools and lounging areas. Very quiet and relaxing but the older guests were not very friendly to a group of young adults. The bartenders were friendly but very slow. The Villa was very clean and it had all we needed. The fitness facilities were great as well. Great place to go if you are just looking to relax. If you are looking for nightlife, this isnt the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your family’s experience with us! Our team is happy to hear you had a great time on your vacation in Florida. Please visit us again at Marriott’s Ocean Pointe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The resort is located in a cluster of buildings on a wonderful beach. My villa was very large and comfortable with great windows overlooking the port and West Palm Beach to the south. It was a spectacular view even from the first floor. Check-in was easy and plenty of parking close to the villa.
Be aware of potential noisy guests in connecting rooms. A family was up until 3:30 am and I could hear every word they said. Security needed to come to stop the screaming. Overall a great gem in Palm Beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Our team appreciates your positive review of Marriott’s Ocean Pointe! We are thrilled you enjoyed your spacious villa and spectacular views from your room. We also would like to apologize there was a noise concern during your stay. On your next stay with us, please feel free to reach out to the front desk manager if you encounter a problem during your visit and we will be happy to correct this for you. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed 7 days at this hotel in January! I can say tht everything was perfect: friendly and helpfull staff, comfortable rooms, amazing place, ocean view, beach, swimming pool, gym and so on.
Our first experience at the resort was wonderful. We really recomend it.It´s a perfect place to rest and enjoy your free time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
It is always rewarding to hear when we have exceeded our guest's expectations! We appreciate your five-star review and thank you for your kind words. Please come visit us again soon at Marriott's Ocean Pointe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is my second home. No bad reviews. Staff, Decor, Rooms, and Grounds all excellent. The food at the Tiki Hut is great and reasonable price. There are may activities for the guest, mini golf, shuffle board, basketball and outdoor chess. Two extremely large pools and hot tubs. The beach is always nice and the sun is always shining. The bed sleeps like a dream. Very Clean always. I will be back again in 2014.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to be your home away from home. We look forward to your upcoming visit with us at Marriott’s Ocean Pointe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have visited this resort every year since 2011, sometimes twice a year. This resort is wonderful. I am total sold on Marriott from the experiences I have had at this resort. It is very clean, staff is very friendly and the food and drinks from the tiki bar are great. We haven't had any incidents since we have been coming here. The location is great and so is the beach and pools. I do miss the music they would play throughout the resort daily.

Room Tip: We like the sailfish building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Ocean Pointe! We are thrilled you love visiting the resort and consider it “paradise Island.” Our team thanks you for your continued loyalty and look forward to many more visits in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very enjoyable place to vacation. Lots going on at the resort. Lovely beach and great pools. Staff was very helpful in room requested. Walking distance to a few restaurants. Great wild life preserve and state park just a bit north of the resort - must see for a taste of unspoiled Florida. Make sure you go to the Breakers for lunch at least. The valet will park your car and the $25 fee will be waived if you have lunch. Stunning slice of the glamorous age of Florida. Also, go to see the Flagler mansion/museum which is very close to the Breakers to see how the rich and famous lived "during the season" of society balls etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Our team is thrilled to read your five-star Tripadvisor review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marriott’s Ocean Pointe in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Ocean Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Address: 71 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Ocean Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 682
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Marriott's Ocean Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ocean Pointe Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Hotel Ocean Pointe
Marriott Palm Beach Shores
Marriott Ocean Pointe
Marriotts Ocean Pointe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Ocean Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.