We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Ocean Pointe to your Saves list
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Everything is perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed 7 days at this hotel in January! I can say tht everything was perfect: friendly and helpfull staff, comfortable rooms, amazing place, ocean view, beach, swimming pool, gym and so on.
Our first experience at the resort was wonderful. We really recomend it.It´s a perfect place to rest and enjoy your free time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
It is always rewarding to hear when we have exceeded our guest's expectations! We appreciate your five-star review and thank you for your kind words. Please come visit us again soon at Marriott's Ocean Pointe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    289
    100
    43
    28
See reviews for
355
286
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is my second home. No bad reviews. Staff, Decor, Rooms, and Grounds all excellent. The food at the Tiki Hut is great and reasonable price. There are may activities for the guest, mini golf, shuffle board, basketball and outdoor chess. Two extremely large pools and hot tubs. The beach is always nice and the sun is always shining. The bed sleeps like a dream. Very Clean always. I will be back again in 2014.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to be your home away from home. We look forward to your upcoming visit with us at Marriott’s Ocean Pointe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have visited this resort every year since 2011, sometimes twice a year. This resort is wonderful. I am total sold on Marriott from the experiences I have had at this resort. It is very clean, staff is very friendly and the food and drinks from the tiki bar are great. We haven't had any incidents since we have been coming here. The location is great and so is the beach and pools. I do miss the music they would play throughout the resort daily.

Room Tip: We like the sailfish building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Ocean Pointe! We are thrilled you love visiting the resort and consider it “paradise Island.” Our team thanks you for your continued loyalty and look forward to many more visits in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very enjoyable place to vacation. Lots going on at the resort. Lovely beach and great pools. Staff was very helpful in room requested. Walking distance to a few restaurants. Great wild life preserve and state park just a bit north of the resort - must see for a taste of unspoiled Florida. Make sure you go to the Breakers for lunch at least. The valet will park your car and the $25 fee will be waived if you have lunch. Stunning slice of the glamorous age of Florida. Also, go to see the Flagler mansion/museum which is very close to the Breakers to see how the rich and famous lived "during the season" of society balls etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Our team is thrilled to read your five-star Tripadvisor review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marriott’s Ocean Pointe in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very welcoming and courteous reception staff. Lovely room with wonderful view. Requested kingfish, which was lovely and quiet away from children's pools etc. good beach access
Shame about the awful weather as we never got to use the pool etc.

Only down side was as the weather was very bad the tv wouldn't work and the lift shaft was flooded which meant we had to use the stairs luckily we were only on floor 3! And the staff did come and help with our cases when we checked out!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are happy you had a great time while on vacation at Marriott's Ocean Pointe! While the weather was unusually cold, our team hopes you had a chance to participate in some of our great activities. We look forward to your next visit and appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Had a lovely second time at this place. We go because we have no desire to return to the Marriott timeshare we purchased and it seems pretty easy to trade here. Rooms are certainly fine - roomy, well-outfitted, etc. We're a couple in our mid-60's and really have no desire to engage it the social happenings - just want a very comfortable suite so that we can visit Floprida friends without imposing.

As someone else said - it is what it is. Marriott delivers an fine product and is very dependable. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I'm at the age where we are more interested in buying a second home in FL rather than staying at hotels or timeshares so not sure we will return but for others in different situations, it's a fine option.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Used points for an extended weekend stay at the Marriott Ocean Point property Jan 9-12. As a Platinum Premier rewards member, I politely inquired as to any available upgrades upon check in. Front desk personnel stated verbatim, "They get mad at me when I do that. We don't honor that Marriott policy." No problem, we were there on points anyway. The studio room that we were assigned was clean but about 50% smaller than a comparable room at a Fairfield Inn. Upon checking the Ocean Point website, we found that the property had recently added an upgrade to a one bedroom king villa for the same amount of points, for the exact same dates as our stay. When calling the front desk, Derek told us that they don't have time to constantly check the website for new offers for their property. Again, no problem. Called the Marriott Rewards 800 line and they had a nice conversation with Drew in the front office of the Ocean Point property and arranged for the room switch the next day.

Bottom line - this is a time share property, not a full service Marriott. Don't expect the same level of service or recognition for your loyalty as a member of elevated status when using points or staying at this property. When you pull into the check in building parking lot, pull out your iPad and check Marriott.com to see if any PointSavers or upgrade specials have been listed that apply to your dates.

The property was very well maintained. Most buildings have gone, or are currently, undergoing renovations. The pools and grounds were clean and inviting. Security is consistent. There are activities on a daily basis that are primarily geared toward a more mature clientele.

A slightly above average value for a Marriott vacation property.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review of Marriott’s Ocean Pointe. We are disappointed that you did not experience the high level of service Marriott is known for providing. As a Platinum Marriott Rewards member, we appreciate your business and regret that we could not accommodate your request. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with our front office leadership for further review. We look forward to your next stay at our resort so we may truly exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Ocean Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Address: 71 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Ocean Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 682
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Ocean Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ocean Pointe Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Hotel Ocean Pointe
Marriott Palm Beach Shores
Marriott Ocean Pointe
Marriotts Ocean Pointe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Ocean Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.