We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort to your Saves list
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   123 South Ocean Ave., Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-5736   |  
Hotel amenities
Hamilton
1 review
“Great Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

We loved this old stye hotel and we're very pleased with the size of the room although dated it was clean and very large. We had a refrigerator brought into our room for our pop and snacks. We ate all our meals in the roof top restaurant and found it amazing, the eggs benedict at breakfast was absolutely fantastic the chef at dinner offered some specials that were equal to anything we'd had at other high priced restaurants around town. We stayed only 2 days on route back to Canada after spending the 8 previous days at one of the condo complex's in the area. We'd stay here again and have already been telling our friends back home what a great little find this place was and not to judge a book by it's cover so look past the dated interior and enjoy the restaurant, the views and the beach access. The ladies from Canada who feel in love with this small hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    19
    6
    14
See reviews for
18
30
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

We loved our stay at the Seaspray. The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and efficient. The Top O'Spray restaurant had wonderful food breakfast, lunch and dinner. We plan to stay there again next year. We highly recommend the Seaspray Inn Resort.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa, usa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

Singer Island is beautiful and we used to visti yearly during the 90s and early 2000's. The island has suffered damage from storms and is in the process of rebuiliding the little strip mall on the island.

The SeaSpray rooms are large. Our room was right off of the pool deck. It rained during our stay, so we could not take full advantage of that, but had it been sunny, this would have been great.

The room was dated, but clean. The breakfast was very good, although service was slow.

There are no chairs for the beach, so you either rent from the Marriot next door, or go to K-Mart and pick up some cheap lounges. Dining within walking distance is very limited if your stay exceeds a few days.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

Nice hotel. Try to get a discount from magazine.
Nice restaurant albeit limited dinner menu. Great breakfast. Free wi fi .. Clean . Covered basement parking.
Beautiful clean beaches a short walk. No ice available except lobby level is my
only complaint.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

We stayed at the SeaSpray on Dec 7, 2008 and used a travel coupon which gave us an over rate of about $80 (off-season).

We were a little nervous based on some of the reviews here, but we found the hotel stay excellent.

Huge rooms, looked like newly renovated (at least room 203 was) and very clean.

Great location. Only 200 feet to the beach, on a quiet street and even the restaurant was good.

About the only small thing I could find to complain about was the non-fitted sheets popped out of place during the night, but that was not really even worth mentioning.

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2008

I've stayed at the Seaspray before - quite a few times. In fact , it's my favourite holiday hotel. Now the Spray ain't exactly the Park Plaza, . . But then the Plaza doesn't even come close for LOCATION. And you'll certainly notice a difference in your bill !
In fact some of the hotels just a stroll along the same beach will charge a whopping SIX times the rate I paid at the Spray per night ! Singer Island/ Palm Beach Shores is just beautiful. It's a very safe, virtually crime-free area from my experience. The hotel itself and the car park is very well served by local police who also patrol the beach after dark. The gorgeous blue Atlantic ocean is just a 60 second stroll away with one of my favourite beaches anywhere on planet Earth right on their back doorstep, with a lifeguard on duty at the station right behind the hotel. The hotel itself is old, but with that certain old-time Florida charm and lots of character. Palm trees swaying outside, almost no traffic and no stress whatsoever. A nice pool and sun lounge area, pool bar and restraunt at your service. The staff are simply wonderful, despite one earlier post to the contrary. The rooms may be a bit older looking than modern chain hotels, but clean and very comfortable with excellent plumbing and fittings.
And one major factor these days- the value for money is excellent. I contacted the Sespray front desk directly and asked for the BEST rate and they always do their best for you.

  • Liked — Location, friendly staff, value
  • Disliked — Going home... : (
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2008

This is an older hotel but I was impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities and friendliness of the staff. We had a 2nd floor oceanfront room but the hotel sits back from the beach about 100 yards and made our view of the water minimal. The beach was really nice and my children were fascinated by all the sea turtle nests. The pool was small but well maintained and they had a happy hour in a poolside bar each evening. The restaurant on the top floor doubles as a lounge in the evening. We had breakfast there one morning and it was excellent as well as a great value.

You will not find many hotels anywhere in the state of Florida where you can get an oceanfront room for less than $150/night. This hotel is in the heart of Palm Beach and someplace that I will stay again if I find myself in South Florida.

  • Liked — Fantastic location.
  • Disliked — Musty smell in the rooms.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort

Address: 123 South Ocean Ave., Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-5736
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Despegar.com so you can book your SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaspray Inn Beach Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Seaspray Hotel Beach
Seaspray Resort Beach
Best Western Palm Beach Shores
Best Western Seaspray Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.