We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404   |  
Hotel amenities
Princeton, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great place,everyone was so friendly, tiki bar was great especially sherry great bartender, and erica a lifeguard who worked so hard,the rooms were cleaned everyday and were spot less and the restaurant had really good food especially breakfast and had really good prices, so the next time I visit south florida this will be on the top of my list




Room Tip: Didnt think about it till I was gone sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thanks for the great review! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our resort amenities at Palm Beach Shores Resort. We take great pride in our property and are always thankful when guests remark favorably on our services. We look forward to providing your front row seat to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean for you on your next south Florida vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    248
    125
    60
    60
See reviews for
244
259
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed the week of 4th of July in a 1 bedroom unit with a side view of the beautiful ocean. Room #405. We are owners of a fixed week 26 in even years. We have stayed here as owners several times and have always enjoyed our stays. The weather wasn't cooperating this time due to what started as Tropical storm Arther, but we made the most of what time we did have that it wasn't raining. The only 2 negative things I have to say is that we told them we were not interested in being bothered by the time share people to go to breakfast or lunch, yet we were harrassed with phone calls and notes under our door EVERY DAY of our stay. Let them spend their time on people who might be interested in purchasing and LEAVE US ALONE!! Secondly we heard everything our neighbors were saying and doing through the connecting door right by the fridge. Very annoying. On prior visits we stayed in rooms that were not able to be made into 2 bedroom units thus they had no door and it was MUCH quieter. They need to replace the doors with solid doors and I think it would help quiet the rooms down. We attempted to go to the on site rest. and use some free drink coupons we were given upon check in. We were seated on the outside patio which is where we wanted to be and then nothing!!!! No service, glances our way...nothing for almost 10 minutes. We gave up and left. While this was going on we noticed people being waited on inside that were seated AFTER we were. I did return the coupons to the front desk and told the person on duty what happened and how disappointed we were in the lack of service. We had intended on having dinner and instead went back to our room and made dinner with items we had purchased at the store. The person on duty offered no apology or explanation. I only complained so they would understand that this may part of the reason the rest. gets mostly negative comments from those people who leave feed back on this site. We love the resort otherwise. My husband went scuba diving 2 days and had a blast as he always does when we vacation here. The water is a gorgeous blue and is very clear. We can't wait until we return in another 2 years.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. If you are not an owner you will likely not get an ocean view as those rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We appreciate that you have shared your experience. We love hearing from our owners about their time at Palm Beach Shores Resort and as a management team, we discuss our guest reviews in length. We apologize that we failed to meet all of your expectations during your latest stay and we welcome the opportunity to improve. We ask our owners to set aside time for us so that they may learn about updates on the property and exclusive services only available to Vacation Village Resorts timeshare owners. Though not mandatory, many find it informative to participate and end up discovering ways to maximize their timeshare ownership benefits. We are sorry for the lack of service you received at the Islander Grille. The resort doesn’t own or manage the restaurant but we have shared your feedback with their management. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed many vacations with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in two years and exceeding all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This resort is oceanfront and in a neighborhood community. It was very peaceful and relaxing. They had water acerbic classes every morning that was great. You can walk through the residential neighborhood and to the Sailfish Marina. The sailfish restaurant was lovely with the harbor view and good food. They have a street fair there, I believe on Thursdays. A nice drive if you go the other direction along the shores and through Singer Island. Also, more restaurants and shopping.
A prettier option than going over the causeway
to the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. It’s truly a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed a relaxing vacation with us and that you were able to explore the neighborhood. Your detailed comments on our services will help future guests get the most out of their own vacation and we thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor for others for see. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I was so disappointed in the service staff just about everything. First I paid full price for room (not timeshare) It look like segregation times 1950s circa. Then when I checked out they tried to charge me twice for room and so so many extra charges. I rented a movie and they charge me four times. Just ridiculous. The beach cabanas was 32 dollars a day. And they were sting rays all over the beach oh I mean mangrove. The list goes on and on. Old hotel too with a lots of sugar ants in my bathroom. Please reconsider this hotel not worth it!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share because your candid comments of our resort are appreciated. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short, we share your disappointment. Your experience doesn’t reflect the normal standard of service we provide as you can see by the many reviews here on Tripadvisor, and we regret that now you have such a negative impression of us. We’re sorry that we couldn’t provide you with the vacation experience you were looking for and we wish you better travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The reservation was made with incredible ease with Luanne. We checked in with Lisa for a Girls Retreat and Lisa accommodated our rooming request. Then we received a call in the condo to make sure that everything was fine and we were happy!
The balcony has a gorgeous view of the ocean. We even got up for sunset and found the famous Beach Glass known for that area!!!
Love the Tiki Bar and the pool games. Lots of fun! Can't wait to go stay again and relax and enjoy!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your amazing 5-star review! Your comments have been forwarded to the resort’s management team so that they may share your comments with the rest of the team. We’re sure your compliments will give them a morale boost that will last through the summer! We appreciate that you entrusted Palm Beach Shores Resort for your vacation and we can’t wait to welcome you back “home” to the beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Great Escape RV Park
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The rooms are very spacious and clean and the resort is beautiful. My only problem with this place is some of the staff. Especially the blonde women in the beach shop by the pool with the dresses and the blonde bartenders (yes plural). Other then those people this place is beautiful. I just wish they would talk to these people i mentioned and they would accaully start being nice to the paying guests (The man bartender, the blonde who walks around the pool to see if you need drinks, the dark hair women with purple in her hair and the beach guys with the kayaks, and boards are awesome. Dont ever change those people and ill be back for sure.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share because your comments of our performance are appreciated. We take pride in our resort and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short, we share your disappointment. We apologize if some of our employees didn’t seem nice. Your experience doesn’t reflect the normal standard of service we provide, as you already experienced from your other interactions with our staff. We hope that you will return and allow us another opportunity to prove that all of our employees are the friendliest on the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had 17 people for a family reunion in our party for a week long visit, staying in a total of 7 rooms on the 4th floor. After reading some of the reviews before we went, I expected not to be impressed. Honestly, we were all surprisingly, very impressed. All of the rooms were spacious, extremely clean, well-equipped, and had great views. It's not the newest or most modern decor but rooms are very nice. Yes, the pool and area around it was crowded but it's June in Florida. Yes, there was music playing, some of the musicians/singers were fantastic! We all enjoyed the Tiki Bar everyday, great food and great service. Lisa was fantastic! There were activities all day long if you wanted to participate, we enjoyed a few of them. The beach area was very nice. We had brought all our own chairs and canopies; no problem with setting them up where we were told. We dined 2 times in the restaurant, food, entertainment, and service was good. There was no "hounding" from the time share people. There were several other restaurants and stores within walking distance. A short drive and you can find all you might want or need. Some in our group went snorkeling and para-sailing nearby. The grounds and all the facilities are very-well maintained. Honestly, everyone in our group was happy and we all would love return next year. I really wish there was a 4.5 rating. Very fun, very nice resort. Wonderful staff too!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor with an ocean view facing the pool. If you want to see the sunrise every morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation! We’re happy that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately, no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy here a Palm Beach Shores Resort. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to vacation with us again and again. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you and your family back to beautiful Singer Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Address: 181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.