We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404   |  
Hotel amenities
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was our first time to Palm Beach. Its located on Singer Island in Palm Beach. Its a timeshare resort although you can reserve to say there even if you don't own a timeshare. The rooms are suites, either one bedroom or two with a living room and a working kitchen. All the rooms have a terrace. Because its a timeshare resort, you don't have maid service every day. They do change your towels daily and make up your suite once during the week.They have a beautiful pool with a Tiki Bar and live music every day and a walkway to the beach. Its spotless and very well kept. I always saw someone polishing, mopping or dusting throughout the hotel. They have a restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with very reasonable prices. There is also live music every night in the restaurant. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you Thank you! It is truly a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your Florida beach vacation with us. Your detailed comments will help future guests get the most out of their own vacation and we thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor for others to see. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon at Palm Beach Shores Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    266
    138
    64
    64
See reviews for
262
291
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The location in the tiny town of Palm Beach Shores was perfect. Away from the busy West Palm Beach and other Florida hot spots. The room was a bit worn and needed some updating but was acceptable. To secure a spot at the pool was difficult. Most lounge chairs were reserved by 10:00 am, although many were not in use, putting a towel on them kept the chair reserved all day. Not really fair. Something should be done about this. Pool was clean and warm. Access to the beach was right there and the Tiki Bar by the pool was a nice feature. I got to talk about the service at the Tiki Bar. The afternoon waitress/server was exceptional. She went beyond the call of duty to keep all the patrons happy. Although she also had a bartender, this lady is gold to this resort.
Based on previous reviews I took a couple key suggestions. I requested prior to arrival a room in the north tower, looking north and higher than the sixth floor. It paid off. Also I disconnected the two phones in the rooms to avoid any calls from the RCI TimeShare Sales Staff. That to paid off.
Would I go here again? Probably, but there are too many other destinations to go to still.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. Even though we didn’t meet all of your expectations we’re thankful that you did recognize the value we offer and the friendly hospitality our staff provides for our guests. We hope you stay with us again and allow us a future opportunity to exceed all of your vacation expectations the next time you visit Singer Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We picked this place because after a week at the theme parks we wanted a rest on the beach. Well we were not disappointed. Our room was fine at pool level. The pool bar was busy right up until closing time at 11:00, after about 11:15 all went quite so no problem there. The pool is popular (rightly so) and people stay all day long, so get there early if you want a lounger. We are beach people and only used the pool once. Beach loungers and shades can be rented from $30 per day. They serve food on the beach, it's from the same kitchens that serve the whole hotel, service is included. The range of food is extensive and the cost of a bucket of beers is only $16 for 4 12oz cans is not that bad, odd to be able to drink beer on a beach legally!

The main restaurant is pretty good, but could do with a freshening up of the décor. There are plenty of bar/restaurants within easy walking distance. All offer live music some even at breakfast, reminds me of some California beach resorts.

We largely ignored the Time-share sale people, it became quite a joke to see just how many bits of paper they would stuff though the door each day. They hardly ventured on to the beach, loafers and sand do not mix well. The resort is very active with sales going on all hours of the day.

There are a couple of small grocery places with in walking distance and Publix is not far by car.

We used the complementary valet parking which worked out fine, the parking lot is very full most of the time, not sure why, maybe Time-share sales.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

We would stay again at this resort or another on Singer Island, very casual and relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We are always happy to receive positive comments from our guest's because we do everything possible to insure that they have a great stay with us Palm Beach Shores Resort. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back to Singer Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel/resort over the March Break with our two children - ages 8 and 5. The resort is clean, staff are friendly and rooms are spacious and nice. It is nicely situated on the beach and is close to all amenities. The pool area is fine, although the pool is not very big and there's really no kiddie pool to speak of. The pool is warm and the kids enjoyed playing in there. Beach chairs are for renting only, and the cost is very overpriced. Kids club was great, but again overpriced. For 2 kids for an hour and 1 craft each cost us $40.00. The water in the rooms does not run cold so drinking water was warm-ish and not tasty. Kitchen area in room is quite small also. Staff harassed us quite often about doing a "time share" review of the property - where they simply want you to buy a unit and throughout the day there is an endless parade of prospective buyers wandering around the property. Spa is small and expensive. Kids spa treatments are the same price as adults! This hotel is certainly geared more towards seniors - most clients seemed to be older/retired. We liked the proximity to the beach but would not stay here again, it was not as good an experience as it could have been.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in south tower - quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience and we’re sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. We understand that you think our fees may seem excessive but we feel we’re competitively priced for a beachfront location in the exclusive Singer Island area. Although the timeshare presentation didn’t interest you, many of our guests appreciate the promotions offered in exchange for attending and end up learning about the benefits of timeshare. We hope that you may reconsider and return one day so that we may have another chance to show we provide a great value for all ages that are seeking a Florida beach vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Though the hotel has some redeeming features for younger people it was not a good choice for
those in their upper 70's. The location with the superb beachfront was outstanding, but the noise of the restaurant fans below precluded opening the condo windows or sitting outside on the veranda. The 7 a.m. visit of the trash truck made for a loud awakening each day even though our room was on the 5th floor. Younger folk would probably find the Tiki bar and accompanying entertainment to their liking. If one wanted to spend a rather high fee there were beach chairs to be rented and if one could rise early enough, there might be an empty seat by the pool. The accommodations were space-wise more than adequate for two persons but the directions for the convex microwave oven were confusing and necessitated a call to maintenance who informed us that the posted instructions were meant for an oven which had been replaced two years ago. All of these together would be minor compared to the salesmen attacks upon 2 who mistakenly picked up their free shampoo at the corner desk where they were directed to obtain the $6 a day parking pass. Being unaware that this was a pitch to spend several hours being pressured by 4 sales people to buy RCI points we had signed on for a $20 breakfast to earn an $80 Visa card. We had never been a part of such a masterful scheme as we had not traded our Disney time share in the 20 years we had owned it. For us it was difficult to experience and every day hordes of customers filled the restaurant etc. Not wanting to be entirely negative , the restaurant served appetizing food at reasonable prices, the hotel staff was always pleasant, and the room was clean. The location near the Singer walk to the Inlet and the Sailfish Marina with the fishing wall was a highlight for us. The nearby state park with its nature center was terrific and daily walks along the beach were a treat. With such a prime property it was truly disheartening to be in such a stressful environment in a hotel which needs sprucing up and a quieter parking lot for those who room on the south side.

Room Tip: Avoid the south facing parking lot. It's noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing the insights of your vacation. We’re disappointed that you didn’t think of our resort as a good fit for seniors because we host families and singles of all ages. In addition to our idyllic location, many retirees enjoy our spa and the numerous activities provided by our staff. We apologize that the convection oven instructions posted in your room were incorrect. We’ve notified the resort of the issue so that the instructions may be replaced. We regret that the breakfast survey program wasn’t what you were expecting. Many guests do participate and learn about the benefits of our vacation ownership program and return to stay with us again as owners. We are sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations but are thankful that you enjoyed Singer Island. We hope that you will consider returning so that we may have another opportunity to provide you with an excellent vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becket, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a condo type hotel for a weekend getaway for us and our two grandchildren. Palm Beach Shores fit the bill perfectly. The pool is heated, the ocean with chairs and umbrellas to rent is right there, and the 1 bedroom suite was just perfect for our needs.

The unit we rented was clean and well equipped with a little kitchen (full size refrigerator, 2 burners, dishes, silverware, etc.) The bedroom and bathroom were spacious. There is a full restaurant on the property, and the food is reasonably priced and good.

There is daily maid service and although there is a late time for check in (4PM)and an early time for checkout (10AM,) we were able to use the facilities the entire day we checked out. Our unit was ready when we arrived at noon the day we checked in.

There is a concierge desk in the lobby, and the only negative is that the person at the job was new and didn't know much.

I'd recommend staying here, though, since it was good value and the perfect accomodation for our needs with the kids.

Room Tip: The ocean view unit on the 5th floor was very nice. Lower floors may be problematic since there is l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We love to hear from families such as yours about their visits to Palm Beach Shores Resort. We are happy that you recognized the value we offer with our spacious accommodations that feature all the comforts of home. Our employees do their best to ensure that families feel welcome to Singer Island and enjoy our many amenities and beautiful beach. Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation and we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at Palm Beach Shores for two weeks several weeks ago. We've stayed there about the same time of year for quite some time now and it's like coming home. A lot of the staff is the same and it's fun to see them again every year.

One of the things we've always liked about the area is the fact that we can walk to restaurants and shops and not have to dress up and get into our car. This is a lovely area to walk in. If we feel like something different, there are tons of choices with all the malls, Clematis Street, etc. There is just so much to do if you feel like doing it, or you can sit around and do nothing - your choice!

As owners, it's gratifying to see the improvements that have been made to the property each year.
Just in the past few years we've seen the outside painted, windows replaced, patio furniture replaced, sofas replaced, tiki hut roofs re-done, and flat t.v.'s installed in both the living area and bedroom. There are still areas that can be updated, but when you can look around every year and see improvements, I think that's pretty good.

We enjoy the pool area. It's kept clean and neat and the people who work in this area work hard and are very friendly. The activities people are also a lot of fun. You can participate if you want to, but aren't forced. Even the Tiki Bar people are extremely friendly. The musicians who play are pretty good and create a nice pool atmosphere.

Downside? - the timeshare people! We've learned to keep telling them no despite whatever they promise - meals, credit cards, gifts, aren't worth listening to them rattle on for hours. They need to be located elsewhere so they aren't mingling with guests all the time. People come for a vacation, not to be hounded by timeshare people.

PBS is a resort where we are comfortable and have everything that we enjoy. It's always a pleasure to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for writing and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with memorable vacations year after year. We’re thrilled that you have taken notice of the improvements made at the resort. Our efforts will continue in 2014 with projects like the renovation of our pool restrooms and new furniture and bedding in many of the units. Our warm weather and beautiful beaches makes Florida a vacationer’s paradise. Along with this locale our various amenities are the reason our resort is a prime location to showcase the benefits of Vacation Ownership. We apologize if our program disrupts relaxation because that is not our intent. Many guests who come to Palm Beach Shores Resort leave as members of the Vacation Village Resort family of owners. Just like you, these new owners will return year after year and create their own lasting vacation memories. We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back “home” to the beach in Singer Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Address: 181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.