We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting Friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404   |  
Hotel amenities
Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Meeting Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our friends were staying at this Resort for the week and we wanted to visit them. We booked one night. This resort is clean. The staff are so nice and friendly. Enjoyed our dinner and breakfast in their restaurant. We couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay. It's right on the ocean. Easy to get to. So glad we decided to stay the night. We will definitly go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation of our resort on TripAdvisor. We truly care about the service we provide and we do everything we can to make our guest’s time with us exceptional. We’re happy that we could provide you with a great getaway and we look forward to welcoming you back at Palm Beach Shores Resort with a smile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    265
    138
    64
    64
See reviews for
262
290
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

we screwed up and arrived a day earlier than our reservation began. allen yu at the front desk bent over backwards to help us. he found us a great room at a great rate and we did not have to change rooms the next day. he was polite and cute and we could just tell he was working to make us happy. thanks allen.!
this resort is lovely! the pool deck is gorgeous, the restaurant is top notch, i recommend the spinach salad- amazing!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the glowing recommendation you gave Palm Beach Shores Resort and it’s staff. Guest satisfaction is the utmost priority for our employees so I will be sure to pass along your comments about Allen to the resort’s General Manager. Thank you for taking the time to post and we hope to share our friendly hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjemoy, MD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our stay was during the last week of August 2013 and it was the first time we stayed at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas.

Our arrival/check-in went well. The valets were very nice and assisted us with moving our bags to our room, but did not balk when we related that we preferred to park our own car. Although we’d read the reviews about being plagued by time share salespeople, this wasn’t our experience. We said ‘no’ to the free breakfast etc. during check-in, then unplugged our room’s phone, and we were never approached or bothered anywhere around the resort or on the beach etc. during our stay.

At check in, the staff was very clear about the $6 daily charge for valet (whether you use it or not) and the $1 for the room safe. We did not use the valet and found adequate parking daily around the resort without any problem (for us – or our vehicle).

Our room itself was outstanding. We stayed on the 6th floor of the north tower, which had an ocean/pool view. I’m pretty OCD about cleanliness and always re-clean everything possible. So we re-washed all of the kitchen counters, dishware, utensils, bathtub, shower, sinks, as well as all the tile floors (which were in all rooms except the bedroom), light switches, remote controls, etc. Surprisingly, everything was exceptionally clean. We then put a ‘do not disturb’ sign on the door, which was not a problem for the cleaning staff. (We prefer to keep our own room clean.) They were accommodating to provide us new towels and dump the trash several times during our stay as we needed. The finishings in the room were all very nice and rooms were a good size. The kitchen appliances were newer, clean, and in good working order. In the bathroom, we especially appreciated that the bathroom was a very good size, that there was a separate shower and bath tub, and double sinks. The bedroom had a king size bed with nice linens. The linens and lightweight blanket-like comforter were all white and clean (we always remove decorator pillows and spreads and use our own).

We really enjoyed the beach and hot tub during our stay and especially appreciated the two beach towels provided per person daily. We also appreciated the option to rent two beach chairs and umbrella for the week for $150. Although it might seem like a lot, we found it well worth it to have a dedicated spot set up for us on the beach each day and not having to lug a bunch of stuff down to the beach and set it up. It was also found it was much more peaceful to have them spaced out on the private beach so everyone had good space. We used the ‘green flag’ service almost daily, to get drinks and food while on the beach. This option helped contribute to this being one of the most relaxing vacations we’ve ever taken. Although we always research places to visit, (other restaurants, etc) in the area, we actually spent almost all our time at the resort. It was that relaxing and enjoyable there. We even found the Islander Restaurant to be very good. We ate there for dinner three times during our stay. The restaurant staff and management were very good. During our first visit, I mentioned to the hostess, I’d like to be seated somewhere it wasn’t too cool. After that, at least three of the staff, including the evening manager came by to check to see if I was ok with were we were seated/or if I was too cool. Overall, we were pleased with food and specials.

We also used the Fitness Center daily. We liked its central location at the resort. The equipment was adequate and when we used the facility in the mornings, we never encountered a problem with access to the equipment we wanted to use. Everything was always in good working order and clean. It was an amenity that is an important feature to us and we were very glad it was available for our use.

In our 40+ years of vacationing, Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas was one of the nicest places we’ve ever stayed. It includes many wonderful features and amenities that make it an excellent vacation spot. We would definitely recommend it and will be coming back to vacation there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
WOW! We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review about your stay with us! It is truly a pleasure to know that our staff was attentive to your needs and that you enjoyed the amenities the resort offered. Your detailed comments will surely help future guests get the most out of their own vacation and we thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor for others for see. Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back to Palm Beach Shores Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The resort facility was nice. Nice rooms and landscaping around the resort. We were not happy with the fact you had to use your own chair and/or umbrella off property line. We had our 18 month old grandson with us so walking over hot sand was not fun. The management wants you to rent from them which would cost $150 for the week. We are locals and felt like peasants for not being able to sit on the beach we paid for since we had our own chairs. When speaking about this to management we got nothing but a bad attitude. By the way, beach between the waterline and high water mean is state property.
The attempt to have daily activities was nice but would suggest a better motivator to get guests to participate. Daily musician would sing at poolside was pretty good but once they left between 3-4 the attmosphere ended for the music did bring excitement and morale to the pool area. Even if a radio with ongoing music would play would be nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post about your time with us. We’re happy that overall you enjoyed our resort even though we didn’t meet all of your expectations. The resort does allow guests to use their own beach equipment but we ask these guests to please stay on the north or south side, well within the resort’s private beach area that offer food and beverage service. We created this safety policy many years ago for the overall well being of our guests. A light –weighted umbrella can be picked up by wind gusts that often come up at the beach and can cause injury to others. We’re sorry that our resort failed to meet all of your expectations but we hope you will consider staying with us again on your next family vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I travel with my family almost every year to Florida and this is a location that we come most of the time. The service is great and helpful the food and bar is really good, the pool is steps away from the private beach and there is alot todo around including a couple of good restaurants. It feels like you are in your own private island I really recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side front end have a nice view to the park and ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your favorable comments and are thrilled to know that have provided you with memorable vacations. The next time your family wants their front row seat to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, we hope that you will once again choose Palm Beach Shores Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We are timeshare owners here and love it. We've come back 16 years. The staff is the nicest of any place we've stayed and there is always so much to do in the area. Great restaurants and shopping close by too.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and for your continued loyalty to our resort. We can receive no better compliment than knowing that our owners entrust us with their vacations and return year after year. We appreciate that you have allowed us to be a part of your family’s most treasured memories and that you’ve shared these experiences with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home at Palm Beach Shores Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a timeshare hotel but if you're not interested they don't bother you. The beach and pool are great and the hotel restaurant and those in walking distance were really good for the money. Rooms were nice and spacious and nicely decorated. Would definetly stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We strive on a daily basis to offer our guests a first class vacation and we greatly appreciate compliments such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Address: 181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.