We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Palm Beach Shores Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Save Saved
You added Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404   |  
Hotel amenities
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Palm Beach Shores Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Yes, it is a little dated, and yes, the pool area is small compared to the mega resorts. But the suites had everything we needed and were nicely appointed, and the beach area was lovely. We did not have a very good view (south tower, 2nd floor, parking lot view) but we were outside all day every day. The staff was helpful and courteous, and even mailed some things we left back to us at home. We brought our own beach chairs and it was a little bit of a walk to put them "off property" but not a problem. I would recommend the resort for a nice week at the beach if you don't need all the big resort amenities. We found plenty of restaurants nearby for dinner.

Room Tip: North tower has the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting such a positive review about your experience at Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re pleased that the accommodations were to your liking and that our staff was welcoming. The next time that you want your front row seat to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, we hope that you will once again choose Palm Beach Shores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    224
    112
    56
    56
See reviews for
228
234
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We started not to go because of all the negative reviews and then magically 5 stars from 1st time reviewers. The pool is tiny and it seems like everyone is in it. Infants to the elderly. No way we were getting in that thing. Rooms were good size, but very dated. Typical RCI Gold place, very old , but clean for the most part. Things are pricey. but the service is good. All food and drinks have a 18% tip baked in, even with just one drink. Tiki bar ok until masses of people show up. Smoking is allowed everywhere outside and on balconies. It's a major turnoff and very obnoxious for nonsmokers. Even cigars allowed.
This place is an old Embassy Suites Hotel converted to timeshare and the sales people are vicious. Cure to this is disconnect the phone jack, and avoid the 8:30 am phone calls every day. To avoid the 8:30 am knock on your door every morning by the maid, place the Do Not Disturb sign on the handle..
This place has a niche for families, but if you love the beach, you can find ways around this problem.
Not going back. Average place with some good people trying to please you The Marina near by was fun and that's where it ends. Need a car to get away from the place. Too crowded at the pool, too many kids, too much smoking.

Room Tip: Nothing is really ocean front, ocean view. Get upper floor toward beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to post about their stay. We’re sorry however to read that our resort wasn’t everything you expected. We're thankful that you found our staff pleasant and helpful. We hope that you may reconsider and return so that we may have another chance to show we provide a great value for families and singles alike that are seeking a Florida beach vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We love this resort, from the front desk to to the ocean. The staff is so helpful and polite. Pool is alway clean and sparkling. Restaurant food is always good. Every year we rent chairs because we are on vacation. We are so glad to see that the resort finally stop the people from brining there own chairs and equipment. So much classier and makes the resort a 5 star resort in our eyes. We are also excited to hear the they will be eliminating the smoking around the pool area. Thank you management, good news!!!!
See you next June

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re thrilled to know that you have continually enjoyed our service and amenities. Guests can use their own beach equipment on the north or south side. These areas are well within the resort’s private beach that offer food and beverage service. We apologize that you were misinformed but smoking is allowed in the outside pool area and on the individual room balconies. Smoking is not allowed in the guest rooms. We appreciate your continued loyalty to our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Room was great once we finally got into it 5hours after we arrived, we were on the 6th floor south tower great view of the poolside and ocean. Food was great at the house restaurant. Everyone was very friendly. We did have the orientation with a very nice lady who took her job way to serious and wouldn't take NO for an answer, finally 3 hours later she got the hint we wasn't buying. Avoid. The free breakfast or lunch. That's we're they get you.

Room Tip: 6 floor south tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive review on Palm Beach Shores and for choosing us for your honeymoon destination. Our check in time begins at 4pm. Your review doesn’t state when you arrived but we’re sorry if your room wasn’t ready by this time. Our beautiful beaches and ocean views makes Florida a vacationer’s paradise. Along with this locale, our various resort amenities are the reason we’ve chosen Palm Beach Shores Resort as a prime location to showcase the benefits of Vacation Ownership. We’re sorry that you didn’t appreciate the presentation but many who come as guests to the resort leave as members of the Vacation Village Resort family of owners. Congratulations on your recent nuptials and we hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back Singer Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Recently had the pleasure of staying at the palm shores resort and I have to say,I love this place, the room was very clean, the pool was gorgeous, I especially liked how the public cant bring their own chairs to the beach. It really made me feel like I was at a nice resort.. the beach staff was very nice and they even helped us set up our chairs. We'll deff be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star recommendation! Your review has been forwarded to the resort’s management so that they may share your comments with rest of the team. We’re sure your compliments will give them a morale boost for quite awhile. It's important to note that guests can use their own beach equipment on the north or south side. These areas are well within the resort’s private beach that offer food and beverage service. We appreciate that you entrusted Palm Beach Shores Resort for your vacation and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

2nd time returning....Rooms are fabulous...this time our room faced the street and I thought that I would be bummed out, but the room was so spacious that it didn't matter. This hotel is Time share, so be prepared for a VERY crowded pool. My 9 yr old son LOVES this place ....tons of kids activities, music at the pool....If you are looking for rest and relaxation, this may not be the spot for you. However, if the pool gives you a headache, you can escape to the beach. Beautiful beach here...they do offer beach service...BUT be prepared to pay $30/day for a beach chair. I found that absolutely ridiculous. Other hidden fees are $6/day for parking and you pay for a safe whether you use it or not. Overall, I think it's a great place for the value. HINT: search discounted sites for the best deal. Don't make reservation directly with hotel.

Room Tip: bring quarters for laundry room...a great amenity if you have kids! Also, if you can stop by the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re thankful that you and your family have enjoyed their vacations with us. We allow guests to use their own beach equipment but we ask these guests to please stay on the north or south side, well within the resort’s private beach area that offer food and beverage service. We created this safety policy many years ago for the overall well being of our guests. A light –weighted umbrella can be picked up by wind gusts that often come up at the beach and can cause injury to others. Complimentary valet is included in the $6 fee and we encourage all guests to use the safes provided. We're glad that you have continued to recognize the value we offer and we hope to welcome you back to Singer Island on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have an office in Palm beach and i bring my family here 3+ times a year to stay, while I do business. We will be checking in again this Sunday and we can not wait. PBSR has the best resort prices for food/drinks (best Pizza in Palm Beach) and Lisa at the pool bar has the best atttitude everytime we see her! The beach is clean and close and the rooms are the largest on the island for a hotel. We don't even look for other places to stay when we are coming to Singer Island!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your recommendation and your continue loyalty to Palm Beach Shores Resort! We’re happy to know that we have provided you with an exceptional value and that you return again and again to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Singer Island and to the beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Address: 181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.