We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Save Saved
You added Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5 star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We love this resort, from the front desk to to the ocean. The staff is so helpful and polite. Pool is alway clean and sparkling. Restaurant food is always good. Every year we rent chairs because we are on vacation. We are so glad to see that the resort finally stop the people from brining there own chairs and equipment. So much classier and makes the resort a 5 star resort in our eyes. We are also excited to hear the they will be eliminating the smoking around the pool area. Thank you management, good news!!!!
See you next June

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re thrilled to know that you have continually enjoyed our service and amenities. Guests can use their own beach equipment on the north or south side. These areas are well within the resort’s private beach that offer food and beverage service. We apologize that you were misinformed but smoking is allowed in the outside pool area and on the individual room balconies. Smoking is not allowed in the guest rooms. We appreciate your continued loyalty to our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    223
    112
    56
    56
See reviews for
227
234
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Room was great once we finally got into it 5hours after we arrived, we were on the 6th floor south tower great view of the poolside and ocean. Food was great at the house restaurant. Everyone was very friendly. We did have the orientation with a very nice lady who took her job way to serious and wouldn't take NO for an answer, finally 3 hours later she got the hint we wasn't buying. Avoid. The free breakfast or lunch. That's we're they get you.

Room Tip: 6 floor south tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive review on Palm Beach Shores and for choosing us for your honeymoon destination. Our check in time begins at 4pm. Your review doesn’t state when you arrived but we’re sorry if your room wasn’t ready by this time. Our beautiful beaches and ocean views makes Florida a vacationer’s paradise. Along with this locale, our various resort amenities are the reason we’ve chosen Palm Beach Shores Resort as a prime location to showcase the benefits of Vacation Ownership. We’re sorry that you didn’t appreciate the presentation but many who come as guests to the resort leave as members of the Vacation Village Resort family of owners. Congratulations on your recent nuptials and we hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back Singer Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Recently had the pleasure of staying at the palm shores resort and I have to say,I love this place, the room was very clean, the pool was gorgeous, I especially liked how the public cant bring their own chairs to the beach. It really made me feel like I was at a nice resort.. the beach staff was very nice and they even helped us set up our chairs. We'll deff be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star recommendation! Your review has been forwarded to the resort’s management so that they may share your comments with rest of the team. We’re sure your compliments will give them a morale boost for quite awhile. It's important to note that guests can use their own beach equipment on the north or south side. These areas are well within the resort’s private beach that offer food and beverage service. We appreciate that you entrusted Palm Beach Shores Resort for your vacation and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

2nd time returning....Rooms are fabulous...this time our room faced the street and I thought that I would be bummed out, but the room was so spacious that it didn't matter. This hotel is Time share, so be prepared for a VERY crowded pool. My 9 yr old son LOVES this place ....tons of kids activities, music at the pool....If you are looking for rest and relaxation, this may not be the spot for you. However, if the pool gives you a headache, you can escape to the beach. Beautiful beach here...they do offer beach service...BUT be prepared to pay $30/day for a beach chair. I found that absolutely ridiculous. Other hidden fees are $6/day for parking and you pay for a safe whether you use it or not. Overall, I think it's a great place for the value. HINT: search discounted sites for the best deal. Don't make reservation directly with hotel.

Room Tip: bring quarters for laundry room...a great amenity if you have kids! Also, if you can stop by the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re thankful that you and your family have enjoyed their vacations with us. We allow guests to use their own beach equipment but we ask these guests to please stay on the north or south side, well within the resort’s private beach area that offer food and beverage service. We created this safety policy many years ago for the overall well being of our guests. A light –weighted umbrella can be picked up by wind gusts that often come up at the beach and can cause injury to others. Complimentary valet is included in the $6 fee and we encourage all guests to use the safes provided. We're glad that you have continued to recognize the value we offer and we hope to welcome you back to Singer Island on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have an office in Palm beach and i bring my family here 3+ times a year to stay, while I do business. We will be checking in again this Sunday and we can not wait. PBSR has the best resort prices for food/drinks (best Pizza in Palm Beach) and Lisa at the pool bar has the best atttitude everytime we see her! The beach is clean and close and the rooms are the largest on the island for a hotel. We don't even look for other places to stay when we are coming to Singer Island!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your recommendation and your continue loyalty to Palm Beach Shores Resort! We’re happy to know that we have provided you with an exceptional value and that you return again and again to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Singer Island and to the beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and 3 kids (8 y/o, 4 y/o & 2 y/o).... We had an excellent time! Staff was super friendly and helpful. Great activities for kids...Music pool side was so fun and relaxing! The food service by the pool was AWESOME!! Waitress- Lisa by the pool was beyond EXCELLENT! Very reasonable prices I thought for staying at the beach... Pizza/ hamburger & fries was a HUGH hit with my kids! lol...
Rooms were super clean... LOVED that they cleaned daily.. even did the dishes!!
Only thing I didn't like was that I couldn't set up my own umbrella near the resort beach... You either had to hike it down the beach or rent theirs... Since I had NO idea about this Troy (the guy in charge of rentals) was nice enough to give us a deal.. so we rented the beach chairs and umbrella for the week!

Room Tip: if you don't care about view or floor... Get room 227.... My mom had the room next to us and I s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review on Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re glad that we were able to provide fun activities for your children and that your family enjoyed their vacation with us. Your post has been forwarded to the Management at Palm Beach Shores Resort so that your comments may be shared with the staff. Thanks again for taking the time to share!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our mother turned 90 on June 19, 2013, we wanted to do something special for her, so we had a surpise birthday and family union party. We had family from Australia, Switzerland, California, New York, Alabama, Texas, New Jersey and of course areas of Florida and local. Family who stayed and those of us who are local and visited the resort were very happy with the excellent staff, rooms, beaches and restaurant areas. We enjoyed your amenities and want anyone who comes to Florida to know this is an excellent place to stay, Almost forgot lots for our out of town children to do.

Room Tip: our family was in different places, the best of course is to the east facing to Ocean for the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your amazing recommendation! We’re honored that you chose Palm Beach Shores Resort to celebrate such an important occasion as your mother’s 90th birthday. We love knowing that we have helped create beautiful memories for your family and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our tripadvisor readers. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Address: 181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.