We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404   |  
Hotel amenities
Ridgeland, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have an office in Palm beach and i bring my family here 3+ times a year to stay, while I do business. We will be checking in again this Sunday and we can not wait. PBSR has the best resort prices for food/drinks (best Pizza in Palm Beach) and Lisa at the pool bar has the best atttitude everytime we see her! The beach is clean and close and the rooms are the largest on the island for a hotel. We don't even look for other places to stay when we are coming to Singer Island!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your recommendation and your continue loyalty to Palm Beach Shores Resort! We’re happy to know that we have provided you with an exceptional value and that you return again and again to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Singer Island and to the beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    235
    116
    59
    57
See reviews for
237
240
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and 3 kids (8 y/o, 4 y/o & 2 y/o).... We had an excellent time! Staff was super friendly and helpful. Great activities for kids...Music pool side was so fun and relaxing! The food service by the pool was AWESOME!! Waitress- Lisa by the pool was beyond EXCELLENT! Very reasonable prices I thought for staying at the beach... Pizza/ hamburger & fries was a HUGH hit with my kids! lol...
Rooms were super clean... LOVED that they cleaned daily.. even did the dishes!!
Only thing I didn't like was that I couldn't set up my own umbrella near the resort beach... You either had to hike it down the beach or rent theirs... Since I had NO idea about this Troy (the guy in charge of rentals) was nice enough to give us a deal.. so we rented the beach chairs and umbrella for the week!

Room Tip: if you don't care about view or floor... Get room 227.... My mom had the room next to us and I s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review on Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re glad that we were able to provide fun activities for your children and that your family enjoyed their vacation with us. Your post has been forwarded to the Management at Palm Beach Shores Resort so that your comments may be shared with the staff. Thanks again for taking the time to share!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our mother turned 90 on June 19, 2013, we wanted to do something special for her, so we had a surpise birthday and family union party. We had family from Australia, Switzerland, California, New York, Alabama, Texas, New Jersey and of course areas of Florida and local. Family who stayed and those of us who are local and visited the resort were very happy with the excellent staff, rooms, beaches and restaurant areas. We enjoyed your amenities and want anyone who comes to Florida to know this is an excellent place to stay, Almost forgot lots for our out of town children to do.

Room Tip: our family was in different places, the best of course is to the east facing to Ocean for the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your amazing recommendation! We’re honored that you chose Palm Beach Shores Resort to celebrate such an important occasion as your mother’s 90th birthday. We love knowing that we have helped create beautiful memories for your family and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our tripadvisor readers. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I loved the activities here. The afternoon trivia and crafts are a lot of fun. The front desk personnel are wonderful and helpful. The food is delicious, I don't usually order a pizza outside of a pizzeria but the Islander Pizza was delicious. I can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed the planned activities for guests and the quality of the food offered at The Islander Grill. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

From now on, I am no longer going to dwell on bad hotel reviews. To be honest, after staying 7 nights at PBSR on Singer Island in Florida, neither my husband nor I have any complaints. The place was awesome and we hated to leave. The room was amazing, complete with everything you need. It was clean, comfortable, attractive and the view from the balcony was awesome! The resort itselt was equally as nice. The pool, tiki bar, food (pizza is best we ever had) and access to the beach was great. Entertainment every day by the pool from 11:30 to 3:00 was also great. Lisa, tiki bar and pool server, was very friendly as were the hotel registration staff and guys whom you rented the beach loungers from. There are several things to do around the resort as well as many restaurants just a short drive away. Sailfish Marina was fun. Crystal clear ocean water both at the resort's beach and the marina. If you want to change it up a bit, PGA Blvd, about 10 minutes north has many nice restaurants... highly recommend Seasons 52 for a nice night out. All in all, we were very happy with the resort and hope to return, possibly next year. Met great people who are planning to return week 23 next year. Would love to join them. If you are looking for a nice resort right on the beach, I would highly recommend staying at Palm Beach Shores Resort.

Room Tip: Any poolside room is going to be good. 6 floors total, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your great recommendation! We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and service while on vacation. Unfortunately no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy at Palm Beach Shores Resort. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to vacation with us again and again. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Singer Island in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We came early hoping to get a better room and beat the four o'clock rush mentioned in other reviews. However, the reception staff seemed irritated with us and not very helpful. We had to wait until just before 4:00 for our room to be ready. On getting to our room, we were disappointed with the view and asked if we could get a better view. "No," was the reply. They weren't overly concerned with making us happy. However, our room was clean and pleasant except for overlooking the parking lot with trash bins (tidy enough) in the back corner and restaurant exhaust fans noisily humming below. Room and furnishings clean and well maintained. Public areas and hallways all nice. Pool small. Beach is a bit of a hike away. Refrigerator old and small with insufficient ice-making capacity for day-by-day use. Dining table light is annoying - doesn't light the work area adequately, but shines in your eyes otherwise. Restaurant a little pricey, but otherwise surprisingly good. They signed us up for a timeshare presentation and let us off easy when they figured out that we had just been to one at a sister resort a month ago, but implied that it was our fault that they signed us up to start with even though we told them from the outset that we had just been. Started to get our ire up, but resolved amicably.

Room Tip: Request north tower upper floor overlooking pool which should give pool and ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We’re sorry that you were disappointed in your accommodations and that our staff was not attentive to your needs. We’re thankful that you enjoyed some parts of your time with us but we’re committed to providing an outstanding vacation for all of our guests. We hope that we may welcome you back and have another opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived at Palm Beach Resort (from another RCI Gold Crown resort - Hilton Grand Vacations in Orlando, which was simply wonderful) I felt a sense of foreboding, having driven through a very unsavoury area to get there. We approached the reception desk 30 minutes before check in time; the woman behind reception did not once glance at us or offer a welcome, but told us our room was not ready and to return 30 minutes later. We did so, having spent the waiting time at the filthy outside bar amongst the many smokers (the inside bar, such as it was, was not manned) and by then the line stretched outside the door. We then waited for over 45 minutes to be given our keys and tentatively but optimistically (as you can be wrong about first impressions and we were keen to see the upside) approached our room - which we had of course swapped for our own Gold Crown week in a beautiful resort. We of course had to withstand the hard timeshare breakfast sell ordeal before being allowed to finally make our way upstairs. Thankfully we're experienced travellers and were able to do so but I did see a young couple being sucked in as we left the desk.

The room was a massive disappointment and faced onto the car park, despite being told all rooms had great views. If we boosted our balcony seats with pillows and craned our necks we could just make out the sea but only if we ignored the run down buildings opposite and the aforementioned seedy car park directly below. Nevertheless we didn't turn on our heels but talked each other into staying put and tried to settle down and just get on with it. That night neither of us slept a wink. The bed was dirty, the pillows lumpy and stale smelling - the crowning glory was the dried blood stain on my husband's pillow case... We spent the entire night trying to contact RCI to find us alternative accommodation. It was a Saturday night and the website was down so we didn't hear back and thought they might respond on Monday - but nothing was heard.

We ended up moving out the following morning, having paid for parking and a safe we didn't ask for or use and came down to Fort Lauderdale, where we paid out handsomely for a great small hotel which has helped to retrieve our holiday - but at a price we didn't expect to have to pay on top of the RCI fees. We continue to wait for a response from RCI and will be pursuing a refund. This resort should NOT be designated as Gold Crown and it is nothing short of disgraceful that holiday makers are conned into going there on this basis. How I wish we had paid closer attention to the comments on Trip Advisor - so easy after the fact but it really is 'buyer beware'. Please, please don't make the same mistake we did. If we save even one person from this massive disappointment the time it has taken to write this review (my first) will have been well worth it.

RCI you should be ashamed.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing the highlights of your Palm Beach trip with us. We're certainly disappointed to read that our property did not meet your expectations during your stay. It is our priority to provide all of our guests with exceptional service and accommodations and we apologize that we fell short of these expectations during your vacation. We would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort but understand if you choose not to. Thank you again for your feedback as it does not go unnoticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Address: 181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.