We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first stay at a vacation resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404   |  
Hotel amenities
Manasquan, NJ
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Our first stay at a vacation resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

To escape the cold of January in New Jersey we picked up a week at this resort from a charity auction. The place was nice, a bit old, but it had a pool and a beach and sunshine. There was plenty of on-site parking and lots of staff. You could hardly open a door for yourself. And, they were friendly and nice. The one bedroom suite had a balcony overlooking the pool. There was a TV in each room and a fully equipped kitchen. Every day there were activities to attend and music by the pool. The Tiki Bar and Grill served both by the pool and indoors in the dining room. The food was good with a special every day. This resort is located in a very quiet neighborhood but within walking distance of several restaurants. We are not usually vacation club people but this was an interesting experience. The only drawback were the salepeople for the vacation club. they were all over the place. We did attend a sales meeting (for a $100 gift card), they left us alone after that.

Room Tip: The rooms with an ocean view are nice but get dark early with the sun setting in the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We're fortunate to have such a perfect location to showcase our resort and a great staff to deliver service day in and day out. We’re happy that you enjoyed your vacation and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    266
    138
    64
    64
See reviews for
262
291
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We chose this resort because its location - oceanfront! Waking up with beautiful sunrise was unforgettable moment of our stay there. Family friendly, oceanfront timeshare resort. We cooked our meal most of our stays in the suites which was very clean and spacious. Some nights we had some appetizers and cocktails at tiki bar downstairs. Some nights we went to City Place which was approx.20 min drive from the resort. By the pool, there are some birds in the outdoor cages you get to see, and one of them is very cute parrot. Kids enjoyed watching her greeting hello to people! Lots of fun activities like fitness class, bingo, games, movie at the swimming pool so we let our kids enjoy on their own so we're able to relax! Besides the beach activities, we went to Lion Country Safari and City Place. Internet was only available at the lobby area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor facing ocean with the L shaped huge balcony. Perfect size for two adul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your lovely recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re fortunate to have such a beautiful location and a great staff to deliver service day in and day out. We love knowing that you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was our 2nd stay here within 3 yrs. Looks like we had some new furniture which was nice. But there was a major ant problem in the kitchen. Although I did not want it sprayed while i was in the room, the ants were all over the kitchen counters and the kitchen table. We just kept all our food bagged and on the tv unit. I did not have an ant problem last time. I think the parking charge of $6 a night and the $1/night for a safety dep box is ridiculous too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the ant problem you experienced. If we had been aware of the issue during your stay we would’ve gladly had the room treated while you were out to avoid any discomfort. We understand if some of our fees may seem excessive but you’ll find them quite comparable to other beachfront resorts in the exclusive Singer Island area. Only approximately 10% of RCI’s participating resorts have been awarded a Gold Crown status. This award recognizes quality and is given based on positive comment cards received by members who have visited the resort on exchange. Palm Beach Shores Resort is proud to be a recipient of this award and we have continued to maintain this status. We’re sorry that we failed to meet all of your expectations but hope that you consider returning so that we can provide you with a great vacation experience that so many of our guests have enjoyed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We enjoyed a previous visit 2 years ago so much we decided to return for our 50th anniversary. It's still a beautiful, comfortable resort. We had a north-facing ocean view room with a spectacular view and nice size balcony. Kitchen has a full refrigerator, 2-burner cooktop, micro-convection oven & dishwasher, and there are plenty of restaurants and groceries nearby. Large bath with separate tub & shower. Beautiful decor, daily towel exchange and trash pickup. The staff is helpful. There is an extra charge for valet parking and the safe. Lots of activities scheduled if you are interested. We overlooked the pool on our last trip-also a nice view. The pool area is beautiful. Plan to return again and again using our RCI points.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Congratulations! We’re honored that you chose to stay at Palm Beach Shores Resort on such an important occasion as your anniversary. We love knowing that we have helped create beautiful memories for you and we appreciate you taking the time to share your 5-star recommendation with our tripadvisor readers. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm harbor
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a great family resort or just for a couple that like to travel like us.Its well kept and very clean.The restaurant is nice with good food.There is a lot to do for young and old.Its easy to get to just off I95 about 5 min.

Room Tip: Try and get a corner suite overlooking the ocean,the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for the lovely post on Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re fortunate to have such great amenities and an awesome staff that delivers friendly service day in and day out. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nice, well maintained property with very helpful staff. Room 505 was excellent with a nice view of the beach, park next door to the property, and the condos lining the beach.. A really special bonus was the pool staff....they cleared off the towels from lounges every 30 minutes if a lounge wasn't being used. That took care of the problem of a person "saving" extra lounges all day. Restaurant not pricey with very good service (tips are included on the bill). Have a problem with the $6.00 per day parking charge and the $1.00 per day safe deposit fee---just add the costs to the nightly charge; it seems so nickel-and-dime. Overall, a nice place for a beach/pool stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We’re always happy to receive positive comments from our guest's because we do everything possible to ensure that they have a great stay with us at Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re happy that you enjoyed your ocean view room and the service we provide and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, Tennessee
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great location, and even better if the balcony on your 1 bedroom unit has an ocean view. I have to say seeing a cruise ship head behind the building accross the parking lot to turn into the port at 6:20 am was quite a shock. Cool.

The building is older and dated, with really slow elevators, ice maker and coffee makers. But the kitchens are well equipped, the units well furnished and the staff friendly. The easy access to the beach was so fun for our 9 year old grandson. The hardest decision was whether to go to the beach or stay at the pool.

The hotel is centrally located wit lots to do all around. Any activity, restaurant or shop you would want is available. Just remember it comes with lots of traffic, especially during snow bird season.

We would gladly return.

Room Tip: Strip Center in front of hotel with a couple of good places to eat, and a story with anything you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort for our TripAdvisor readers. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our locale and that we were able to provide a fun vacation for you and your grandson. The next time you want a front seat to incredible sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean, we’ll be here to welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Address: 181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.