We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404   |  
Hotel amenities
Mastic, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

We had such a great time! The resort is beautiful, the pool is awesome and the beach is incredible. The staff was always courteous and helpful, providing directions or assistance whenever needed. The kiddie camp staff were so nice to my two children.. my daughter actually said her favorite part of our trip was her few hours at the camp!! Our room overlooked the pool and the ocean, was decorated beautifully and was perfect with its amenities that allowed us to cook some of our meals. The Island Grill had great food and not over priced. We loved that the area had shops within walking distance but also great things to do within driving distance such as Rapids water park, the loggerhead turtle rescue and so much more! What a great vacation we had..can't wait to go back!

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Thank you for your glowing review on Palm Beach Shores Resort. We are glad that we were able to provide fun activities for your children and that your family enjoyed their vacation with us. Your post has been forwarded to the Management at Palm Beach Shores Resort so that your comments may be shared with the staff. Thanks again for taking the time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    248
    125
    60
    60
See reviews for
244
259
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nj
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

I stayed at this resort in May 2009, and it was amazing! I traveled with my husband, and two kids.(11 and 13) It had a great location right on the beach, but my husband and I had a difficult time actually finding the resort. It was very relaxing and wonderful! The rooms were clean, but could be a little more up to date. The tiki bar and poolside music was spectacular! Everyone was very helpful! My children loved it and we are coming back in June 2011!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

This was our 10th year at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas. While we still really like the hotel and will probably return again, the room we had this year was a little disappointing. Granted, this was not one of the rooms that has been updated over the years, but that wasn't really the issue - I actually prefer the old bathroom design over the new one. However, the bed was too soft and rather uncomfortable. The coffee pot was broken (but replaced immediately); some lights were burned out - we didn't report that. Overall, things just seem a bit neglected.

Because our stay was much shorter this year (we usually stay for a week) we opted for an "island view" instead of pool/ocean view. There was no view - we overlooked the municipal volleyball courts at ground level. Given the fact that we have been loyal customers for 10 years, I would think a better location could have been assigned as the hotel clearly wasn't full.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Worldhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

We have been going to this resort since 2003. Every year we look forward to coming and enjoying the warm weather and ocean since our winters are usually very long and cold. We have invited various family members to stay with us through the years and because of this we will have great memories that will be forever with us. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Many remember us from year to year. Great housekeeping staff, they are very efficient at what they do. We are looking forward to going back next year and seeing who will asking to come along with us. Thanks so much for all that you do in making great vacations possible.

Room Tip: The pool/ocean side is of course the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Location of the resort is good, right on the beach. Rooms and resort are a little dated but everything is clean. Pool is small and a LOT of people hang out around it and drink. Clearly a popular place to stay and I'd say the price was good for the area.

The annoying part is that we were here diving, so about 4 o clock or so everyday we were getting in the shower and getting cleaned up. Housekeeping showed up EVERY day right as we were dripping wet or undressed and started yelling "housekeeping" through the door, and no amount of "no, thank you's" or "no's" would make them go away. They almost busted in on us undressed the first day, and the second day when I told her no thank you through the door and she kept yelling "housekeeping" I went to the door with wet hair in a towel. I appreciate the fact they want us to be happy, but I suspect it had a lot more to do with tipping - because I tip the last day I'm in a hotel to cover the entire stay - I don't do it daily. So, I found the aggressiveness very off putting. Also very loud at night - you can hear people talking in the hallway at all hours - which is part of why I know housekeeping is hearing our "no's" and soldiering on. The walls are thin. Beds are also ready to be replaced.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Thank you for your comments about Palm Beach Shores Resort. We hope you enjoyed diving in Florida’s coastal waters teeming with colorful fish. Steps away from the beach the pool area’s tiki bar, exotic birds, and tropical landscaping make it a popular spot to relax and take in a beautiful sunset at the end of the day. However we are sorry to read that you had a bad experience with the housekeeping staff. Next time you may wish to place the Do Not Disturb sign on the door to let them know you do not want to be disturbed. Thanks again for taking the time to post and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

First the good.. right on the beach, staff was friendly. moderately priced restaurant on premise with decent food.
Now the bad..$6 per day parking, which can be tight to find a spot during certain times of day. If you are paying to stay, I just do not understand why the charge. It seems excessive to me.In all the beach places we have stayed at over the years, we have never had to pay a parking fee. Add on top of this, the dollar a day for a safe and the resort is in you pocket $50 before you ever put your bags down.
The lobby is teeming with timeshare sales sharks , so not a relaxing place during the day, by the way the lobby and pool are only wifi spots. Rooms only have one cable connection and it is s-l-o-w. Very basic tv on old fuzzy tubes. The furniture is well worn and in desperate need of replacing. The bed in our unit was very broken down and I woke every morning with a horrible back ache. The couch creaked and was torn and stained and very uncomfortable. There is only two small drawers in a nightstand, no chest or dresser. The bench seat at the dining table was really beat up with the finish coming off the wood. Carpet in the bedroom was old and stained. Desperate need to replace. The unit was very badly painted with mismatched splashes of paint. Lots of bad caulking in the bathroom. Globs and gobs. The a/c limped along, it would be pretty uncomfortable in the summer. The fridge would make a loud thump when it would cycle on, we were afraid it was going to die on us. The bathroom is a big wasted space. The room is like 10 x 12. Not needed. Could really have used that space in the main living area. Very tight quarters for two people. Really don't think four people would be able to stay in this 4 person unit. Small balcony overlooking the parking lot, lots of cars coming and going at all hours. Also overlook the trash bins, more noise. And also over the exhaust from the restaurant kitchen. Could pretty much tell the special of the day by the aromas wafting up to our balcony.
The resort really needs to enforce the no smoking. People smoking around the pool, which was very crowded. Smoking on all the balconies around us, many times had to leave my balcony because of cigar smoker neighbor. Not to mention all the staff and timeshare salesmen smoking under our balcony. The resort must encourage this, since there were smoker stations put out for the staff. We often could smell the smoke from their break times. Smoke free means smoke free. Don't advertise it as such and then allow all the smoking around the grounds not only by guests but by employees.
We did receive a number of calls and mail under the door bugging us to come to a "owners update" of "come claim your free gift" Timeshare sales are very aggressive and will not take no for an answer. It was getting annoying
The amenities were not that great. Small fitness center with a small number of equipment, and did have timeshare sales tours while you are working out. Spa, yes, looked like a big closet, small store. Not what was expected based on the write up.

Picky? Maybe so, but they do claim to be a gold crown resort. Dont think so.
So to sum..really old dated broken furniture, tiny space that is well worn, timeshare sales hassle, ...dont think we will come back here. We have been to much better beach resorts through RCI exchanges.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Thank you for your review of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We understand that the resort’s fees may seem excessive but its beachfront location in the exclusive Singer Island area is the reason the fees are necessary. All of the West Indies-style decorated rooms contain furniture that are under three years old and items are being replaced as needed, such as the replacement of new mattresses in all the rooms two years ago. The Serenity Suite Series mattresses were created exclusively for Vacation Village Resorts and we have had many inquiries on where there can be purchased because guests find them so comfortable. The resort has non-smoking accommodations but offers designated smoking areas for those who choose to smoke. It is difficult to monitor these spaces at all times but we encourage guests to contact the resort staff if they see someone smoking in a non-designated area.

The warm weather and beautiful beaches makes Florida a vacationer’s paradise. Along with this locale, the various resort amenities are the reason Vacation Village Resorts has chosen Palm Beach Shores Resort as a prime location to showcase the benefits of Vacation Ownership. Yet if sometimes their presence may disrupt relaxation, we do apologize because that is not the staff’s intent. Many who come as guests to Palm Beach Shores Resort leave as members of the Vacation Village Resort family of owners. We hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again to allow us a second chance to show why so many people consider Palm Beach Shores Resort a great place to stay while in Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

I have read the reviews and seriously wonder if these people stayed at the same place that we did?!? We had a two bedroom, and were facing the ocean. Our room was spotless and we did not have one complaint! My room overlooked the parking lot, and I could not hear one thing through the window. Slept wonderfully each and every night.

The best part is the pool area! With the live music, games and some of the best service around, we were there everyday! Lisa one of the servers I have ever head! She is quick and is always smiling and upbeat! Amanda at the Tiki Bar remembered us and we were always greeting with a smile. Those two are gems for this resort!

One person said the area was crime ridden...ummm...did they not walk around and see what was there?!?! Baffled by this statement!! I walked 2-4 miles each day and passed well cared for homes and did not come across one scary person!

We will be back next year!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank you for the glowing recommendation you gave Palm Beach Shores Resort and it’s staff. Guest satisfaction is the utmost priority for the employees at Palm Beach Shores Resort so I will be sure to pass along your comments to the resort’s General Manager. Thank you again for taking the time to post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Address: 181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.