We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, With A Couple Of Wrinkles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4350 PGA Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Life's a Beach Package
Metro Orlando
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, With A Couple Of Wrinkles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spent a couple of nights here while down visiting friends. Generally I liked it and we’ll probably stay here again. The location certainly is convenient to the interstate and it seems to be in a nice part of town.

The hotel is a bit stuck in the 80s (OK, 1990), but I kind of like that and it’s part of a small up-scale office complex. The rooms are up-to-date, the hotel itself is reasonably well kept, and everything was generally clean. I did see areas they might do a better job of maintenance on. The parking garage could use a good sweeping and pressure washing, the pond in the lobby needs to be redesigned with better skimmers, and our room had an issue or two with it that it shouldn’t have had (we mentioned them). But, my sense is this a well run hotel. It’s just an older property with a heck of a lot to keep up with.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens. It is only through objective feedback, such as yours, that we can hope top improve.

We especially like the fact that you would stay with us again.

We look forward to it!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    85
    38
    23
    16
See reviews for
129
71
18
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parrish, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I always try to stay at embassy suites anyway. They have the best value and I love the manager's reception. The breakfast is always cooked to order and is included in the price of the room. This hotel has two live swans in the lobby with a pond and foot bridge. It is just beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Whitney W, thanks for the 4 star review on tripadvisor. We are so glad you loved your stay at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel it's self was clean and beautiful! I loved Bach & Betoven (the swans), the cooked to order breakfast and the managers reception were top notch! The staff was amazing and there ws a manager that went so far above the normal hospitality and that was Mrs. Tina Mancuso- she is the biggest reason my stay was so amazing! Definitely Tina should be thanked! I will always choose this hotel when I am in the area and again thank you Tina!!! Keep up the good work!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you so much for the great comments about your stay at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard. We will make sue to pass along your comments to Tina. We love her too.

Hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We've enjoyed this property for several years but are very dissapointed this trip. Of 8 travelers, 2 had very unprofessional repairs to the tile in their bathrooms (a 4-yr. old could have smoothed the caulk better), 2 had bug problems in their rooms, 2 of us were missing blow dryers, 1 was missing a coffee pot, 2 had worn, nasty carpet, and one only had a tv in their bedroom (none in the living area). A rash of gnats bombarded us in the hospitality area during breakfast and happy hour. There were long black hairs on night stands and vanities, and obvious spots on the comforters in two rooms. Seems like general maintenance issues and upkeep are slipping. Front desk staff advised pest control would come to rooms after checkout, and that options were limited in breakfast area due to swans, but there are certainly environmental alternatives (hanging sticky tape after happy hour might keep the gnat population down). Such a shame, because this was one of our favorites.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard.

We are sorry for the unsatisfactory conditiions you experienced and have put in corrective measures for each.

We hope you come back and give us another try in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Hotel was nice, room was clean and comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful.Lobby was beautiful, with two swans and a pond.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens. Glad you found our staff "nice and helpful".

Please come back again soon.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suites in Palm Beach Gardens at the same time that a ball tournament was happening, a wedding and a religious convention. Check in was difficult, and the room that was supposed to be ready for check in at 3 p.m. was not ready. I checked with the desk several times and was told "your room" was not ready. I finally suggested that I really didn't have a room yet, and perhaps, 'my unready room" could be given to a later arrival, and I could be placed in a room that was ready and the person had not arrived. That did not seem doable until a manager was called, and VOILA, "my room" was ready. Amazing. They also had an infestation of flies, not too healthy from my perspective...They did work hard at trying to get rid of the flies.

The breakfast and cocktail hours were fine. They have some amazing hard working help, but not at the front desk

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens. We truly appreciate constructive feedback such as yours. That is the only way we can improve. You should not have had the experience at the front desk upon check in that you did have and that has been addressed. Also the flies have been taken care of.

Glad you liked the breakfast and evening reception. Please come back and visit us for a future stay and experience the kind of stay at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens you deserve.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here the weekend of June 30th 2012. They still had a Nat problem. They were not in our room but everywhere else. Could not eat Breakfast in the dining area without them getting on our food. The restaurant closed early at 8:30pm when we arrived and there was no where near to eat. You would have to call delivery or get something in the little store. We picked two items from the store and it said to write it down and pay cash to the Hotel Clerk. We did this, we paid Charles. When we got our bill they had added it to it. I had to call and talk to a rude lady who said she would look into it. Today is the 9th and still we have not received a credit on our bill and paid twice for a pizza and drink. The best thing about this Hotel is the live Swans in the Lobby. We love Embassy Suites and think it is the best Value out there....but this Hotel does not even seem to be part of their chain. Few Amenities, poor location. Bug infested and can't do their bookeeping as noted by other people who have been over charged also.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard

Address: 4350 PGA Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.