We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Promises not kept.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4350 PGA Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay with the Swans
Mission Viejo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Promises not kept.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Wedding Reception. Was presented a $ 26.00 bottle of Wine when order was for $ 103.00 Bottle. Not all services contracted were supplied. Major Housekeeping problems. Room never vacuumed. Had to call for resupply of coffee, soap & shampoo. Wrote "DUST ME" on the window ledge and it was still there 5 days latter even after pointing it out to the VP of Sales. Stains on carpet. Exterior had not been cleaned in a long time. Several weeks of Cigarette Butts in Planters outside of Bar area Smoler Stations overflowing. Empty Cigarette packs left on Station for 3 days. Major infestation of BUGS in Breakfast area, Bar, Restaurant, Sleeping Rooms. They were Everywhere. Wedding / Event person will cut every corner possible. After pointing out the filth to Event Person and VP no corrective actions had been taken 24 hrs latter. In short they did not care.

Room Tip: We had over 40 people at this facility and all rooms were dirty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    101
    42
    26
    19
See reviews for
150
87
18
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We are currently on our last night at the Embassy Suites. We came over with family (two couples & one child) for a baseball tournament nearby. We had made our reservation with one month in advance for a non-smoking room with two double beds and a pull-out. We checked in Saturday afternoon and were told that there was no NON-SMOKING rooms available because the hotel was full regardless of OUR reservation. The lady in the front desk wanted to stick us in a room with ONE king bed even after explaining that we were 4 adults and one child. We ended up in a smoking room in the 8th floor. The rooms reeks like ciggarettes and there was a dirty cup in the floor. On top of this Sunday night when we got here, our room was not even made. We did not have any clean towels to shower or anything. We called over to the front desk for at least some towels and were brought up TWO. The service was terrible ! Definitely not worth anyones money. All anyone can do is apologize but you still get stuck paying the same price with NO SERVICE.
Your much better of staying at a cheaper motel.

(: Good luck

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens. I am so sorry that we were unable to accomdate the non smoking room request for you. Making your reservation in advance as you did should have been allowed the room type you requested and again I am sorry this was not the case. I have discussed this with our front desk staff so that we can improve the level of service that you mentioned. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I checked into the Embassy Suites about 9:30 pm on a Saturday night. I had made my reservation days in advance for a non-smoking room. Was told my room was on a partial smoking floor but my room was non-smoking. The room was absolutely disgusting and I had trouble breathing. They send housekeeping up to spray fragrance spray on the carpeting and furniture to disguise the smell. Did not work. After asking them to find me a room in another hotel, they moved me to a handicapped room on the first floor. Somewhat dirty...but thought I could tolerate it. At 1:30 a.m. When I decided to go to bed, I pulled down the comforter to the most disgusting bed skirt I have ever seen...complete filth and holes all over it. I had NO assurance the sheets were clean. Showered with shoes on after almost no sleep. Was moved Saturday morning to the 10th floor...room was clean and nice. The quality control in the hotel is terrible, the front staff tries to accommodate the customer, but I would not trust any floor / room in the hotel to be clean. I pray the dirty carpeting, dirty bathroom, disgusting bed linens in the handicapped room is not the standard for their handicapped customers. There are other complaints about the non-smoking /smoking floor...and this is a terrible policy. A very unpleasant and disgusting experience.
Mary
Omaha, NE

Room Tip: Do NOT stay at Embassy Suites in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us and I want to apologize that your room condition was not satisfactory. I have discussed this with my housekeeping manager and the room attendant that cleaned the room and will continue to have all of our rooms inspected before a new guest checks in. Again I am sorry that you had this experience with us and can assure you it is an isolated incident. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

This is the first time i stay in a Embassy Suite. The experience was good. I am glad to stay here. Everything was perfect. Free and secure parking. Free breakfast. And great location

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you so much for writing the review about your stay with us at the Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens PGA Blvd. We appreciate your business and I am very happy to see you were pleased with your visit. Hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

My family and I are staying here for a sporting event. The hotel knew this in advance but still gave us rooms on a smoking level floor. They will tell you the room is non smoking but the entire level including our rooms smells midly like smoke. Whats worse they have no windows to open in rooms so the smoke has no where to get out. I asked for another floor and was denied a chance to move. This was just perfect considering our kids were here for sports, running, etc and they had to breath this stinke room all night.
This chain needs to get its act together and ban smoking on its properties and or everyone with the exception for smokers should stay at a hotel that is smoke free. The rooms were older in style, carpets in room looked as could need a good cleaning, I think I made my point.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and we appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that the smoke odor from the adjoing room was offensive to you. We are deep cleaning and deodorize the few smoking rooms that we have as required by the brand. Your feedback helps us improve and I do appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Rooms - very nice, staff - very pleasent, on site restaurant - excellent, breakfast service - good. My only concern, get rid of the two fully grown swans; it is inhumane and cruel to have them in the pond in the lobby and the Hotel does not need them.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you very much for the nice review about your recent stay with us at the Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens PGA Blvd. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Lots of little problems made this an irritating and uncomfortable stay.
-- When I arrived I was given a smoking room and was told that this was due to the hotel being full. I would have been happy to wait until a room was cleaned but was not given that option.
-- A friend who had checked in ahead of me got a code for free internet but when I asked I was told this was impossible. I persisted and finally got the same code as my friend.
-- There was no waste basket in the bathroom. A small thing, I know, but an inconvenience. I had to ask twice for it.
-- No channel guide for the TV. Also small, but again I had to ask twice and finally got a photocopy.
-- There was no hot water in the morning. I was in a hurry so took a cold shower. Then there was no blow dryer. I tried to call the desk but the button on the phone for "guest services" had been removed and no one answered when I called "manager on duty." So I went dripping down to the desk and asked for one. I asked about the hot water while waiting for someone to retrieve a dryer and was told that in some bathrooms the controls are backward. What, they don't tell people this when they check in? So I tested it and no matter which direction I turned the faucet and waited, the water was cold.
-- Isn't the cleaning staff supposed to check that there's a hair dryer, the correct number of wastebaskets, etc.?
-- Internet went off and on.
-- TV signal went off and on.
-- Burn holes in the carpet in my room.
-- Tape covering rips in the hall carpet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Embassy Sites Palm Beach Gardens PGA Blvd. I am so sorry that you had the issues while here and that the staff was not able to take care of them timely for you. I will review your comments with the team and again I am sorry that your visit was not what you expected. Thank you...Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard

Address: 4350 PGA Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.