We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of T.G.I Friday's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
T.G.I Friday's
3800 Fairchild Ave, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410-3648
561-625-1062
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Had a great dinner and drinks with friends. Food was very good as was the service. Nice place to hang at the bar or sit down for a good meal

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Christina the bartender should be fired!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Had the worst Friday's experience (Ever) at this location last night, July 5th. We sat at the bar and received horrendous service from Christina, where she not only insulted us but yelled at us in the bar. Here is the full story: My fiance and I are frequent customers to the Friday's chain in Broward and Miami-Dade. Have experienced the dirty, and the busy, but never a situation like this. Met up with family in West Palm, and urged them to go to Friday's with us because of the great prices in the bar. First rounds and orders went in fine. But then Christina started ignoring us, and helping other customers. Had holes in our drink and one of us was not even served their ice cream, when at this location the bartenders can get it themselves in the bar. No big deal, all of us have worked in the food service industry, but it was getting really bothersome. Side note: at every other Friday's bar I have been to, the bartenders will print out your new check as you order. Always thought it was a little wasteful, but last night we really needed it. Because when we FINALLY got Christina's attention for the check, she just sat at the computer and conversed and laughed with a few people that were there sitting next to us, that worked at the mall. So we asked her to give us our check soon because we had been waiting a long time, and then she snaps at us and begins to show an attitude. Was a big shocker, we were all stunned. But then, right in front of one of us, she starts laughing and talking to one of the girls that were in the group next to us who worked at the mall. The girl next to us in that group said a few insulting things about us to the bartender as if she could not be herd. For instance, "What are they queer?" Speaking about my brothers who were with us visiting from Vero Beach. And then Christina actually laughs and agrees! So, when the other female in our group of five hears that specific comment (after otherS), she gets offended and tries to defend us and begins to yell towards the other girl and say "Can we please have our check so we can get out of here." And Christina the bartender, after everything and all of that, gets in our female friends face and yells at her in front of the whole entire bar and says "LEAVE THE BAR, YOU DON'T TALK TO MY CUSTOMERS THAT WAY!" And then she begins to slam down our checks and walk away, and the other bartender who was there just scurried over to make sure we paid and left, as if we would be ok with that. This is NOT OK!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for a casual dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

A rainy day, but my friend and I went to TGI Friday's for a light dinner. We were pleasantly greeted and seated immediately followed up by our server to take beverage and food orders. The service was very good and the food was prepared exactly as ordered. Our server took time to explain the specials and promotional items for the day without pressure to purchase.
The atmosphere was pleasant and somewhat quiet probably due to the weather. We will certainly visit again in the near future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fridays - good food, good value, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We eat at Fridays quite often. They are a large chain and the food is consistant, the atmosphere is busy and fun, and service is always good. As members of their VIP program, you can rack up stripes and are offered many different promotional opportunities. With all these incentives in place, it can become an affordable dining experience. Good food, good value and good service are things that we consistantly experience at any TGIFridays that we have visited.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“down down”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Fridays used to have really great food years ago..,they are trying to beat applebee with cheap tasting greasy mindless food. I was only here for a business meeting..I knew what to expect.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.G.I Friday's also viewed

 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to T.G.I Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T.G.I Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.