We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 Donald Ross Road, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palm Beach Gardens, United States
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

"Above" usual accommodations. Will always look for one of these unites for all stays in any place I travel. I found the people and facility "exceptional." And this is from one who has traveled the "commercially" available countries of our world.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    60
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
101
95
22
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach,Florida
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a group attending a wedding. The rooms were spacious and came with a small kitchen with refrigerator. The air conditioning was great. The Reims were clean and nice large flat screen TVs. The lobby was large and accommodated our group easily. The breakfast had a nice selection of items. The pool and gym looked nice but I didn't use them. They ran a courtesy van to the wedding which was nice. It was available to go other places

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Historically, I have had positive experiences here but this time someone was smoking in the hotel and it permeated throughout the hotel. Some trees need to be trimmed to allow for a bit more sun at the pool and the smoker's poles should be further from the pool area. If the hotel is crowded housecleaning cannot keep up. Staff is attentive.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Ne
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night and attended the Cardinals Spring Training Games. The property is clean and quiet. There are a number of businesses within walking distance, mostly upscale shops and restaurants. They have a breakfast with eggs, sausage, etc. pretty standard fare. They also have an evening meal but I got there too late to know what is served. This is a nice property, although it can be pretty expensive. I used Hilton points which allowed me to stay for one night.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Fl., United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was great. Very clean and employees were very friendly. Breakfast was nice along with evening meal. Doors in back of hotel were secured and you needed your room card to get in. Rear parking lot was well lit. I had no problems with the security of my vehicle. I would use this hotel in the furture

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizoliver, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For us this hotel was in a location convenient to US-1, A1A, and points of shopping north and south. Another plus, we didn't have to get in the car and drive to eat out in the evening, as there are a number of pretty good restaurants (Chinese, Italian, farm-to-table café...) in the shopping center adjacent to the hotel (there's also a gas station and mini-mart next door). The hotel is located on the corner of 2 busy roads, so I suggest you ask for an interior suite (on the garden/pool side) to eliminate the possibility of road noise. The common areas of the hotel are very attractive (the hotel is 7 years old) and we felt safe in the area.

This was not our favorite Homewood (and we really like the brand), but it was acceptable for a 1-nite stay. The suite we had seemed smaller than others at which we've stayed. As an example, only 1 person could fit in the kitchenette at a time and you couldn't sit on the toilet with the door open because the door was an inch from the seat. The bedroom was small--you had to be careful getting up at night if you slept on the window side of the bed. The a/c unit is located IN the bedroom, so that was loud and the wall there juts out, which decreases the room to move on that side of the bed. Maybe it's because we had a suite on the end of a hallway. However, the room was spotlessly clean, which is very important and our suite had a wall and door between the living area and bedroom, which is great when someone in your party gets up with the chickens!

The desk agent was very friendly and professional, although the first room they gave us was occupied--thank goodness the guests weren't there when we opened the door and went in!

The breakfast, however, was very disappointing. We had to wait for coffee, wait for scrambled (bland) eggs, and they ran out of any kind of muffin or pastry. There were no ingredients with which to improve the eggs. They did have waffles, assorted breads, oatmeal, 3 kinds of cereal, boiled eggs, and fresh fruit (bananas, apples). They also had a fruit "cocktail", which was terrible. When I mentioned all this, I was told "they were very busy". To me, this is not a valid excuse and it looked like they had 4 people in the kitchen (which is more than most dining staff we've seen at this chain). The hotel knew its occupancy, so should have prepared properly to feed people. And, it has been our experience traveling that most people eat either really early or during the last hour of service (and this hotel stops breakfast at 9:30am weekdays)--so they should know. We've had great breakfasts at other Homewoods. The dinner menu didn't look very good either--the night we were there looked like a "make a sandwich" menu--not what we consider dinner.

I give this hotel a 3 out of 5 stars overall--OK for a night, but I wouldn't want to stay very long. We don't mind paying for a great hotel experience, but in this case we didn't feel we got very good value for the dollar--we paid over $200 for the 1-night stay, including tax--this room should have cost in the $139 per night range.

Room Tip: hotel at 2 busy roads--ask for an interior room (facing garden/pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was by far the best place we've ever stayed at - Everything was great! The rooms were super clean and up to date. The morning breakfast and afternoon meals were both very good and an added value to our stay.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizoliver, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent review. We hope we can host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens

Address: 4700 Donald Ross Road, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest name in North Palm Beach hotels, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens hotel offers an array of complimentary added values, high end amenities and award winning services. Start the day with our famous complimentary breakfast buffet that features mouth watering and healthy breakfast items. Then when you get home from a hard day of work, stop by and part take in our complimentary FULL dinner with complimentary beer and wine. Stay in shape at our onsite fitness center, or enjoy our complimentary access to a Gold's Gym only a short walk away. If you are still up for more action then head out and unwind in our heated outdoor pool or practice your swing on our putting green. Our little "Home" here in the North Palm Beach Gardens not only boasts our free amenities and awarding winning service; but we are a cut above the norm due to our location. We are 3 miles from the beach, 3 miles from the Gardens Mall and we are located in the "Beautification" award winning Donald Ross Village that features a wide varity of restaurants that appeals to every palate.Stay here with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens makes sense. Whether you are on a business or leisure trip, traveling solo or with the family, or just in the area to get away, we take pride in hosting you! Make yourself at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Palm Beach Gardens Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.