We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Think of Everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 Donald Ross Road, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%!
Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“They Think of Everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

What a pleasant stay at this hotel! We chose it because it was billed as the closest hotel to Roger Dean Stadium where we had tickets to a spring training baseball game. Perfect. The hotel provided a shuttle but we opted to walk one way. The hotel management has thought of everything from the morning breakfast to the snacks waiting for us in our room. It felt like we were staying in a luxury hotel. We walked each night to nearby restaurants which is always a plus for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    50
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
91
79
17
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

had a great time at this hotel! close to the beach and lots of restaurants in the area. stay included breakfast and dinner and the rooms have their own kitchens. staff was friendly and very helpful. would recommend this location to anyone

Room Tip: corner rooms are nice especially the 10's (210,310,410)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I was really surprised at how much I liked this hotel. I had never booked at this chain before, and after stopping at the wrong Homewood Suites and seeing its reception area, had gotten concerned. Upon arriving at the Homewood Suites in Palm Beach Gardens though, I was really pleased. It is in a pretty, upscale area near Florida Atlantic University and a number of golf courses. It is very close to Juno Beach, and about 15 miles north of Palm Beach (roughly 85 miles north of Miami, and about 50 north of Fort Lauderdale). The hotel is adjacent to a relatively upscale strip mall with a number of appealing restaurants. The area is very quiet but readily accessible to I-95. The hotel upgraded me to a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite with a full kitchen and large living room. It was far more space than I needed but I was really impressed at how well laid out and comfortable the suite was. Because each bedroom (one with a king bed and one with two queen beds) had its own private bathroom, there would be no problem with sharing this suite with traveling companions. Internet access, parking, and a daily breakfast and dinner were all complimentary.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizoliver, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. It will be shared with staff and ownership.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel's housekeeping staff only keeps limited hours, and it is a real problem. One evening as we were leaving around 5:30 pm, I called to ask that our sofabed be made up. When we returned late at night, it had been opened but only a bottom sheet put on. Another day the room was cleaned but the housekeeper did not leave any towels! Yet another day, we were out of the room from 10am until 4:30pm but when we returned, the room had not yet been cleaned. We called the front desk when we left again at 5:30 to ask them to get the room cleaned, but when we returned late at night, no one had been there! They had called to say their cleaning staff leaves at 5:30. Okay, but don't you think all the rooms should be cleaned before they leave? We ended up getting a 50% discount for that night, but overall I was not impressed. I have stayed at several other Homewood Suites before and have never had these kinds of problems.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

After evacuate Hoolywood in Fort Lauderdale we by coinsidence fall in to this hotel. If it had been possible, we would spend the last 10 days here. Wonderful staff, nice, big, clean rooms. A lot of inventory, and if you need more, just ask! Breakfast and dinner included, free parking and 10 min drive from Juna Beach, a paradice for children from 3 - 8 year. Free shuttle to the beach and the malls. Quite anf friendly. I will not give any hotel a top svore on Trip Adviser before this is beaten. Absolutley to recomend.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

Very nice palce, very nice people,utstanding managment, il defenetly recommended to evrry one, CLOSE TO I95 and all things the palm beach can offer you , THNKS FOR THE GREAT VACATION!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

When the room was cleaned during our week stay (which was rare) it wasn't really clean. Front desk staff was rude and the maids were useless. Didn't leave towels one day and most days never came at all. I wrote a lengthy letter to Hilton so we will
See if they respond.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens

Address: 4700 Donald Ross Road, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest name in North Palm Beach hotels, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens hotel offers an array of complimentary added values, high end amenities and award winning services. Start the day with our famous complimentary breakfast buffet that features mouth watering and healthy breakfast items. Then when you get home from a hard day of work, stop by and part take in our complimentary FULL dinner with complimentary beer and wine. Stay in shape at our onsite fitness center, or enjoy our complimentary access to a Gold's Gym only a short walk away. If you are still up for more action then head out and unwind in our heated outdoor pool or practice your swing on our putting green. Our little "Home" here in the North Palm Beach Gardens not only boasts our free amenities and awarding winning service; but we are a cut above the norm due to our location. We are 3 miles from the beach, 3 miles from the Gardens Mall and we are located in the "Beautification" award winning Donald Ross Village that features a wide varity of restaurants that appeals to every palate.Stay here with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens makes sense. Whether you are on a business or leisure trip, traveling solo or with the family, or just in the area to get away, we take pride in hosting you! Make yourself at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Palm Beach Gardens Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.