We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Palm Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11360 US Highway 1, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem in Palm Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I thought I would give this hotel a try as I have stayed at Best Western PLUS properties before and they are exceptional. This hotel definitely fit that description. What a lovely property, beautiful décor, spacious rooms and great location adjacent to PGA Boulevard a great shopping area. Staff was gracious and made me feel at home. Will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you for taking the time to review our hotel and so very happy that your stay was enjoyable. We value your business and hope to see you again in the near future. Happy Thanksgiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    22
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
47
38
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week long training in Palm Beach. The staff is very friendly. Also breakfast was a big plus. if you're looking to stay in the area, I highly recommend staying here.
Rooms were a perfect size and there was a pretty good size tv in them.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your business is extremely valuable and we appreciate you spreading a good word. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again for staying at Best Western Plus Windsor Gardens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altha, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Here we go....

I was in room 109.
I'm very tall (>6'6") so keep this in mind during my review comments.

Pros:
* Continental Breakfast was dad-gum awesome!!! Very impressed.
* Though I did not utilize the gym, I did inspect and it was well equipped with several people working out when I looked.
* Mrs. Ruth was super nice and very helpful (check-in counter help)
* Gary (owner) was super nice, friendly and jolly
* TV was nice, channels were abundant and all were clear.
* Room was equipped with a refrigerator which even had a freezer section. Also had a microwave.
* Bathroom towels were normal size but nicely fluffy.
* King size bed in room. Room was of very nice size.

Cons:
* The shower (no tub)... was very narrow. I'd estimate only ~6" wider than a normal man's width. The shower head was lower than I like. The wide spray position on the shower head wasn't very wide. The shower doors did not close properly (alignment was off for both doors).
* The bathroom light above the sink was the newer type, and it seemed to take a while to warm up to produce the needed light for any activity done needing the mirror.
* The room door - you could see light all around it from the hallway, which gives a person the uneasy feeling that the outside can see in.
* Flooring is tiled so floor is cool on the feet with a slight sense of dirt feel on bare feet.
* I found hair on the bathroom floor upon arrival.
* The room HVAC kicked on a LOT. It seemed to cycle on every five minutes (after off mode) and I couldn't get it adjusted to were it wouldn't do this.
* The iron worked, but it seemed to be an extremely low-cost model - and the ironing board was the worse. Due to a very poor board (lots of dips and low spots in it) it seemed like I was putting more wrinkles in my clothes than taking out.
* This room is the first one down the hall from the lobby, next to the housekeeping area. There was some heighten hallway noise, so I keep the TV all the entire time I was in the room (including sleeping) with the volume set accordingly to help drown out the hallway noise.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our breakfast, staff, and King size room. We strive on delivering the best experience for our guest and appreciate your constructive feedback. We hope your next visit will be more delightful and if there is anything we could do to make that happen don't hesitate to ask. Thank you for lodging at Best Western Plus Windsor Gardens hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was OK, just as we have experienced it in nearly all other BW hotels. Debbie at the front desk was friendly and helpful and she gave us a very nice and spacious room with a view. This BW hotel is bigger than others but we didn't feel like part of a mass tourism. What we really liked was the pool area with tables and lounge chairs and a fireplace. Returning from dinner (we went to City Place in West Palm Beach) we enjoyed sitting in the lounge chairs, talking to other guests and getting some gentle warmth from the fireplace. Excellent breakfast in a nice setting (you may even have your coffee outside). Try this hotel. I am sure you will like it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are always delighted to know that our guest enjoys the different amenities within the property. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for lodging at Best Western Plus Windsor Gardens hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nicely remodeled property right on Route 1 at PGA Blvd. Lots of dining options close by.
Friendly staff and excellent hot breakfast with outdoor seating next to a nice but small pool area with a fireplace. Bar/Restaurant not open. Not on the high end of Best Western Plus, but certainly acceptable. For example, no chocolate chip cookies.
King suite was 2 rooms on fourth floor...very comfortable, but needed kitchen stuff of which there was none

Room Tip: King Suite was worth the minor price difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time for giving us your feedback about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed one of our King Suites. We are disappointed that our restuarant/bar is currently not open for full service to our guest. However, we are glad to tell you that the restaurant/bar should be open in the near future and hope you'll come back and able to enjoy it. Your feedback is valuable and thank you again for staying at Best Western Plus Windsor Gardens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and spacious accommodations. Delicious breakfast spread. I had a fantastic birthday celebration poolside with my friends. Met many nice guests too! Loved the decor and the ambiance. Employees were friendly and courteous. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Happy Belated Birthday from our staff to you. Thank you for spending your special occasion at our hotel and we are very happy that you enjoyed yourself with family and friends. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I live in Orlando. We were in Ft. Lauderdale for a family party. We stayed at another high in hotel that cost a lot more and didn't have half the comforts this Best Western @ Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites had to offer. We had been driving all day enjoying the sites and looking for a hotel to land for the night. We came across this hotel on our phones and decided to stop in and look at a room. We were greeted by two ladies. One getting off her shift and one there for the evening. They treated us like we were family the moment we walked in the door. Friendly and accommodating. Upgraded our room at no extra charge and suggested a place to go out to eat. The room was VERY clean and the beds were beyond comfortable. The sheets felt brand new. Huge LG flat screen TV, with free WIFI. The bath was really clean and had nice shower head. (you would believe the shower head in high in hotels) there was a washer and dryer on the second floor and ice machines on the first and 3rd floor. I turned the corner on the 3rd floor and found a room with two large screen desk tops for the guest use free of charge. The carpet through out was brand new and the tile was beautiful even in the elevators! Even the housekeeping girls were friendly and greeted us when we walked by. The breakfast the next morning was delicious AND included. They had a buffet that was amazing and the server offered to make our waffle for us and brought it to us in the outside dining area. There was a fireplace burning beside the pool with a waterfall going. It was cozy and beautiful. This was by far the best "Best Western" I've ever stayed in. I just returned from Tampa on business and stayed at a "Best Western" and it was not even closet to this one. We would suggest this hotel to anyone in the area. We will definitely be back. Thank you to your whole staff for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a pleasant review about our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you and your loved one(s) enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our staff take pride in accommodating and making our guest feel comfortable. It is a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Francisco Farkas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center

Address: 11360 US Highway 1, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Gardens Hotel And Conference Center
Windsor Gardens Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Windsor Gardens Palm Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.