We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal, even better service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11360 US Highway 1, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great deal, even better service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I found a deal for this hotel and booked it because of its close proximity to my mother's house. We didn't know what to expect other than the pictures online, but it far exceeded our overall expectations. The room was a nice size (we had the king-size bed, though it slept more like a queen). The room was very clean and it had great amenities. The hotel has a quaint feel to it but it seems that management takes pride in its appearance. The pool area was cozy also with nice seating. The staff, from the front desk to the breakfast lounge, were all super friendly and helpful. A hot breakfast was also included, and it was decent and definitely better than a bagel and stale muffin like some hotels. Only complaint would probably be that the A/C unit was pretty loud in our room, but we were able to sleep through it. Overall, no real complaints for the price and the location. We'd highly recommend, and my husband can be picky when it comes to hotels.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

We thank you for all your kind words regarding our hotel. We are delighted to hear that our staff made you feel welcome here at our Best Western and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet.We hope that you will come back and visit us again the next time you are in the Palm Beach Gardens area and please recommend our hotel to your family and friends.


Sincerely, Francisco Farkas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    18
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
44
34
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, FL, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I booked this hotel to celebrate my Birthday with my husband. The advertising touted Award Winning Renovation and generous 25 hot item breakfast. I have stayed at Best Westerns before and was not disappointed better, so I figured a Best Western Plus would be even better. The exterior was dated but I had hoped the interior would be more acceptable because of the renovation. The breakfast buffet was a disappointment. There were not as many items as advertised and there were no non-pork meat options. My religion does not allow me to eat pork and I cannot understand why they couldn't have some turkey sausage or turkey bacon or even a vegetarian setan or tofu option. The orange juice wasn't even orange juice and this is Florida! We didn't even bother to come down for breakfast on the second day. We had the option of adding a third night for an attractive price (they had a 3 night special rate) but we decided to check online for a better hotel and we found one. On the plus side, the reception staff were friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out. The in room WiFi and 42" TV were fantastic. On the down side, The hallways were narrow - New York City narrow! Our room was small - New York City small! The housekeeper was rude - New York City rude! She didn't even refill our coffee on our second day even though we had given her a generous tip. On departure day she knocked on our door at 11 am and told us we had to leave now. Later the reception staff told me to take my time and they were really pleasant, but it was too late. We checked in to the Courtyard by Marriott in West Palm Beach an hour later. The staff were all really professional and friendly. Our room was large, modern and beautiful with a loveseat, coffee table, office desk, etc. We even had a balcony with a view of the swimming pool. We still had a 42" TV an free WiFi and it was $2 cheaper per night!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We do apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with our housekeeping staff and can assure you that we have addressed this issue. We do try to accommodate to all our guests needs and had we known in advance of your dietary needs we absolutely would have catered to your appetite. Also, we do have larger rooms and suites available and one of our front desk agents would have been more than happy to upgrade you at an additional fee. Our front desk team thanks you for your kind words regarding their hospitality and we hope that you will consider returning to our hotel the next time you are in the Palm Beaches.

Sincerely, Francisco Farkas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed here in august 2014 and we thought it was a fantastic hotel the rooms were very clean and spacious . The pool area was also excellent the breakfast was also good with plenty of choices of hot and cold items there was plenty of restaurants and a few bars close by we would recommend the carrabba's Italian restaurant which is in walking distance of the hotel and finally nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff and management

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for all your kind words regarding our hotel. We are delighted to hear that our staff made you feel welcome here at our Best Western and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet.We hope that you will come back and visit us again the next time you are in the Palm Beach Gardens area and please recommend our hotel to your family and friends.


Sincerely, Francisco Farkas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myrtle beach, s.c., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Great room, helpful staff, good variety of breakfast food. Great location - shops, restaurants plentiful. Have stayed there several times and would go back again. Beautiful pool and outside area to sit. Located near several restaurants and stores. Staff very helpful with recommendations.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback helps ensure that we are providing the very best in customer service and we are very happy to hear that everything from our staff to our breakfast selection created a wonderful experience for you here at our hotel. We hope that you will come and stay with us again the next time you are in the Palm Beaches and please recommend our hotel to your friends and family.




Sincerely, Francisco Farkas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband and I were here last year, and they were renovating. I was very pleased to see the end result. Nice rooms , clean, cozy, friendly staff. It is close to the beach , restaurants. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Our staff is so pleased to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. We thank you for all your kind words and we look forward to your next stay with us the next time you are in the Palm Beaches.


Sincerely, Francisco Farkas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel. Great location close to restaurant and shopping. Short drive to the beach. It's a well kept facility and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is awesome not the cheap continental ones you find out there. Beds are comfortable for a good nights sleep. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on our property. We are happy to hear that our location was ideal for your restaurant and shopping needs. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the comfort of our guest rooms and our full buffet breakfast. We invite you to come and stay with us again the next time you are in the Palm Beaches and please recommend us to your friends and family!


Thank you, Francisco Farkas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Excellent and clean rooms, friendly and accomidating staff, good breakfast, with a number of food choices, pleasant and clean pool area and nice area around pool to enjoy. Close to beach, restaurants (many walking distance), and area activities, shopping. Short drive to airport. Quiet location, yet great locationI've stayed here at least 5 times, and will continue to book this hotel anytime I stay in Palm Beach area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Best Western Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear that our accommodations, staff members and location exceeded your expectations. Since you enjoyed our property so much we invite you to tell your friends and family about our hotel so that they may experience our hospitality. Our staff thanks you for all your kind words and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Palm Beaches.


Sincerely, Francisco Farkas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center

Address: 11360 US Highway 1, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Gardens Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Windsor Gardens Hotel And Conference Center
Windsor Gardens Palm Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.