We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service Leads the Way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11360 US Highway 1, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Tangerine, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service Leads the Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We usually do not stay at Best Western, however we needed a room for a weekend getaway close to where my husband would be diving. We chose this location due to the reviews on Trip Advisor and the fact that the hotel is 100% nonsmoking. We were not disappointed!

The Staff!!! Everyone was very polite and friendly and helpful! The two attendants at the breakfast were very nice and quick to wipe anything off or remove the trash from your table or get you more coffee so you wouldn't have to get up. Our room was ready for our late arrival with our special request (quiet, away from ice/elevator). We were allowed a late check out due to my husband's dive schedule. I noticed the night staff doing checks of the parking lot as well.

The hotel and pool and breakfast area was very clean. The hotel has been made over into a Best Western but it didn't feel like a re-do. The beds were so very comfortable with lots of pillows. Even though the room was a basic size and basically furnished, it was quite nice. The tv was the biggest tv I have seen in any hotel!!

The pool and breakfast area was in a building across the parking lot (short crossing). The breakfast had a lot of hot items and was in a restaurant setting rather than a lobby area. The pool was on an upper level so it felt very private without cars and passers-by seen from the pool area. The pool had depth from 3-6 feet and there was a wall waterfall into the pool. Loungers and umbrellas were by the pool as well as tables and sitting areas in a covered patio. There is also an outdoor seating area with fireplace.

Floor 2 has coin laundry for guests ($2 per machine). A Coke machine is on the first floor. Snacks are for sale at the front desk. There is a lot of parking available.

Room Tip: Even number low number rooms face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and staff. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    12
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
18
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
FLORIDA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed for 3 days sightseeing the area. The hotel was about 1/2 the price of hotels that were directly on the beach. This Best Western was about 4 miles to beach on Singer Island. Nice location off US 1 with many places to choose from to eat within a few miles.

Breakfast has a nice selection and was good. Pool was nice and well kept. Comfortable beds and had no problems in the room at all. Will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have been scuba diving in the Jupiter, FL area for over 20 years. When I bring clients, as well as vacation on my own, I make a point to stay at the Windsor Gardens, Best Western property. The value of the room price definitely is worth every penny. The staff are exceptional and seem to genuinely care about how I am and how they are doing. That is not typical.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for being a repeat guest at our hotel. We appreciate your business and your review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was one of the nicest hotels with the friendliest stall that I have been in. I stay in hotels 2 to 3 nights a week. It is also in a great location. The only thing I worry about is that the price will go up as soon as they get more known. It is a pretty new site,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We used this hotel as our "home base" on a recent scuba trip. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and spacious our room was. The bed was so comfortable, too. Everyone working there was so nice and accommodating. Debbie took our reservation and she was there when we checked in. What a sweet lady!
A lovely breakfast buffet was included in this very reasonably priced hotel.
We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip and your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center

Also Known As:
Windsor Gardens Hotel And Conference Center
Windsor Gardens Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Windsor Gardens Palm Beach
Windsor Gardens Hotel
Address: 11360 US Highway 1, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.