We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, average quality (but excellent key lime pie!)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of River House

River House
2373 PGA Blvd., Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410-3502
561/694-1188
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced, average quality (but excellent key lime pie!)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My husband & I have dined at River House twice. Both times nothing was noticably wrong with our meal, it just wasn't worth the money we were spending for it. The steak was fine but nothing special. The only thing that would keep me coming back is the tart & delicious key lime pie- so good!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    85
    46
    25
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
“A Classic Ruth's Chris Steak House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Consistently great steaks and sides. great service.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Always had a great meal with terrific service. The prime rib is to die for.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always meets expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We always look forward to dining here when in Palm Beach County and were not disappointed this past weekend. We find the decor to be very comfortable, the staff to be very attentive, the wines and cocktails to be very enjoyable, and the food to be excellent - pricey for sure, yet worth the price. Another memorable evening spent at our favorite place to dine in PBC.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“still excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I have lived practically next door to this restaurant for over 25 years and was disheartened when I read several poor reviews on it. It is expensive so I eat there episodically, usually to celebrate something special. Last night I went just to check it out again. I found it lacking in nothing. we had prime rib and it was as good as you will find anywhere in the world. I grew up in the Chicago area so I know good meat. The salad bar is still the best you will find in south Florida and the wine list is extensive. The service by Billy and Becky was impeccable, as good as you would get in the finest european restaurants. The ambiance is elegant and it is located right on the intracoastal waterway, you can watch yachts pass by while you dine. I'm very sorry to see that some of my fellow "trippers" had a bad experience but this remains one of my favorite places to dine.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River House also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to River House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.