We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Chardonnay

Cafe Chardonnay
Garden Square Shoppes, 4533 PGA Blvd. (Military Trail), Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418
561-627-2662
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Chardonnay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Military Trail
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

You wouldn't know you are in a shopping plaza. Food is tasty and they have a nice selection of 'wine by the glass'.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    56
    26
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Fl
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very nice for a special occasion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband took me there for my birthday, and the hostess decorated our table to make it special, that was such a nice touch. Our waitress, Bonita, was friendly and very enjoyable, and the decor is very pleasant . The menu offered many varied dishes, and we were both pleased with our fish. As expected, the wine menu was vast, with lots of options, although I thought the pours were a bit skimpy. Unfortunately for us, the table next to us had a very loud couple who were having a heated debate over politics with their guests, and it totally made it hard to not hear every thing they were saying. I would have asked to be moved but the hostess had been so sweet to decorate our table I didn't want to appear ungrateful! Very nice evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The restaurant is nice decorated, but make sure they don't give you a table upstairs. The food is actually pretty decent and well decorated. The service is not very good, the staff is not very well informed, and certainly not very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“A reliable place, always good and still good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Some restaurants just hit it right and continue for many years, this is one of those. It sits in a convenient north Palm Beach location, easy to get to and easy to park. It has charming outdoor seating and a lovely interior, with a welcoming bar and the nicest person at the door, Jane.

The main dining room has several different sections, all nice and very comfortable. It is staffed by veteran waitresses and the service is very good. They have some great special entree's such as the crusted yellowtail, meat loaf and liver and onions. The cuisine is not super great, but is good enough, and with the ambiance, service and reliability, it is a really good choice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Has never disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Have eaten here every time I visit the area and I have always enjoyed. Like the full menu options and love their liver and onions. Very friendly atmosphere, if alone can sit and the bar and eat. Can only think of one time when the service was slow, they were particularly busy and had a new waiter. Friends had steak which they said was excellent. Salads were very fresh and prices were reasonable for the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Chardonnay also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Chardonnay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Chardonnay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.