We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Sushi Joint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Yama

Sushi Yama
10921 North Military Trail, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Palmanova, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Sushi Joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I'm not a big fan of sushi, but came here with a friend of mine and my wife. I got the steak teriyaki and it was extremely flavorful. It was a bit packed with pesky northerners, but that didn't ruin my experience. Service was prompt and the price is right.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Incredible find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

What a wonderful restaurant. While traveling on business went there with three of my coworkers. Two from the group were from New York and remarked that this was the best sushi they ever had. The presentation for lunch was inside a bento(space) box. Quaint! I understand they went back he next day for dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauterach
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Sushi and asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

On our vacation we have found this loveley place in Palm Beach Gardens. Small but very nice clean and stylish asian restaurant. Best sushi I ever had. Lunch menue plates hugh, fresh, tasty. Nice service. We loved it and came back one more time. A good friend of us which was in company with us and lives around the block has choosen it now as her favorite sushi place. Hope to come back soon there and enjoy the food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My go-to sushi spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

As my bio suggests, I'm a Jersey girl just looking for some Florida decency. Having lived in Hoboken and Manhattan, I'm just accustomed to good food - and even better sushi. Sushi Yama is my go-to sushi spot. They're consistently good, fresh and have really great service! They accomodate my substitution requests (i.e. Can you please make that spicy tuna, instead of regular tuna?) and do it with a smile.

Definitely go here!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Yama also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Sushi Yama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Yama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.