We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A burger & fries...yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chuck Burger Joint

Chuck Burger Joint
4665 PGA Blvd, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Juno Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A burger & fries...yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Chuck's is a great place to get a burger & fries. I've been here multiple times for both lunch and dinner. It's a great place for casual dining, at a reasonable price, and you can eat in or take out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central, Illinois, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Don't miss this place just because of it's location (only one block off PGA Blvd). The food was great (Cheeseburger & fries) washed down with a cold Yuengling lite (wasn't expecting that).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“If you want a turkey burger... this is it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

It's hard to rely on the recommendations for restaurants on tripadvisor since everyone is so different... and an ice cream shop can have as many stars as the finest French restaurant. I give this 4 stars...5 stars for the food but a deduction for the cleanliness of the dining area. If you like burgers, it is absolutely hard to beat Chucks. The turkey burger is without a doubt the best I've ever had. I always get a double turkey burger just the way it's listed on the menu. Chuck's spread (the name for the mayonnaise/mustard/ketchup sauce is awesome. My children love the burgers. Nothing fancy, just a great burger. I do wish they hadn't done away with the crinkle-cut fries as the new ones are just a little too greasy.

My only complaint is that I almost always have to wipe the previous person's crumbs from the table and seat. This is not a hard restaurant to clean as it has a minimalist design. I just think the cleaning should be done by the employees.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stewwwie1
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good food, pricey, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Maybe I am geting old but sometimes when I go to a new restaurant I am very surprised by the prices and when I compare a new restaurant with an old favorite it seems that the old favorites are usually better. 2 burgers, 2 shakes and one "disco fries" $31.00 and the fries were only about thirty in a tiny paper container. The shakes were in a small container and were nothing to write home about. You order at the counter, they give you a pager and you pick up your own food. Service was OK, the place was clean and there was ample seating in and out and parking was easy.They have a limited menu and the restaurant was kind of empty at dinner time. Not a favorite and I would not go back, there are better places.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmanova, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Place for Late Night Cravings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This place makes some pretty awesome burgers. I've been coming here for a while now and they've yet to disappoint me. Just don't eat too much of this food at one time. I usually get the Chuck Burger, but to my knowledge, Chuck Burger = a regular burger with lettuce tomato and thousand island dressing. The one thing I don't necessarily like is the fact that fries are extra, but I suppose business is business. The price is still right, though. Their root beer float is amazing. Go there and have one!

This place is not a chain, but in fact is family owned I believe. You can tell that these people know what they are doing and have hired some really great people to work for them as well. The staff are always so friendly and energetic.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck Burger Joint also viewed

 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Chuck Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chuck Burger Joint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.