We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4431 PGA Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Minutes from the beach and four star restaraunts. A lot of activity in the area for friends, family. This Double Tree was very accomodating to our needs. We intended on staying 3 weeks and ended up staying for a full month. Very clean and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any type of stay. With only one downfall which is why I did not give this hotel a full star overall rating, on one occasion as we were retired for the evening, our door opened to an airline pilot entering to retire after his long flight in to the area. We were a bit alarmed as to how the front desk would provide him with a room key where they knew guests were staying for well over 3 weeks at that time, but after explanation, all agreed it was an error. We also had one party during a wedding reception who freely bought drinks for his friends and gladly provided the bar staff with our room number, in which we were charged and was not able to get those charges reversed. Aside from those issues, we truly enjoyed this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are the best at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for this kind review and pointing out that we were very accommodating to your needs, our staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

Manny O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    144
    96
    60
    21
See reviews for
119
96
27
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

is very confortable. we like the service .is always clean.we go to breakfast area at 6:00 am .Excellente food .excellent service. i had been in thie hotel for the last 8 years in many ocations .is our fisrt choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and pointing out that we have very nice people working at the front desk that helped you in all of your needs, as they work hard to provide our guests with a memorable experience.
I also am happy to hear that you kids love the hotel and hope to see you when you return to the area.

Kindest Regards,

Manny O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

it is a good hotel and i recommend it the break feast is really good and its a buffet in the morning. the people that work in the front desk are really nice people and they help you out with everything.also the pool is really good and always hot not cold i really enjoyed it for what i came for and also my kids loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for this nice review and pointing out that we have nice, helppful staff, along with a good buffet breakfast. What I enjoyed reading the most, was that your kids loved the hotel.
We look forward to hosting you in the future and we will have our World Famous Warm DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookies waiting for you and the family.
Manny O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel is dated but pretty. The beds were super firm. Keep in mind this is South FL so everything in the room will sweat from humidity. Our room was cleaned everyday whether we left at 8 am or 4 pm we always came back to a clean room. Front desk staff were very polite and helpful. The bar is nice and the outside seating area near the pool is a nice place to eat/drink. The pool is small but nice there is a hot tub. You can easily hear people in the hallways or on the balconies so if you're upset by ambient noise you won't like this hotel. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and there is a mall/restaurant complex down the road. If you're looking for an easy road access hotel this is a nice choice.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool offer pretty views. There are rooms that face the hallway so if road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel and for noting that our front desk staff is polite and helpful, that our housekeeping services were performed around your schedule, the hotels great location and all for a good price.
Hope to meet you on your next visit to our area.

Kindest Regards,

Manny O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel has a beautiful tropical pool area. I was lucky enough to have a ground floor room which had a patio surrounded by lush greenery. The room was very nice and spacious, although it had a mini fridge, there was no microwave. The buffet breakfast was delicious. I was only there Saturday night so I can't say if it is always that good every day or just Sunday. The smoke alarm was chirping as soon as I got into the room and within 5 minutes, the engineer had replaced the battery. AC was working great. It is located only a block or two from I95 and very close to the Turnpike. I vist West Palm Beach every couple of months and this was the first time I stayed at the DoubleTree and it will be my favorite hotel going forward. You can't beat the price. Other hotels in the area are not as nice and cost about 50 percent more. The location, food, cleanliness and friendly of the staff make this an excellent choice for the area. There are also nice cabanas around the pool. I was a woman traveling alone and had no concerns about this hotel or area. The beautiful Gardens Mall is only minutes away. You can't beat the shopping around this hotel.

Room Tip: If you like seeing the tropical pool area and want your own little patio with table and chairs, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for this great review, and pointing out all of our outstanding amenities, services and friendly staff.
It is reviews such as yours, that reminds me why I got into this industry, and on your next trip to our area, please stop by my office, which is located in the main lobby and say hello, as I would like to thank you in person for your kind review.

At Your Service,
Manny O'Neill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickensville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I am a Diamond HHonors member, and I stay in a lot of hotels, and the Doubletree on PGA Blvd. in West Palm Beach, FL is by far the worst Hilton property I have ever stayed. The room was old, had an awful odor, and I was placed in an exterior room at the end of the hallway where I heard every noise from the nearby interstate. My reservations were set for 3 nights; after my first night's experience, I checked out and moved to the Embassy Suites across the street. The Embassy Suites was a much better experience, and if I am ever in the area again, the Embassy Suites is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I am sorry we were not able to provide you with with a room that met your satisfaction and that we were not able to move you to one of our Gardenview rooms, but unfortunately the hotel was at 100% occupancy and we were not able to move you to another room.
We have spoken with our housekeeping team on the importance of ensuring that our guest rooms meet our high expectations as well as our guests.
Again thank you for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to be your host in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

In my opinion, this hotel is struggling to stay average. The lobby is nice and new and the check in was smooth. Only one front elevator was working during my stay, so the delay caused by that was disappointing. My room was clean but worn down. When I went to the fitness center, one of the treadmills was broken, forcing me to use alternative equipment for my workout (three working treadmills may have been enough for the facility, but not two) One of the back entrances to the hotel (near the back elevator) was unlocked and did not close properly. Not the most secure situation and certainly not up to snuff. Breakfast was very good. It is not horrible, but there are other hotels in the area that will bury this place if it doesn't get its act together. Unlikely to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We understand how first impressions can be lasting impressions and sorry to hear that our room condition and our fitness center was not to the DoubleTree standards. I would like to make you aware that the our elevator was out of service because we are in the process of upgrading all of our elevators and when completed meet of today’s operating standards.
As to the treadmill we were waiting for a part to arrive and is in operation.
I thank you for your kind words concerning the cleanliness of the hotel, our nice lobby, good breakfast and we hope that you try us again in the future and let us show you that we can provide you with a memorable stay.

Kindest Regards,
Manny O’Neill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens

Address: 4431 PGA Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens offers surprises around every corner. From our new Hilton Honors Lounge to our free WIFI, 100% non-smoking hotel, free parking, resort-like pool and gardens area, you'll feel right at home. Every guest room features a walk-out balcony, great for reading on your iPad or Kindle, and minimum 40" TV to watch your favorite show. Upgrade to a PURE Allergy Friendly room that includes an air filtration device, linen encasements, and 3rd Party certification. Our onsite dining options with the OZ Restaurant and Fusion Lounge will satisfy your hunger cravings. The hotel is conveniently located on PGA Blvd, which is near over 160 golf courses, multiple high-end shopping areas, and the Spring Training home of The St. Louis Cardinals and Miami Marlins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.