We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard type but nice sized rooms. Good pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4431 PGA Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Standard type but nice sized rooms. Good pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Nice pool are to relax. Standard rooms with small bathroom but good sized rooms with refrigerators

Must get inside rooms facing pool. Can be noisy if face highway. Starbucks in lobby. Rates GREAT Christmas week if you make them late like in oct or nov

Room Tip: Need inside room facing pool not outside facing as cam be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel and pointing out how nice our pool is for relaxing, good size rooms with refrigerators and our GREAT RATES.
We lool forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Palm Beach Gardens area.
Manny O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    144
    96
    60
    21
See reviews for
119
96
27
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Close to garden mall, pga and highway. Clean, well maintained and kids love pool. Breakfast buffet amazing throw in to deal I purchased. Will definately stay here again if in the area. Our room was noisy (149) but everything else was awesome.

Room Tip: Do not get room 149 really noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for this excellent review and sharing the great location we offer, the amazing breakfast buffet and how much your kids loved our pool.
As you stated that you will definitely be back, please stop by my office, which is located in the main lobby, so I can thank you for your kind review.
Manny O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife and I traveled to Jupiter Fla for the birth of our first grandchild. We were suppose to have a condo set up for two months to help out the kids. When we got there the condo was a mess and we refused to stay. We were stuck and needed a place to stay. Since this was the holiday season most of the long stay hotels were booked. We had stayed at this Doubletree when my daughter got married so we knew the quality. However when we tried to book a long term stay at the hotel on line it would only allow us to stay for 3 weeks and then we would have to leave or a week then return. We decided to go to the hotel and discuss the situation with the staff. Enter Mr. Chris Desjarlais. A very professional staff member. He couldn't have been more helpful. He got us a room set for almost 2 months at great rate. Beautiful place and great staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share the efforts, put forth by Chris, in meeting your your long term needs, it is team members like Chris, who know what hospitality is all about and took the intiative to get you a room for 2 months at a great rate.
I will be sharing your review with Chris and I am sure he will be grateful for you taking the time to recognizing his efforts, he is truly a credit to our Industry.
Manny O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nites in early Dec. for a wedding, The rooms were large and clean, quiet hotel. Friendly staff and the lobby was decorated beautiful for Christmas. Pool area was nice - but I did not use the pool. The only thing we did not eat in the hotel restaurant - found the food a bit pricey. Walked across the street and had some restaurants there.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, only thing the ice machine there was not working, I went up to 3rd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and sharing the friendly service, nice pool area, large clean quite rooms your stayed in, as the staff takes great pride in providing our guests with a memorable experince.
Have a Joyous 2013.
Manny O'Neill
General Manager
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulwood
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Staying at this hotel shows what outstanding service feels like. The staff are superb (esp Christopher and Falan) and they couldn't do enough for us. We stayed here for 8 of our 10 nights whilst we toured Southern Florida having only booked in for 2 nights originally, the location is excellent (next to the highway and near shops and restaurants), the pool area is perfect, the food in the bar was exceptionally good and the bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept in. We had a great time in Southern Florida and can't wait to return to this hotel, let alone the area. It also represented outstanding value for money as we paid just £68 per night for a large double room, ensuite bathroom, balcony facing the sun and over the pool; we would happily have paid much more!

Room Tip: Ask for a floor on the 4th/5th/6th level, facing the pool as it is a great view and faces the sun in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and sharing the outstanding service and great time you you had during your 10 day stay at our hotel.
I have given both Chris and Falan copies of your review and if you could have seen the look on their faces when they read your review, it was PRICELESS.
Finally as you stated you can't wait to return to the hotel, we can't wait to welcome you back.
Hoping you and your family have a great 2013.
Manny O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Attended a meet here in October, the rooms are large and very comfortable! The best part of the hotel is the meeting center. Our group was amazed at the service and the food & beverage. The break stations are so well stocked that everyone was able to find something they liked or could eat/ drink, which is always tricky at meetings. Overall it was a great facility, with the Doubletree Cookies as the icing on the cake. There were also a lot of restaurants convenient to the hotel for some after meeting socializing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind words concerning the meeting you attended at our hotel. As an IACC Confernce Center the continous food you enjoyed is what separates us from all hotels in our area, but more importantly is your statement that "Our Group was amazed at the service and food & beverage," as our staff works very hard at providing our guests with a memorable meeting.
Happy Holidays from the Staff at the DoubleTree PGA.
Manny O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

For the second consecutive year we held our annual Installation of Officers Banquet at this DoubleTree Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida. Working with Sales Manager Robin Gutilla and EMC Planner Miranda Johnson was a true delight. They are both very professional and know how to please their clients.

The night of the banquet we worked with Jose Daniells, Banquet Manager and his staff who were oustanding. Jose paid attention to every detail and even ran the projector for us. Server Pilar and Chef Manuel were especially helpful and courteous and the food was superb.

Thanks for a wonderful and memorable event. SEE YOU AGAIN NEXT YEAR!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review, I have shared your comments with the staff and they wanted me to thank you for taking the time to recognize their hard work and we look forward to being your host next year.
Happy Holidays from the Staff at the DoubleTree Hotel PGA...
Manny O'Neill
Gemeral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens

Address: 4431 PGA Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens offers surprises around every corner. From our new Hilton Honors Lounge to our free WIFI, 100% non-smoking hotel, free parking, resort-like pool and gardens area, you'll feel right at home. Every guest room features a walk-out balcony, great for reading on your iPad or Kindle, and minimum 40" TV to watch your favorite show. Upgrade to a PURE Allergy Friendly room that includes an air filtration device, linen encasements, and 3rd Party certification. Our onsite dining options with the OZ Restaurant and Fusion Lounge will satisfy your hunger cravings. The hotel is conveniently located on PGA Blvd, which is near over 160 golf courses, multiple high-end shopping areas, and the Spring Training home of The St. Louis Cardinals and Miami Marlins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.