We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with superb prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4431 PGA Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast + WiFi Package
USA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with superb prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Located at Military Trail and PGA boulevard close to I95. Very convenient. Plenty of parking. Polite and friendly staff. Clean room with very comfortable beds. Breakfast included at great price. Nice pool. With a visit.

Room Tip: Check the specials!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBGDoubleTree, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for providing us with a score of 5 Stars, and pointing out the polite friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast and nice pool.
On your next visit to our hotel, please stop by my office and say hello.
Manny O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    177
    135
    73
    33
See reviews for
150
131
34
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel room cleanliness and sleep quality. They take dogs but a hefty $75 fee for a pet. Walls were a little thin. Free cookie yummy!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBGDoubleTree, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for pointing that we are a pet friendly hotel's, with clean and comfortable beds and our free yummy cookies.
Come see me on your next visit to Palm Beach Gardens and I will treat you to our yummy cookies.
Manny O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed here last night. The hotel is older, as are many in this area but they do a great job of keeping it attractive. The lobby/bar/restaurant/pool area is beautiful. The grounds around the pool are very inviting. The staff was all very helpful and friendly without exception.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBGDoubleTree, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and for recognizing our friendly staff, as they take great pride in providing our guests with a comfortable and pleasant stay.
We look forward to being your host in the near future.
Manny O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The foam bed was very comfortable. The location was very convenient for us; there’s a grocery store right across the street, and a drug store in the same parking lot, and it’s right off the I-95 exit ramp. The breakfast was good. The grounds were well kept and looked nice. Parking was free, plentiful, and easy.

The only (very minor) issues we had were 1) one of our room keys didn’t work (we easily worked around that), 2) we found a baby cockroach in the bathroom in the AM (we’re Floridians, that’s not an unusual thing, and the front desk responded appropriately and professionally), and 3) the front desk was a bit slower than we thought it needed to be (mostly in the AM when there were multiple hotel staff behind the desk, but there only seemed to be 1 person actively taking care of the customers in line).

Overall we would definitively stay here again, and we’d recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: If you're a Florida resident, call the hotel directly and ask about the Florida rate. It is aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and noting our friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds, and convenient location.
Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Manny O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto rico
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I stayed at the wpg double tree fro 11 days as a semminar was placed here and they gave the group a great rate. Given the low price initial expectations were low. What more can you ask for... However every thing and detail turned out to be perfect. The rooms were big clean and comformtable, the bed (wow very comfy). At this hotel i saw families, groups, and business people alike and all had something in common; everybody seem pleased. There are times were you see people arguing about something wrong with the hotel not this time even after 11 days. the staff was excellent everybody willing to help righjt away and very very kind. the meeting center is top of the line. is a green enrgy saver facility and the services were amazing. the food at the center was great also at the hotel. around the property are lots of place to eat at a walking distance. a supermarket across the hotel if you want to stuff your fridge, a gym, pool hot tub. cant be beaten. above all the service of the employees cant be beaten friendly staff willing to help.

Room Tip: greek place across the street very very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBGDoubleTree, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind words concerning your 11 day stay at our hotel.
We apreciate taking the time to share your experience and was is truly rewarding to read, your comments about our staff, as they take such pride in provding our guests with outstanding service.
On your next visit to our hotel, please stop by my office, which is located in the lobby and say hello, as I would to thank you in person.
Again, thanks for this beautiful review and I look forward to meeting you in the future.
Manny O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This is an older hotel, but is well kept. The staff are wonderful and the food was good. Location is great - near many restaurants and top notch shopping. Even though the hotel sits near I-95, you would never know it with the layout and great landscaping around the pool. Pool chairs need new cushions, but the cabana's are first come, first serve (and free) which is great! Most rooms have balcony's which are a great additional sitting area when you want to get out of the room! I wasn't here for business, but the Executive Meeting center is very high-tech and "meeting user" friendly.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from elevator and foot traffic - sleeping room doors are heavy and slam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBGDoubleTree, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for this nice review and pointing out the amenities our hotel has to offer and I am pleased you were able to use our free cabanas, enjoy our room balconies, great shopping and our state of the art Executive Conference Center.
Also I would like you to know we are in the process of recovering our lounges chairs and should have them completed by the Memorial Weekend.
Again thank you for sharing comments, concerning your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you in the near future.
Manny O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I've stayed at a few Doubletrees and I'd have to say this one was sort of middle of the pack. Nothing specifically wrong just not spectacular. It had ample free parking which I always appreciate. Check in took a little longer than it should but with an inpatient 4 year old, everything seems to take a long time. I was really excited for my cookie but since my last DT stay they started putting the nutritional info on the cookie sleeve and i realized they have 7 grams of saturated fat per cookie! I had to skip it. We were there on a Saturday while there was a wedding reception and i really would never have know it if I didn't see the bride and groom taking pictures. Very good soundproofing throughout the hotel. The room was typical with plenty of toiletries and a very comfortable bed. We swam in the L shaped pool which didn't have a lifeguard bit had a large shallow end. There were nice cabanas all around the pool. Didn't check out the gym or the function rooms. The area was nice with a couple of malls within a mile or so and less than 10 miles to the ocean. Best part was the room was $83 a night with a very nice hot breakfast included. I can't say 100% but I believe they used real eggs (not powdered) on the buffet. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBGDoubleTree, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review and sharing your experience at our hotel. It is always nice to read our guests commnets and learn what we do well and where we can make improvements, you are correct in your statement, that we use "real eggs" and they are freshly cooked along with all of our hot breakfast items.
I appreciate your last statement that you will certainly stay we us again and we look forward to your next visit.
Manny O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Gardens
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
#3 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gar...
#2 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#5 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm B...
#1 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
#8 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
3.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Gardens Hotel & Suites and Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Garden...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens

Address: 4431 PGA Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens offers surprises around every corner. From our new Hilton Honors Lounge to our free WIFI, 100% non-smoking hotel, free parking, resort-like pool and gardens area, you'll feel right at home. Every guest room features a walk-out balcony, great for reading on your iPad or Kindle, and minimum 40" TV to watch your favorite show. Upgrade to a PURE Allergy Friendly room that includes an air filtration device, linen encasements, and 3rd Party certification. Our onsite dining options with the OZ Restaurant and Fusion Lounge will satisfy your hunger cravings. The hotel is conveniently located on PGA Blvd, which is near over 160 golf courses, multiple high-end shopping areas, and the Spring Training home of The St. Louis Cardinals and Miami Marlins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.