We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An overnight stay that was GREAT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 RCA Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book AAA and Save 10%
oviedo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An overnight stay that was GREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had to come down to Palm Beach Gardens for a funeral, and so were not in the best of moods. Upon arrival we started checking in and told the staff we picked this place beacause of the online reviews. It being a Friday night they proceeded to upgrade us to the nicest suite in the hotel! We had a great stay, and will be back again! The service and food was all great and it made our weekend so much nicer than it could have been. Thanks Hampton Inn for making a tough weekend just a bit better!!!

Room Tip: The 4th floor has some great rooms! Our corner Suite was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear guest -

Traveling for unexpected events is always toguh, but we are glad that we were able to help make your stay with us enjoyable and hassle free. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and if you ever get a chance to come down this way and enjoy more time, we would love to see you.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    51
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
80
61
25
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very nice place to stay. When we go back we will stay here again everything was perferct! The hotel staff was very frindly and helpful,very clean. We were not far from the highway but very quiet love this place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our property. We truely appreciate hearing about your experience and take pride in the service we provideo our guests.

We thank you again and look forward to your return trip with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have stayed here three times, and it is an absolutely a wonderful business travel hotel. The ice from the ice machine was dirty on my last visit. I don't know what the black specks were, but the staff needs to check out the third floor ice machine. Ick. But, that situation is an anomoly for this property. The staff is wonderful, the breakfast really great, the beds are the "Hampton best," as expected by business travellers, and rooms are always clean.

Room Tip: Let the staff know that you are a repeat customer, and ask if a free suite upgrade is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we always apreciate the feedback. We are glad you think highly of our property and we did look into the ice machine problem. We drained the ice and fixed the issues and have not seen this occur again - thank you for bringing this to our attention..

We thank you again and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We arrive very tired at 04.00am after the journey from hell due to weather delays and waiting on standby for three flights due to missing a connection. We only unpacked some night clothes and toothbrushes and dived into bed. But my wife found a bed bug and shot out of bed with it clutched in a tissue. She took it down to the reception desk whilst I searched for the source of an infestation, that I never found. To our surprise we were immediately transferred to a suite, which we guessed was probably the only room ready for occupation at that time and expected to be asked to go back to regular room the next day when one could be prepared. We were even more surprised when we were left in the suite for the rest of our stay a further nine days. We found the Hotel very clean and comfortable and heard no other guests complain of anything untoward so we assume that this bug may well have arrived on our luggage as it had been in two aircraft with hundreds of other bags for over fifteen hours and we had been hanging around in an airport ourselves for about six hours. The Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens is exceptional in the management and staffs attitude to the guests every one we met was very helpful especially Diane the breakfast Lady who starts work at five am with a smile that never leaves her face until she goes home at about mid day. We can recommend a trip up the lighthouse at Jupiter beach and Worth Avenue at Palm Beach is worth a visit for people watching you might bump into Donald Trump as we were told he has a property there check out the little side alleys off the southern side between the really expensive designer shops there is a fantastic display of sculpture to discover. City place at West Palm beach is worth a visit as well although for regular shopping the Gardens Mall just off PCA Blvd is excellent and Downtown at The Gardens same location but on the next block is a collection of Organic Food Supermarket that also supplies hot and cold meals to eat in or take away and less expensive deli and fast food restaurants as opposed to the Table service places at the Garden Mall. We tried Brio Italian at The Gardens very good about $30 a head at lunch time also there is a Sbarro fast food outlet in the Gardens Mall food court which has a hot buffet about $10 a head. Back at Downtown we tried the food in the Supermarket and it was very good and cheap but you had to eat it from disposable plates with plastic cutlery. There is a cinema here as well with 18 screens Loads of current films on offer $10.00 a seat or $7.50 for us golden oldies.

Room Tip: We had an upgrade to a suite which was nice but the room we were in when we arrived had similar qual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest -

Thank you for your comments on our hotel and sharing your experiences in our city, that we love so much. We do appologize for having to wake you up after a long trip and move you to a new room - we take bed bugs very serious at our hotel and any inconvenience to our guests. We never did find the infestation, but we treated the rooms as if there was one.

Thank you for pointing out Diane - she is a true assest to our hotel and she has been with us for years (hard to find in this industry). We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we loook forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Perfect location if you have someone in Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center (an excellent facility with wonderful docs and nurses). It is also close to I 95 and the gardens mall. We had to stay again in Jan. Only one caution/downside: the first night we got stuck in a smoking room (yes, they still have those) and it was horrible despite staff best efforts to get rid of odor. But they looked out for us all the next day and the first cancellation was ours! a very caring and wonderful staff!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear guest -

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad you found our location perfect and we were able to accomodate you during your stay. We like to look out for our guests and make sure they truely have a great experience, no matter what brings them to the area.

Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Would definitly stay again. Nice big rooms, centraly located to every where we wanted to be. Hot breakfast every morning. Love this hotel. My husband and I was in town for a family reunion. The bed was so comfortable. really enjoyed to separate seating area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest -

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us!!!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and are willing to recommend us to other travelers. We really love our little hotel and think we are a hidden gem in Palm Beach Gardens.

We thank you again and look forward to your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great Hotel. It was about a 15 minute drive from everything. The complimentary breakfast has plenty of things to choose from. One of ladies who worked the breakfast staff wasn't the nicest, but the lady on the next day was beyond sweet. But overall the staff was very friendly. The bed was comfortable, pillows not so great but I always bring my own. The walls are a little thin and my family could hear the couple next door but things like that happen from time to time. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. Wifi worked great. I wish the staff that cleaned our bathroom would have cleaned the mirror. I'm a bit ocd about clean bathrooms, and I brought bathroom cleaner but no mirror cleaner... Over all a good stay. The hotel stay surved it's purpose it's not a five star hotel but it's pretty close.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay and our hotel. We are pleased that you found it very accomodating for your needs and close to everything. We also thank you for the information about the cleanliness of the rooms- we pride ourselfs in service and quality and these little comments help us train the staff to exceed your expectations.

I thank you again and we look forward to you next visit with us at the Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens

Address: 4001 RCA Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See how a reverence for nature and an appreciation for art co-exist harmoniously in the eco-friendly town of Palm Beach Gardens, the "green jewel" of Florida's Gold Coast and the "Golf Capital of the World". The Hampton Inn® hotel in Palm Beach Gardens strives to uphold this ambiance — and it's convenient. We are located within walking distance of a movie complex and shopping mall, and we sit only four miles from the beach. It's easy to appreciate the beauty of Palm Beach Gardens—just open your eyes. With almost a third of all the city's land devoted to "green" environmentally-friendly space, and a host of local sculptures and artistic curiosities dotting the cityscape, almost every square inch of this area is a sight to behold—and of course, it's all within minutes of our hotel in Palm Beach Gardens. Hit a few on one of the many lush golf courses in this home to the PGA (Professional Golfers' Association of America). Ask the friendly team at our hotel in Palm Beach Gardens for more tips on the local sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.