We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed. We expected more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Verdea Restaurant & Wine Bar

Verdea Restaurant & Wine Bar
4350 PGA Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
561-691-3130
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Military Trail
Description: Located next to Embassy Suites Hotel, Verdea has joined the Farm to Table revolution by focusing on using ingredients that are sourced as locally as possible, offering a healthy, fresh, environmentally-friendly product that eliminates ingredients passed through middlemen. For reservations please call 561.691.3130 or email Pbipg_gm@hilton.com for more information.
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Disappointed. We expected more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We decided to return to Verdea after a good first experience and brought some close friends with us. The restaurant was not that busy which concerned us as it was a busy night around palm beach gardens. The service was sluggish and the sweet potato "puffs" were cold, near frozen which really upset the waiter. We may return but probably not.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Why didn't we try this place sooner ???”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We went for our anniversary, since we pass by the restaurant daily and always say that we want to try it. We were greeted by Tom who is the wine manager and our waiter for the evening. He was beyond helpful and gracious. He made some recommendations since we were on the fence on what to order and we went with pretty much all of them. The chef started us with some complimentary conch fritters which were amazing, we haven't had better ones living in South Florida than when we ate them almost daily in Turks and Caicos. The caesar salad was amazing due to the freshly made croutons which are made with Garbanzo (chi chi) beans. I have never enjoyed a caesar salad more. The entrees were delicious as were the desserts. My husband had Guava flan, which was beyond any flan we have ever tried. Everything is freshly made when you order. The chef came over and spoke to us for awhile and we learned a lot about her background. It was truly a wonderful experience not only due to the delicious food, but also the warm and personable service. We will surely return in the near future.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Verdea Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for the positive comments regarding Verdea Restaurant and Wine Bar. We love being discovered!

Now that you have found us please tell your friends and family and come back and see us again.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Went last night, and we and one other couple where the only ones in the restaurant, which was a shame because the food and srevice were wonderful. There was homemade warm bread, raisin bread and flat bread brought to the table. To complement the bread was butter, or roasted garlic, olive oil and balsamic vinegar or a tomato brushetta. The chef brought us out complimentary appitizers which were very good. I order the berries, spinach, and blue cheese salad to sart and had the pork chop with peach glaze and creamed corn. Very stuffed at the end. Our waiter, Tom, was very attentive. It is too bad not more people are aware of this lovely restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Verdea Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for the great comments regarding your recent visit to Verdea Wine Bar and Restaurant. We're glad you enjoyed your meal so much. Please tell your friends--we are the best kept secret in Palm Beach Gardens. We're willing for a few more people to know about us though.

Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chef is Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Chef is a VERY TALENTED Man. The food was first rate. Sadly the Facility and Serving Staff are second rate. Don't know how to pour Wine or open a bottle of Champagne. Tried to Pour Red Wine into a glass that had White in it. When leaving a gift was asked what do I get?

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

atmosphere was terrific and they had every wine that one could imagine

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verdea Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Verdea Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Verdea Restaurant & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.