We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a Greek place to eat.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Gyros

Mr. Gyros
10901 N Military Trl, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
(561) 627-3979
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Chicago
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“This is not a Greek place to eat.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I read the food review in the newspaper that gave this place a very good review. This is Not what Greek food is about. This place has one thing going for it, location. That is the only reason to eat there. Sorry but take pass here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Simple ambiance but good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Dont expect a restaurant, its more of a takeout place with some tables. You can always seat and enjoy your meal, even though they serve it in a box, just ready to go.

Musaka was great and falafel appetizer is big. Salad its a good side option, comes with some greek dressings.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good for Take Out Only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The food is good and priced well. Although there is a small dining area, it's really only good for waiting to pick up your order. Why the average rating? The customer service is poor at best. I've had a better experience at a Taco Bell drive through than here. When the staff can't make eye contact, they loose my respect as they obviously have none for their patrons.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but very good Greek food that won't drain your wallet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

No real atmosphere, but If you like good food, Mr. Gyro had it. Try the home made spanakopita, it is terrific! The pork gyro & homemade tzsiki sauce, and homemade salad dressing were exceptional.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Gyro's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Been to Mr Gyro's several times and have not been dissapointed. My husband and I stop there for a late lunch on weekends and sit outdoors and relax. We usually order the xtremene chicken gyro with sauted onions and peppers. You get a choice of fries or greek salad. Everything is made fresh and there seems to be an abundance of food. The greek salad has great flavor. The gyro is usually so messy (but good) I ordered mine open face. They are very accommodating.

During the week at lunchtime it's quite busy but you can call in your order. Although they have specials, the best deal I have found has been buy one get one Gyro free with a coupon from the Enjoy the City book.

You must try this one!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Gyros also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Mr. Gyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Gyros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.