We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's always something good at the Factory” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
11800 Lake Victoria Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
561-776-3711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“There's always something good at the Factory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We didn't want to wait for a table, so we headed straight for the bar. The menu is so large and diverse that there is always something for everyone. I took the fish and chips, and they were delicious. Their cocktails are original and good. Portions are huge. The ambience is always fun, and it is one of the very rare places in this town where you can go and hang out late. The other places around close early, because all of their retiree clientele went to bed.
I don't eat cheesecakes, but I LOVE the Cheesecake Factory!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    35
    42
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Where's the macaroni balls??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Always like this place.. Easy spot to get too not as big of a pain as Cityplace one. Ordered the fried macaroni and cheese balls then they come back and tell us they are all out, what the??they are my favorite.. Must not be stocked up because I head them tells g another table they are out of what they ordered some buffalo wrap... Really Cheesecake Factory?? The pasta carbonara is good but the amount they add on for chicken you would think they would give you a lil more.. Took home the Oreo Dream Cheesecake, now that was fantastic.. The waitress Jessica was fantastic and accommodating even if we got the outside table way in the back, she was on top of things.. But let's do a little more ordering so we don't run out.. It's season!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A fun evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Cheesecake is superb and servings large. The dinner entrees are consistently excellent and large for a senior
but perfect for taste

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“If you can find this place it was on average with other Cheesecake Factories”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We don't live in the area and I can assure you we know how to read maps, but this place was a real bugger to find. It's situated within a large shopping mall, but on the outskirts of the mall parking and then within ANOTHER mall area called "Downtown". Oy, it took both our parties at least 20 minutes of driving around to find this place LOL. There is a parking garage right next door so that was convenient.

For some reason they sat 5 of us in a 4 person booth and it wasn't even that crowded. After receiving our drinks we realized that this was NOT going to be big enough when plates of food arrived. Our waitress was great and agreed and found a great table for us with plenty of room.

The drinks were good and strong, the appetizers were average, but the dinners were pretty good. It was typical CF food, but our server was great and our party of 5 had a great time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Love the small portion menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We have eaten at many Cheesecake Factory locations over the years in our travels, but had quit going to Cheescake because the portions were way too large for us. It was a wonderful surprise to discover the small portion menu. We tried several of the options, endive salad, shrimp rolls and miniature crab cakes. Everything was delicious, including the pumpkin cheese cake. Service was acceptable and the restaurant was noisy. All Cheescake locations seem to be very noisy however. We will definitely put The Cheesecake Factory back on our rotation because of the small portion option.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.