We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring Your Appetite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giovanni's Ristorante

Giovanni's Ristorante
3900 Northlake Blvd, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33403-1537
561-799-7998
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
PALM BEACH GARDENS
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Bring Your Appetite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Giovanni's is a plain looking restaurant tucked into the corner of a strip mall, near a Home Depot. Don't let that unpromising description turn you off. This is a casual place with really good food, served up in very large portions...all at reasonable prices. Most entrees come with soup, or salad and a side.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Solid local Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Good food but watch out for overbearing. Portions are very large and prices very reasonable. It shopping center. Very good for families main courses include salad and pasta. Not sure about the deserts as had no room to try

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Take out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This place is great for takeout. Been ordering from here since they opened. The mozzarella sticks are baked which my husband loves, and I really like their house salad. We will order an entree and usually split because it's more than enough. It's our favorite local italian in the gardens.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can never get enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

What can I say, Giovanni's is my absolute favorite Italian restaurant in the area. The food is amazing, the branzino was cooked to perfection. And the marinara sauce was excellent. The service is was pleasantly fast and friendly. I would highly recommend Giovanni's to anyone looking for tasty home made Italian food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow! Best night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Its a little hard to find but once you get there you are welcomed by the family owned and operated authentic italian atmosphere. Our server Joanne has got to he the best service provider in the state. The food was cooked to perfection the value was unbelievable. I will be eating here at least once a week for dinner and a few times a week for lunch they also have amazing pizza. You would be foolish to eat italian food any where else. The owner/ chef giovanni even makes table visits

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's Ristorante also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Giovanni's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giovanni's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.