We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Hot Water” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3505 Kyoto Gardens Drive, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Merritt Island, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What Hot Water”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I'm sorry sir, but we will tell the maintenance/ engineering when they come in later this morning that you have NO HOT WATER. Are you kidding me? You couldn't accomodate me with another room that might have hot water? This was my second night at the hotel. A refund for one night? WOW. I think this could have been handled differently. I will NOT stay there again. Oh, and nice wall unit AC. Classy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any discomfort you experienced and are working with our staff to address the maintenance issues. We're very sorry to hear that your situation was not completely resolved to your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact us directly if you would like to discuss your experience in further detail.

Best Regards,

Lauren Foster
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    108
    28
    10
    3
See reviews for
103
118
43
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, with comfortable bed, a microwave available, mini-fridge, and a coffee maker plus a beautiful view from my room. It's conveniently located to a shopping center with restaurants, shops, and a movie theater an easy walk around the lake. No need to even drive there. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a great find for a good value in a great location; hotel was clean, service good and the location could not be better. This was a busy time of year when I traveled, and the service was excellent, the rooms very clean and comfortable and close to the Gardens Mall for walking shopping etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Clean, elegant, friendly yet professional. Especially restaurant staff Michael Francis and Miranda Andraos. Best restaurant and best food of all the Hilton Gdn Inns we've stayed - and we've stayed at many!

Room Tip: Speak directly with the hotel rather than the toll free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fairly new and part of a mixed used complex with a very large attractive man made lake, a hip fashionable shopping center, a really attractive condominium complex all in the same really super sized complex. It is very nice and southern Florida styled, just very attractive and well maintained. On site poll and Heath facilities are more than adequate, the pool has an almost resort like feel. On site laundry and business facility are very nice. The restaurant has a super happy hour with, get this, actually good food from a caring staff. You know how these restaurants usually miss the mark. This place tries and delivers With a nicely executed small but competent menu. And that happy hour , bingo!! Rooms are big and modern with those modern adjustable mattresses. This is a lovely experience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This Hotel was just so so. It is not worth what I paid because it did not have any benefits for a Hilton diamond club member. They ran out of coffee and they did not have a complimentary breakfast. The workout room was tiny. To get the best price, I had to use my AAA card. Basically, this hotel is just a place to sleep and that can be done for a significantly lower price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are glad we had the chance to serve you. We're sorry to hear that your stay was not all that you expected. We try hard to provide guests with great amenities and will keep your comments in mind as we make improvements. We value your loyalty as a rewards member and hope we can invite you back again.

Kind regards,

Lauren Foster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlaardingen, netherlands
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013


Friendly check inn. We got a room on the second floor with two queen beds. Since the rooms in this hotel aren't that big it was really small for us and our one year old son. Right in front of the window there was an huge airco unit.

We went down to ask for a king bed and got that on the same floor a somewhat better view but still just the roof and airco units now a little farter away from the window.

A few things I don't understand, most hotels don't ask if there is a bed preference anymore, why not?

Why don't ask a couple with a baby if they prefer a king bed instead of two queens? Especially in this hotel were the room aren't particularly large. So the first room really would left almost no floor space for our kid to play.

I also don't understand why giving guest the room with the worst possible view? I don't think they were sold out, a higher floor would have made a lot of difference.

But despite those thing the hotel and room was very nice and well cleaned. Pool wasn't large but heated to a reasonable temperature even for our one year old.

What's missing is an in room safe but we where glad having a microwave in the room to heat up the baby food. They also provided a pack and play at no charge as a bed for our son.

Area is great for shopping and dining and the indoor playground beans in the shopping center across the lake was simple but entertained our son for over 3 hours.

I probably would return here but knowing what I know now, I would ask for a room on a higher level.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens

Address: 3505 Kyoto Gardens Drive, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens offers great access to Downtown at the Gardens and the Gardens Mall. Perfect for your trips to Palm Beach County. Offering complimentary high-speed internet, a microwave and refrigerator included in all rooms, 24 hour Precor fitness center, 24 hour business center, Great American Grill serving breakfast and dinner, a lobby bar and a heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens Hotel Palm Beach Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.