We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Facility.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PGA National Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added PGA National Resort and Spa to your Saves list
PGA National Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 Avenue of the Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pa
1 review
“Top Notch Facility.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

The Hotel accomadation are very comfortable and clean. The staff is very attentive.
The Champion Golf Course is a good experience and very well maintained. The Palmer and Haig are fun golf courses to play but the conditions are not up to the Champions standards, If you want to play 36 make the replay times before your first round and attempt to book them in advance prior. Playing time on all courses for our group were between 4 hours 15 minutes and 4 1/2 hours.
The breakfast buffet is complete and lunch in the grill or the I Bar is very good.
The I Bar for drinks after golf and before dinner is a convenient option with very good staff.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    233
    99
    63
    42
See reviews for
169
247
45
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

Excellent golf outing. Staff were incredible good. Will recommend to all friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

Everything about the hotel was geared to making you feel welcome and in the lap of luxury. The entire staff was exemplary and whoever trains them should get a raise! If there was any negative it would be that my room was on the first floor and had very little natural light. If and when i stay there again (which I hope to do) I will request a room without this drawback.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

We return here, year after year, because this hotel consistently outpeforms everywhere else we go - and we travel quite a bit.

The golf, of course, is the reason we go, but the in house food, service and the spa are awesome.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

The Hotel offered the best Golf and Spa facilities you could want.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

I stayed for new years Eve at this hotel and I thought it was very nice; the rooms are a little old but they are very spacious and they have been very well up kept. It has good size flat screen LCD TV's in the bedrooms and the satff was very friendly. The bar in the lobby and the overall decor was very elegant.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

My husband & I spent 5 days at PGA National follwoing Christmas and into the New Year. Overall, we had a pleasant stay. We found most of the staff to be very friendly and helpful (especially in the pro shop), unfortunately, the front desk staff on the day we checked in were the most unfriendly and unwelcoming people we encountered. The rest of the time though (when they were helping with dinner recommendations, suggesting things to do, etc) they were really good to work with.

As to be expected, the golf was fantastic! We played 7 rounds in the 5 days we were there. It was great to not have to leave the resort for anything if you didn't want to. Did I already mention that the staff in the pro shop was great!? They moved tee times, made adjustments and seemed to do everything they could to help us out.

We didn't think the food was all that great on-site, but fortunately, there are some really good restaurants just outside the resort and they have transportation that will take you there for about $20 each way. The cost of a rental car when we were there was crazy so it worked out much better for us to just take advantage of their friendly & accommodating shuttle service.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PGA National Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PGA National Resort and Spa

Address: 400 Avenue of the Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — PGA National Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PGA National Resort & Spa is a national, premier golf vacation and meeting destination located in prestigious Palm Beach Gardens, Florida. The legendary 369-room Florida resort recently unveiled a $100 million revitalization, including two new dining venues, a new Lakeside Lawn outdoor venue with scenic views of the golf course and lake plus a floor to ceiling makeover of all rooms. PGA National Resort & Spa offers 90 holes of championship golf on five courses, including the famed Champion course, home to the PGA TOUR’s Honda Classic. The resort’s storied golf history includes hosting the 1983 Ryder Cup, 1987 PGA Championship, and nearly two decades of the Senior PGA Championship. In addition to The Champion, PGA National’s award-winning golf courses are: The Palmer, The Fazio, The Squire and The Estates.Other distinguishing features include a 40,000 square-foot European Spa with 32 treatment areas and the exclusive "Waters of the World" outdoor mineral pools, a world-class 33,000 square-foot health-and-racquet club with 19 Har-Tru tennis courts, 40,000 square feet of self-contained conference space and nine on-site restaurants and lounges.Conveniently located within easy driving distances to major Florida population centers, the AAA Four Diamond resort is a 15-minute drive from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI), one hour from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and 90 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your PGA National Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pga National Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Pga National Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PGA National Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.