We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay @ the breakers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakers

Save Saved
You added The Breakers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Breakers
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 South County Road, Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Online Summer Offer
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Palm Beach
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Another great stay @ the breakers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I love this place. The staff is over the top friendly and accommodating. Loved every minute of my short trip ! The weather cooperated on the second day and we enjoyed the beach:-).

Save where you can on the rooms. You will more than make up for it on the food and drinks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    859
    202
    75
    40
    38
See reviews for
315
357
27
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Old world elegance. Employees make you feel so welcome and everywhere you turn there is someone to assist and answer questions. EVERYONE has a smile. I went to the store for clothes and 5 minutes before closing and when i asked when they closed, I was told whenever I was finished visiting and to please not rush. The rooms are beautiful, bathrooms large and very clean. The valet is only 10.00 and they are as nice as it gets. The tennis courts are outstanding andall I can say is there is no way you can be disappointed. The food, gym, views....It was just an outstanding experience.

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast buffet or spa. Great value and exceptional service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

this hotel is amazing. The staff is wonderful, beds are soft and pillows cozy. Wonderful sheets. They were working on the spa when we were there but it should be completed in a few months. The food and service was out of this world. I may stay here for Thanksgiving. If you can have a suite with a beach view and balcony that is the way to go.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Almost everyone in Florida knows that The Breakers is a top-rated resort with an impeccable reputation.
As Florida residents we were not disappointed in having a family outing there on a summer stay.

We partook of The Breakers' astoundng Sunday brunch, which is beyond words. You name it, it was available from Maine lobster....to caviar...to personally prepared omelets...and everything in between include a tableside harp player. Most remarkable, here as with everywhere at The Breakers, was the personal service. Even at the crowded buffet, when one steps out of the dining room to make a phone call or use the restroom, you are welcomed back. They remember you.

Even at a swimming pool/beach bungalow/cabana, where one has the benefits of a flat-screen tv, stocked refrigerator, private bathroom and outside private shower, the service is impeccable with a sraff member checking on us frequently to provide for every request.


We closed out the night with a delicious meal at their on-premise Flagler Steakhouse, accessible by a short and comfortable small-bus ride of just minutes.

The dinners were of the same high quality as all food at the resort and the service - once again - impeccable.

All in all, a memorable stay at a resort that definitely lived up to its 5-star reputation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night and had a room with an ocean view. The hotel grounds were beautiful, and for you golfer's, an 18 hole golf course. Besides the ocean beach, there were a lap pool, and 2 other swimming pools, numerous restaurants and play areas for children. Our room was very clean and quiet. Our bathroom mirror was a majic mirror - had a tv built into it! We had the fantastic brunch at the Circle room on Sunday ( reservations required ) and this was the brunch of all brunches with free flowing champayne and all the variety food you can imagine. They give a twenty percent discount for the brunch to hotel guests, and a nice break to military members / retirees. Next time we go, it will be for two days and we will rent a cabana at one of the pools for the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

In my view it is not possible to compare the old world grand style and elegance of exceptional properties like this to the high rises of modernity and economy constructed in the last 40 years. There are some nice towers, but they're just not the same. Not that this place is all on one floor, but you know what I'm talking about. It's just so fine, and really - from another time. This is how hotels were built when they had people in mind, not profit.

I mean this place takes up space. Among the other pools, they actually have a lap pool for those serious about swimming - a real one. I would have brought my goggles, actually I meant to but I forgot - so I sat in the whirlpool. Which was fine, cause I was here to relax. I used the spa, had a massage, a facial with shiatsu - what a treat. All world class.

The La Costa Resort and Spa was the largest and most famous spa in the world for more than 40 years. Having been one of the top Therapists there for 7 of those years (we had 70 from all over the world), back in the day - I can tell you this place is top notch. I had one of the rooms in the north tower right on the water - finest room I ever had. The style wasn't my own, but then it's not my hotel. The excellence was evident everywhere, especially the floor to ceiling east wall overlooking the ocean, which was all glass, and had big sliding doors on one end. Everyone should stay in a room like that on a property like this at least once before their time here is up.

Room Tip: The rooms in the north and south towers are the oceanfront rooms, expensive - but worth it when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is one of those historic resorts that everyone should experience once in their life. You won't be disappointed. The experience began for me as I drove into the property along the impressive drive. One gets a similar experience entering the grounds of the Greenbrier or the Broadmoor. The entrance hall (it's more than a lobby) is an architectural gem, reminiscent of an Italian palazzo. Throughout the buildings, there are discreet framed descriptions of the history of the property's architecture. They are well worth reading. The rooms have been refurbished during the past few years and are attractive, well designed and comfortable. Service is friendly and efficient. Food offerings are first class. One shortcoming is the wireless internet. It varies in accessibility, even in one location. That said, however, The Breakers is well worth the cost.

Room Tip: Full ocean view rooms command a premium as expected. Partial view rooms provide more than just a tin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Breakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers

Address: 1 South County Road, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Breakers 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the island of Palm Beach amid 140 acres of picturesque oceanfront property, The Breakers is recognized as one of North America’s iconic resort destinations. Independently owned, this legendary resort has been completely revitalized to offer a paradise for couples, families, and special gatherings. Revel in a new tropical feeling at the glorious beachfront, play the greens, and enjoy the blissful spa, delicious dining, and incredible services energized by a genuinely caring staff, integral in helping you make fabulous memories. * Nine distinctive restaurants and five bars* A private beachfront oasis with five sparkling pools, bungalows and watersports* An oceanfront spa, offering moonlit massages amid Atlantic breezes* 36 holes of championship golf including the on-site Ocean Course and Rees Jones® Course; a golf academy* 10 lighted Har Tru tennis courts and instruction by USPTA/USPTR-certified professionals* 10 on-site boutiques including Lilly Pulitzer, Guerlain and Ralph Lauren* A family entertainment center and kids’ camp; 11 boutiques.* The Flagler Club, private club level with a private concierge and residential ambiance, Interactive Family Entertainment Center and Kid’s Camp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Breakers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Palm Beach
Breakers Palm Beach
The Breakers Resort
Breakers Hotel Palm Beach
Breakers Resort Palm Beach
The Breakers Palm Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.