We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food ,Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chesterfield Palm Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Chesterfield Palm Beach to your Saves list
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   363 Cocoanut Row, Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3NIGHTS FOR 2
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Charlston, SC
1 review
“Excellent Food ,Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Chesterfield Hotel for two nights. The front desk staff was so nice and helpful. We had breakfast and dinner in the Leopard Lounge twice for two days and it was great each and every time ,and the service was also very good. love this hotel..!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    67
    20
    11
    14
See reviews for
57
255
26
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

The accommodations may be fine but Breakfast was the worst I have ever had. The French toast was made out of thin sandwich bread, the omelets were overcooked and rubbery, the potatoes were burned and they didn’t even have all the items listed on the menu. Considering the location, I expected much better

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

The staff was friendly and helpful.The food was delicious and well presented. The rooms a bit small from the normal yet very british classic decorated. Tea time and other classic British amenities def the out of the normal hotel experience. Waking distance to Worth Ave and beaches. the Place to Stay in Palm Beach Without the fuss of other High Class hotels from the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ponte vedra beach, fl
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

This hotel came recommended from a friend so my wife and decided to stay here...the favorable rate was also attractive. The hotel decor is dated, but has a charm to it...my problem was the staff, the pricing, and the room service. The staff seemed more bothered by my presence than happy to have us as guests. We ordered room service at 11:30, and all that was available was a turkey or ham sandwich...cold. We asked for chips, and we were directed to go to the EMPLOYEE BREAK ROOM VENDING MACHINE!!! I ordered two vodka/water's at the bar and it was $52. I asked for water, and the staff will happily deliver a bottled water for $9 per bottle...$9 a bottle!!! I've stayed at many hotels of all caliber, and this was one of the worst in regards to value. My wife and I would have dismissed the cheesy decor of leopard prints with reds, blacks and golds if the service was on par. Would recommend against The Chesterfield.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We've arrived at the Chesterfield almost by accident. We've gone to Palm Beach after our plan changed and we didn't have a hotel to stay at. So we drove a bit around, using our guide book suggestions we've been to few hotels but we didn't like them or there weren't space so we ended up in the Chesterfield. The staff was excellent and friendly, entertainment and shows were organized during the day and in the evening. The restaurant was nice and the food was very good. With a taxi we could easily get to the center of the town in few minutes. The room we got was a bit small, but still comfortable and clean. Perfect for a romantic vacation!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

We had a great time at the Chesterfield. It was full of character. It is definately not a hotel for someone who wants the sterile, chain hotel. Every member of the staff was considerate. The hotel was full of character and we really felt like we dsicovered something unique and special.We will definately come back. The location is great and we were not interested in shopping. There is a terrific mall "City Place" withn a few minutes that has movie theatres and lots of interesting restaraunts.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

We had three days there while we were attending a wedding at the Breaker's. We are so happy that we stayed at the Chesterfield rather than the Breaker's. It was an intimate spot and the people at the front desk and concierge were terrific! We would surley stay at the Chesterfield again if we are ever back in the area.
TIP: If you need to get around the Palm Beach area try the HOP...a free, door-to-door dispatch electric car service that is a fun way of getting around downtown and to the beaches. They work for tips and are a wealth of information. You can book them in advance or simply call when you are reaady to go.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chesterfield Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesterfield Palm Beach

Address: 363 Cocoanut Row, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chesterfield Palm Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the elite Palm Beach Island, The Chesterfield, an historic landmark building, offers stunning European style and world-class standards of service from the skilfully trained team. Located minutes from the elegant shops of Worth Avenue and the tropical beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chesterfield Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chesterfield Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Chesterfield Palm Beach
Chesterfield Hotel Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chesterfield Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.