We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chesterfield Palm Beach

Save Saved
You added The Chesterfield Palm Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   363 Cocoanut Row, Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sizzler
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Palm Beach
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Loved this place! It was quiet and relaxing spot. Great decor and the best service! Went with friends but this would be a perfect place for a romantic getaway. The staff was always available. Food and drinks on premise. A beautiful pool and jacuzzi area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    359
    62
    18
    11
    13
See reviews for
52
234
25
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san juan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is not only lovely and cozy, but from the moment we stepped out of the car the valet guys, the front desk staff, workers, housekeeping the service was outstanding. We came here for business just for one evening and the experience was out of this world. The room was neat, and comfortable and they really put attention to every little detail. Their restaurant The Leopard Room (rated here #1 in Palm Beach) has well earned that number. The food was simply delicious. The manager and waiters really went out of their way to please us. This is really an out of the ordinary unique place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I had an evening getaway at The Chesterfield. From the moment we stepped into the reception area, it was welcoming and lovely. At the time of booking, Marlene went out of her way to make us happy and even was able to give us an earlier check in. Edda (I think she was the manager) was always around making sure everything was well and she was very pleasant and attentive. The room, it was as if I opened up a design magazine and jumped right in. The beds were amazing and it was so clean. Even the converters were sterilized and in their own little baggies!
We will definitely be back!
Melissa

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had my wedding at The Chesterfield on June 8th of this year. Greg, the Director of Catering, and the rest of the staff ensured that it was the phenomenal experience I was hoping for. My friends who stayed at the hotel during my wedding all loved the atmosphere and the service. If you are looking for a unique hotel that will make your visit to Palm Beach an absolute pleasure, I cannot recommend The Chesterfield enough.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The service at the Chesterfield Hotel was outstanding - everyone was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Furthermore, they don't "nickel and dime" you - offering complimentary unlimited bottled water soft drinks juice in room, as well as cookies. The hotel is a very attractive building, well maintained with a very inviting lobby and reception area. The room was fairly spacious and we were upgraded from a queen to a king room at no additional cost. Linens were high quality and everything was very clean. The hotel is centrally located a block away from famed Worth Avenue and a short walk to the beach.

The restaurant in the hotel, The Leopard Lounge offers high quality food and entertainment with a very sophisticated, but comfortable ambiance.The Leopard Lounge at the Chesterfield Hotel in Palm Beach is truly among the finest and most pleasurable evenings we've experienced for dining and entertainment! We rate the atmosphere, service, menu selection, food quality, pricing and live entertainment as exceptional in all regards! The Leopard Lounge provides a wonderful mix of the best in dining, cocktail lounge and entertainment under one roof, which is a very unique product - offered with reasonable pricing! The Leopard Lounge is rare find anywhere and the jewel of Palm Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My fiancée and I decided to start and finish my 50th birthday holiday at the Chesterfield, Palm Beach Hotel and we couldn't have made a better choice. After a very short taxi ride, from West Palm Beach International Airport, we stepped out into a very peaceful, beautifully tidy, high class residential area, just three blocks from the exclusive Worth Avenue Shopping Centre. From the valet's greeting, to our bags arriving in the room, the check-in process was seamless. All the staff knew exactly who we were and everything was ready. We hadn't given them an arrival time; so someone had obviously done their homework. The glass of port in reception and the complementary items in the room were just what we needed after a long journey.
We had booked a Junior Suite; which was very spacious and sumptuously decorated. Everything was clean and tidy and in a logical place. The various facilities were efficiently identified and explained by the young man who delivered our bags. I must comment on the size of the bed, which was at least three feet high and very comfortable; however, for those less able than us, I would recommend discussing this with the hotel, when booking.
We stayed for three nights, the second being my birthday and, when we returned to the room that afternoon, there were four enormous strawberries, decorated in very good quality dark chocolate, with a card from the management. Again, someone had taken the time and effort to make us feel special. There was also a birthday discount in the restaurant that night.
We stayed for three nights, having breakfast and dinner at the hotel, all bar one evening, when we went to the nearby BB King's Blues Club. The quality of the food and service, in the Hotel's Leopard Lounge and Courtyard, was faultless. One day, I ordered Afternoon Tea and the chef baked the scones from scratch. All the staff were very professional and attentive, without being fussy or over-familiar; giving you the feeling that they really cared about you having the best time possible.
Having toured Florida for a week, we returned to the Chesterfield, for the last night of our holiday. It was like coming home. Everyone seemed genuinely pleased to see us again and were very interested to hear about our travels. Knowing we had booked a cheaper room, as we were at the end of our holiday budget, they very kindly upgraded us, and there was also a leaving present waiting for us, in the room; which was the icing on the cake.
We dined again, that evening, in the Leopard Lounge. There was no reason to go anywhere else. I would have happily worked my way through the majority of the menu and the wine list was equally tempting.
On the whole, our time at the Chesterfield was faultless and far exceeded the standards of other hotels in which we've stayed. We will definitely be going back there and have already recommended the Chesterfield to several of our friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Chesterfield Palm Beach this past weekend and we were blown away at the quality of service that this hotel provides. Each employee we encountered treated us with such a friendly demeanor and was very pleasant, from the desk staff to the service staff. The pool area is a perfect place to relax and waste away in the sun or shade. The beach is within a few blocks walk through a cute neighborhood, and Worth Avenue is only two blocks away. One of my favorite things about the hotel was the decor. They managed to incorporate leopard print into everything without it being tacky! It's a great place and I can't wait to stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask or upgrade to a King to have more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Chesterfield Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesterfield Palm Beach

Address: 363 Cocoanut Row, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chesterfield Palm Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the elite Palm Beach Island, The Chesterfield, an historic landmark building, offers stunning European style and world-class standards of service from the skilfully trained team. Located minutes from the elegant shops of Worth Avenue and the tropical beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, Amex, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chesterfield Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chesterfield Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Chesterfield Palm Beach
Chesterfield Hotel Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chesterfield Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.