We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chesterfield Palm Beach

Save Saved
You added The Chesterfield Palm Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   363 Cocoanut Row, Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3NIGHTS FOR 2
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Palm Beach
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We celebrated our mother's 100th birthday at the Chesterfield with 40 relatives and friends, including 4 children ages 2 to 6. The whole event was simply perfect and all the guests told us so. Greg Palmer helped me plan a perfect event -- from poolside cocktails to champagne toast, birthday cake and dessert. everyone raved about the food-- duets of beef (not overcooked!) and sea bass. He was kind, considerate of the needs of our age spread, and very helpful. The Pavilion Room was bright and cheery- but elegant- and private so that we could show a powerpoint presentation of Mom's life. There was also a docking station for an iPod for background music. We saved money by using the hotel's gorgeous freeze-dried roses arrangements. Finally, the people serving dinner were helpful and kind. I compliment myself on making a fabulous decision to use the Chesterfield. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    362
    63
    18
    11
    14
See reviews for
52
239
25
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at The Chesterfield in Palm Beach. Everything about our stay was absolutely lovely. The staff could not have been more welcoming, our room was both luxurious and comfortable, and the meals that we enjoyed on-site were delicious. Furthermore, the central location allowed us to walk everywhere - the beach, shopping (Worth Ave.), and tons of great restaurants. Though we've stayed elsewhere in Palm Beach in the past, we will always stay at The Chesterfield from now on!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were not disappointed in our hotel choice for our long weekend getaway. The property is spotless, and the service is wonderful. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Our junior suite was very quiet and overlooked the pool. We had a nice balcony facing east with morning sun. Our suite was #200. I think it was the only junior suite with a balcony. The shower, toilet area was separate from the sinks and dressing area. It was a little tight, but there was plenty of room in the area with the double sinks. Enjoyed the Keurig brewer and coffee/ tea selection in room. Complimentary soda and juice in fridge. Wonderful chicken curry and shrimp cocktail in Leopard Lounge. I might have to go back just for the chicken curry. Easy walk to Worth and public beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for almost a week and the staff was gracious--called me by name when I came and went from the lobby--and helpful. I needed to rent a car and they organized it for me and followed up with the car company. The exterior courtyard dining room is charming and feels like a European courtyard cafe. There is a cute small pool with all of the amenities. The rooms are comfortable and the location is within walking distance from Worth Avenue. It is a good location for a trip when being on the beach is not necessary.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The business event planned for us by Greg Palmer, Director of Catering, was such a success from partnering with The Chesterfield. Each and every detail mattered to The Chesterfield staff and was thought about. The service was outstanding. Evening cocktails by the pool with hors d'oeuvres along with a 3-course dinner in the beautiful Pavilion Room. Both Greg and the Chef prepared the most apropos menu which included a Chilean Sea Bass that guests truly enjoyed. Thank you for all that you do.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel group is outstanding and the Chesterfield lives up to all of the other locations in England and South Africa! If I have a choice I will only stay in one of their hotels. The service is outstanding, the rooms perfectly "white glove" clean and the food and wine excellent. You must have the chicken soup, a recipe of the groups owner and not to be missed. A big shout out to Sadie, TIna, Michelle and Amanda who made a huge effort to make sure that my stay was perfect! SO looking forward to getting back soon! Thank you for your commitment to treating your guests like family.

Room Tip: While the rooms are smaller than some ask for the non pool side on the third floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights at The Chesterfield and we loved every minute of it. The hotel staff was very friendly and very accomodating at every level. This included efficient and friendly service from the front desk to receiving extra towels from housekeeping in the evening. We also met the chef at The Leopard Lounge when we dined in-house one evening. The food was delicious and I enjoyed one of the best Cosmopolitans with my meal. The hotel is very close to shopping, the beach and other wonderful restaurants. We ended most days reading by the pool before showering for dinner. I loved the little cookies placed by the pillows after the bedding was turned down in the evening! All in all, a great hotel for anyone visiting Palm Beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chesterfield Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesterfield Palm Beach

Address: 363 Cocoanut Row, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chesterfield Palm Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the elite Palm Beach Island, The Chesterfield, an historic landmark building, offers stunning European style and world-class standards of service from the skilfully trained team. Located minutes from the elegant shops of Worth Avenue and the tropical beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chesterfield Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chesterfield Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Chesterfield Palm Beach
Chesterfield Hotel Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chesterfield Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.