We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tideline Ocean Resort + Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Tideline Ocean Resort + Spa to your Saves list
Tideline Ocean Resort + Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2842 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480 (Formerly Omphoy Ocean Resort & Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful, quiet, clean property. I had an ocean front veranda. The view was spectacular. The room was clean and quiet. The service was friendly. The beach was outstanding. Outstanding service on the beach as well. Lovely pool with cool cabannas. Food was healthy and delicious. It is a very quiet area. Not much to do off the property, and nothing within walking distance. However, for a sheer relaxing quiet trip where one on a beautiful beach, this is the place.

Room Tip: Book an ocean front with veranda. The sapphire ocean is a strikingly divine. backdrop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    28
    13
    13
    4
See reviews for
22
55
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We first came here when it was the Omphoy and liked it so much we came back. It's changed hands but I didn't notice any changes.
I only realised after the first night that we were in the wrong room, we'd booked a better room, only having one night left we opted to stay put (couldn't face packing again to move) and the hotel gave us a $50 credit as compensation. I would definitely recommend getting a room with a balcony even if it's a side view of the ocean.
Bar staff really friendly and fun to chat to. Also love the outdoor terrace especially at sunset. The pool area is beautiful.
Thanks to the manager for helping us with a hire car problem during our stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Greeted by wonderful concierge staff, especially Rick. Quick and reliable valet service. Great food and service in restaurant along with comfortable beautiful dining space. Loved the glow lights at night. Hotel and rooms are very Zen like with a comfortable peaceful atmosphere. The bathroom area is small. Beautiful views from ocean front rooms with a nice size private balcony. Beach accommodations were great with comfortable lounge chairs, umbrellas , towels and food and drink service. Pool is very nice even though it is in the parking lot. All the staff was efficient, helpful and friendly.Stayed 9 nights and loved it!

Room Tip: Ocean Front Room with Balcony was Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Tidewell Resort tries to accommodate and overall, the service was excellent. Resort is right on the beach, next to the Four Seasons, but due to the narrow property, most rooms are not oceanfront. (We had to strain our neck to see the water from our balcony). Nice amenities although the room (and the bathroom) are very dark. We stayed over Memorial Day Weekend to visit family in the area. The management was made aware by several guests, that there were not enough towels at the beach or the pool. Hopefully this issue will be resolved soon. Nice outdoor lounge area and restaurant. Another outdoor bar by the pool. Pet friendly too!

Room Tip: Oceanfront if you can afford the extra $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

At check-in greeted by a upgrade to Beach Front ! Excellent. Drinks at the bar offered by a great server.
Breakfast .. Poor server on 2 occasions with having to fetch water myself and this morning the waiter was not enjoying his job and it showed with his manors and un-professionalism.
Valet person SNATCHED the ticket when collecting my car.
Beach staff (2 off) in which where all about themselves and had no time for my wife and I.
They placed 2 people under the beach umbrella in which we where sitting and asked if this was a problem ???
No beach towels when requested.
Great hotel BUT would not return due to the attitude of 75% of the staff.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milltown, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Solid four star. Stayed three nights, could be a five star, if paid attention to little details and offered five star service. Pros- fast internet, nice rooms, very quiet, nice outdoor pool area (never know it's In a parking lot), good food, and pleasant staff.

Cons - Cell phone didn't work well (AT&T and Verizon) in room, rough around the edges, scuffed doors, walls, tad dark, chipped furniture, outside furniture and pool lounge chairs a bit tired.

Place could be a five star hand down if it paid attention to the details cons above. Also at turn down, leave chocolates, and weather card for the next day.

Would definitely return, as it's a great place for young family, many young families with children, and couples. Wouldn't not recommend for singles.

Room Tip: All good, but one that they know has better cell phone signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

wow ..the wedding of our daughter was so perfect even if we were only 50
the romantics rooms ,good food and all night service were exceptionnel..
tks again to all staff to make it append..
from montreal with your sunshine..!!!

Room Tip: we had a suite.!! very large and confo!!! but the guess took regular room that was perfect..
See more room tips
Green Features: the beach service was very nice and all longchairs confortable
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, AGM at Tideline Ocean Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Mike Robinson, AGM: Rachel P, we are so happy to read that we knocked your daughter's very special day out the park - Congratulations!! Thank you so much for your business, we look forward to your return :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Tideline Ocean Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tideline Ocean Resort + Spa

Address: 2842 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480 (Formerly Omphoy Ocean Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tideline Ocean Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beckoning like a shimmering wave, The Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa is the first new oceanfront resort on Palm Beach in more than 18 years, and the only beachfront boutique hotel on the island. Contemporary and chic, the hotel engages the escapist in everyone with an unpretentious air of sophistication combined with the continuous flow of fresh ocean breezes.The Tideline boasts 134 guestrooms and suites all of which offer panoramic water views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. This beachfront getaway also offers an exclusive dining experience at Brandon's beachfront restaurant and the unequalled experience of our full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Tideline Ocean Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omphoy Ocean Hotel Palm Beach
Tideline Ocean Resort + Spa Palm Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tideline Ocean Resort + Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.