We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark and Inviting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omphoy Ocean Resort

Save Saved
You added Omphoy Ocean Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Omphoy Ocean Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2842 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Palm Beach
PSL, FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dark and Inviting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The pervasive darkness of the interior promotes the Om experience for which the hotel is named. Wear sunglasses inside at your own risk! It's that dark. Excellent rooms and service make it worth the $. Choose an ocean view. Fastest valets in FL; they run to get your car. Pool is too small but there's always the Atlantic.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view! Make sure that the A/C is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    351
    184
    86
    54
    41
See reviews for
109
357
48
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just tried the Omphoy Spa yesterday and was totally impressed! What a wonderful afternoon!
The massage with Latoya was simply FABOULOUS!!! She is the best!
Also tried the acupuncture for the first time with Jim, awesome relaxing experience. The spa is great and the professionalism and service from Latoya and Jim was outstanding, I am certainly coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Being a fibromyalgia sufferer, Latoya managed to decrease the pain and tension in my body. Not only she was a powerful masseuse, her touch was tender and gentle. If you in Palm Beach, I strongly recommend visiting the Spa at Omphoy and requesting Latoya. The great part about using the spa services is the ability to use of the hotel's amenities as well. We spent a whole day there at the beach and the infinity pool. Amazing Experience!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just left the Omphoy Hotel and I LOVED it! It was a great experience! Everyone from the valet men, to the front desk attendants, to the room service personal were friendly and helpful! The valet men were efficient and very respectable. Our room service food orders came fast and were really tasty and affordable! The room was so modern and clean and the bath products were wonderful! We have been staying in a span of different hotels and resorts across the state and this one definitely stood out compared to the rest with decor and service. The pool was also great. We had many employees come up to us while sitting poolside making sure we were doing okay, asking if we needed anything etc. The hotel is hip and cool and right on the beach! I would definitely return for another stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had a amazing time at the Omphoy. It was extremely clean, the staff was friendly and the room we we're in was up to date and in perfect condition. I wish we had a longer stay then 2 days. The restaurant was perfect and the food was delicious. The beach is the reason why we went and it was peaceful. The pool is located across valet parking and is defiantly in a different spot, however it did not both us and pretty much stuck to the beach anyway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I am a male that had a facial that was of the this world.
The therapist was Theresa Goff. She was very professional that loved doing what she does.My wife and I had nice lunch
on beautiful beach. The hotel was very clean , nice pool also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed for three nights in August 2013. Husband, wife and two kids 9 and 11 YO. Excellent staff, very friendly and attentive. Room was clean and maid staff was efficient and did a good job. This was a PL deal so we did not really pick the Omphoy. After we found out where we were staying I read the reviews and was a little nervous. The hallways and rooms are a bit dark but that really did not bother me. The common areas were a bit dingy and could use refreshed. Did not buy any drinks or food while we were there, a bit expensive. There are three places within walking distance to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner. No problems with getting beach chairs during our stay, although I don't think the hotel was full. Pool is on the West side of the hotel and you have to walk through the lobby to get there. Strange layout, probably added after the hotel was built. Probably not the best bet for a family vacation on a budget. $25/day for valet parking, no option. If money is no object, this place is for you.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view, you will pay a bit extra. If you can afford it, go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omphoy Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omphoy Ocean Resort

Address: 2842 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omphoy Ocean Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beckoning like a shimmering wave, The Omphoy Ocean Resort is the first new oceanfront resort on Palm Beach in more than 18 years, and the only beachfront boutique hotel on the island. Contemporary and chic, the hotel engages the escapist in everyone with an unpretentious air of sophistication combined with the continuous flow of fresh ocean breezes.The Omphoy boasts 130 guestrooms and suites all of which offer panoramic water views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. This beachfront getaway also offers an exclusive dining experience in The Restaurant at the Omphoy and the unequalled experience of our mind-body spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Omphoy Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omphoy Ocean Hotel Palm Beach
Omphoy Ocean Resort Palm Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omphoy Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.