We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omphoy Ocean Resort

Save Saved
You added Omphoy Ocean Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omphoy Ocean Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2842 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Palm Beach
1 review
“Had a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

The infinity pool is fabulous, you can't tell it's in the parking lot. The lighting is dim but my wife and I had no problems with it, I actually liked it! Beds are super comfy, like a cloud! View amazing, fun sliding doors. Spa like bathroom! Love the provided ocean side lounge chairs, super friendly attendants! Christian our valet guy gave us some great info about the room. Got a great deal during the off peak time. perfect 30th birthday for my wife! no pressure to buy drinks etc.. I could go on and on omphoy is refreshingly unique!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at Omphoy Ocean Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Hello, Aaron. We are thrilled that you had such a nice time at our resort and appreciate that you took the time to let us know. It's great to hear you enjoyed the pools and found our staff to be friendly, and will let Christian know he was very helpful to you. We also love to hear you found your guestroom bed to be so comfortable and were pleased with your view and bathroom accommodations. Your feedback is wonderful and we hope you come back and visit us for more birthday celebrations to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    351
    184
    86
    54
    41
See reviews for
109
357
48
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great location, outstanding customer service and good food.

Not very kids friendly design, the access to the playground is kind of difficult. The only access is via the restaurant terrace and you may have to move some chairs, tables and ask permission to other people.

Another problem is the access to the swimming pool.
To go from the beach to the pool you need to go through the hotel lobby and you not supposed to be in the lobby with swimsuits, bikini and barefoot. So you need to get dressed to walk from the beach to the pool.

The valet parking is kind of expensive considering that they notified you that they don't have any responsibility if something happen to your car.

On my last day we stay in the room because we had a bad night. Our baby doesn't allow us to sleep that night but she sleep in the afternoon and we decide to go to sleep as well. But the house keeping personal made too much noise yelling from a room to another. Maybe they were thinking that everybody went downstairs to the beach :(

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I recently stayed at the Omphoy only to experience the most excellent service and food any resort has offered me. The in house dining staff were extreamly accomodating as well as the beach staff. And I know any time I walk by the front desk I will get greeted with a smile. I would highly recommend this Resort to any friend or family member.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at Omphoy for Labor Day weekend. I will say that it is a "Nice Hotel". The decor is a bit dark for me, but very clean and new. The staff and service is Outstanding. The only negative on that note, is that the bar was out of just about everything that we ordered the "WHOLE WEEKEND". They were "out of" Orange vodka, Appleton Rum, Purple Haze beer and many other things that we tried to order. The problem that we have with this is that on a holiday weekend, it should not happen. They should be fully stocked and if not, go to the liquor store and pick it up!! We had a large group and we were all disappointed in the situation. Also, do plan to spend money on a taxi if you go out. It runs about $30 each way. The spa is nice and staff there also very helpful. Overall a nice hotel! I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Oceanfront if possible. Partial Ocean view is definitely that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at Omphoy Ocean Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your Labor Day weekend with us. We are pleased that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us, that our staff was friendly and helpful, and that you were pleased with the cleanliness and upkeep of the resort. We apologize for the inconvenience to you and your group at our bar and will certainly take these points under consideration, as we want to avoid this happening in the future. We are happy to hear we will be seeing you again and appreciate your helpful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a most wonderful experience at the Omphoy Hotel in Palm Beach. The reservation was made by Matthew who was delightful to talk to. I mentioned to him that it was my guy's birthday and there was a bottle off wine waiting for us in the lovely, immaculate hotel room. We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor with a side view of the ocean. The bed was extremely comfortable..the bathroom was large and had really nice amenities. The hotel Bar and bartender were really fun and the Terrace restaurant served delicious food. The service in the restaurant was great as well as the food and chair service on the beach. There was cold water for all guests and comfortable lounge chairs, tables and umbrellas at the beach that were complimentary. The pool area is really beautiful. The front desk staff were so nice and helpful as well as the valet staff. We are looking forward to our next visit. Our kudos to a very well trained staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

While looking for a local getaway, Adele in sales and marketing sold us on why The Omphoy would be perfect and she lived up to every detail. Judith's handling of the reservation and confirmation was seamless. Upon arrival,Molly at the front desk was able to accommodate both an early check in and extended check out despite the busy weekend. Jose quickly and friendly served amazing drinks while working both beachside and poolside. Chris was professional in storing our luggage after check out so we could use the amenities a bit longer and prompt with the valet service throughout the stay.

The infinity pool and beach areas were sweet, the hot tub and sauna were hotter than the Miami Heat,and a trip to Raymond Floyd's famed Palm Beach Par 3 (golfontheocean.com) one mile up the street made the weekend complete. Expectations Exceeded! Looking forward to future stays and recommending The Omphoy to others.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We are spending our labor day vacation. Situated off of ocean Blvd on one of the poshest areas that palm beach and lake worth has, this hotel is luxurious and simple. Not pretentious at all, the valet service was prompt, waiter service is cordial. The front staff was very helpful and thorough. Our dining experience at the O bar and Brandon's by the beach have the same menu,light fare and some great dishes.
Unfortunately the main restaurant, Malcoms,was closed for renovation, we were looking forward to dine there. The room was clean and cozy, the air conditioning system is very loud switching on and off, that was the only problem we had. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were great. Very pet friendly. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at Omphoy Ocean Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
What a joy to hear such rave reviews about our resort. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are pleased to hear you liked the surrounding area and you found our staff to be courteous and responsive to your needs. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your guestroom and had the opportunity to enjoy our restaurants while you were here. You will be happy to hear that Malcolm's is now open, and will hopefully have the pleasure to experience it during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omphoy Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omphoy Ocean Resort

Address: 2842 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omphoy Ocean Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beckoning like a shimmering wave, The Omphoy Ocean Resort is the first new oceanfront resort on Palm Beach in more than 18 years, and the only beachfront boutique hotel on the island. Contemporary and chic, the hotel engages the escapist in everyone with an unpretentious air of sophistication combined with the continuous flow of fresh ocean breezes.The Omphoy boasts 130 guestrooms and suites all of which offer panoramic water views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. This beachfront getaway also offers an exclusive dining experience in The Restaurant at the Omphoy and the unequalled experience of our mind-body spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Omphoy Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omphoy Ocean Hotel Palm Beach
Omphoy Ocean Resort Palm Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omphoy Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.