We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2870 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on 10 and 11 Feb 2013 and were well pleased with the hotel, it's location, facilities and staff service. The hotel seemingly will undergo a refurbishment in March this year and although the current standards we found to be clean and well maintained, the hotel is a bit dated and a refresh will do it justice.
Breakfast and WiFi were provided inclusive and the small pool area was very nice. All in all, we would recommend - West Palm Beach is classy and CityPlace is well worth a visit!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
W. Hartford
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time at the hotel and we have enjoyed it and would return again. Rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast and exercise room very basic, but views from the pool and our terrance overlooking the intercoastal were really lovely and the access to the beach, Lake Worth, and Palm Beach cannot be beat.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights & the location is great! the beach is across the street with the back of the hotel on the intercostal. it had nice comfy chairs by the pool which is on the intercostal side. the beds were comfortable, room clean, staff ver pleasant. not so touristy area. there is a fair amount of traffic over the bridge. the casino is not really a casino . it used to be 40 yrs ago but has now been renovated ino beach side restaurants & shopping. Mulligans was a nice meal. the ice cream shop was good as well. beach was very clean & nice.

Room Tip: get a room on the opposite side of the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRtravelerDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Expedia rate is $99 but most of time time rate is around $129. Comfy beds, great hot tub right on intracoastal. Too bad they aren't pet friendly. Great breakfast, staff is friendly. Property is clean. Recommend going to Oceanfront Inn bar.restaraunt at 3500 s. Ocean Blvd. Tides Bar & Grill under new mgmt. they are pet friendlly and good food!

Room Tip: any of the regular rooms are good. The room / suite w/ balcony overlooking ocean blvd. is over rated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveltime2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a good property, right on the intercoastal. Lovely pool and hot tub. The main negative is the constant roar of traffic on the bridge going across to the mainland. Extra heavy now as other bridges are closed for repair. However, with the new casino opening in a few months...there will be a continuous stream of traffic. Sure in the room the a/c-fan mutes it. But you do have to blank it out if you are on your balcony or by the pool. Otherwise I think it is almost perfect. Well maintained and clean; staff friendly and helpful. Watch the prices and you can get a great deal!! I hope to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the southside - they have real baclonies with chairs. OR the suites all have balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgypsy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Atlantic
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Nice location, Lake Worth beach is a 5 minute walk, A1A is fairly easy to cross and there is a pedestrian signal.

Looks like it gets a lot of use; clerk said they were about 70% full the weekend after New Years. Housekeeping does a good job; most of the rooms have a balcony. Each room has an individual HVAC, ours was in good shape. Pool area was a little small, but well maintained. Breakfast area was not too crowded, but the choices were fairly basic.

Downtown Palm Beach (with Worth Ave shopping, etc…) is just a 15 minute drive along A1A, and downtown Lake Worth is a 10 minute walk over the Intracoastal waterway bridge. On Sat AM, there is a small farmers market next door- not much fresh fare was offered, but it was interesting to walk thru- I brought a coffee from the hotel breakfast bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NATS_fan_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I had reservations allowing same day cancellation. Illness caused me to sit standby for 8 hours to return home. I used this time to cancel the rest of myFlorida plans.

At 9 AM Sunday Jan 13 I called central reservations (the way I made the reservation) to cancel--well before the 3 PM cancellation Monday Jan 14 stipulated in my reservation.

The customer service agent said NO, I would be charged -- there was a three day notice required. I told them I was reading the reservation while I was talking to him. He had no email to receive a copy and said I had to send it to customer service and follow up myself on Monday, but as of that moment, they were charging me. I asked to speak to his supervisor and he said he was a supervisor. I asked me to let me talk to HIS supervisor. He continued to blow me off so I said "What is your name because this is SOOOOO going to be yelped." "In that case" he said, "I'm not going to tell you" and suddenly he had a supervisor to hand me up to.

Cory came on the line after a lengthy hold and gave me an email address so he could read my reservation notice immediately. When he received it, he put me on hold again, and called the hotel and (I Hope) cleared it up. Cory also told me that the underling is instructed to say he is a supervisor.

Investment of my time 36 minutes and 30 seconds on the phone. This was my first bad experience with Marriott ever!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZorroMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
6.0 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West ...
#2 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#9 of 10 in Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
5.8 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tideline Ocean Resort + Spa
Tideline Ocean Resort + Spa
#6 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach

Address: 2870 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn Palm Beach
Fairfield Palm Beach
Palm Beach Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing