We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in Palm Beach w/ great quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2870 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Palm Beach
DENVER
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best deal in Palm Beach w/ great quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Expedia rate is $99 but most of time time rate is around $129. Comfy beds, great hot tub right on intracoastal. Too bad they aren't pet friendly. Great breakfast, staff is friendly. Property is clean. Recommend going to Oceanfront Inn bar.restaraunt at 3500 s. Ocean Blvd. Tides Bar & Grill under new mgmt. they are pet friendlly and good food!

Room Tip: any of the regular rooms are good. The room / suite w/ balcony overlooking ocean blvd. is over rated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    95
    29
    17
    10
See reviews for
47
67
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a good property, right on the intercoastal. Lovely pool and hot tub. The main negative is the constant roar of traffic on the bridge going across to the mainland. Extra heavy now as other bridges are closed for repair. However, with the new casino opening in a few months...there will be a continuous stream of traffic. Sure in the room the a/c-fan mutes it. But you do have to blank it out if you are on your balcony or by the pool. Otherwise I think it is almost perfect. Well maintained and clean; staff friendly and helpful. Watch the prices and you can get a great deal!! I hope to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the southside - they have real baclonies with chairs. OR the suites all have balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Atlantic
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Nice location, Lake Worth beach is a 5 minute walk, A1A is fairly easy to cross and there is a pedestrian signal.

Looks like it gets a lot of use; clerk said they were about 70% full the weekend after New Years. Housekeeping does a good job; most of the rooms have a balcony. Each room has an individual HVAC, ours was in good shape. Pool area was a little small, but well maintained. Breakfast area was not too crowded, but the choices were fairly basic.

Downtown Palm Beach (with Worth Ave shopping, etc…) is just a 15 minute drive along A1A, and downtown Lake Worth is a 10 minute walk over the Intracoastal waterway bridge. On Sat AM, there is a small farmers market next door- not much fresh fare was offered, but it was interesting to walk thru- I brought a coffee from the hotel breakfast bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I had reservations allowing same day cancellation. Illness caused me to sit standby for 8 hours to return home. I used this time to cancel the rest of myFlorida plans.

At 9 AM Sunday Jan 13 I called central reservations (the way I made the reservation) to cancel--well before the 3 PM cancellation Monday Jan 14 stipulated in my reservation.

The customer service agent said NO, I would be charged -- there was a three day notice required. I told them I was reading the reservation while I was talking to him. He had no email to receive a copy and said I had to send it to customer service and follow up myself on Monday, but as of that moment, they were charging me. I asked to speak to his supervisor and he said he was a supervisor. I asked me to let me talk to HIS supervisor. He continued to blow me off so I said "What is your name because this is SOOOOO going to be yelped." "In that case" he said, "I'm not going to tell you" and suddenly he had a supervisor to hand me up to.

Cory came on the line after a lengthy hold and gave me an email address so he could read my reservation notice immediately. When he received it, he put me on hold again, and called the hotel and (I Hope) cleared it up. Cory also told me that the underling is instructed to say he is a supervisor.

Investment of my time 36 minutes and 30 seconds on the phone. This was my first bad experience with Marriott ever!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I go to palm beach several times a winter. I can attest to the difficulty of finding a decent room at a reasonable price in season. When not staying w friends, I find this "fancy motel" fills the bill - clean, comfortable rooms, good AC (if a little loud), efficient bath. free (simple) breakfast, parking and wifi.
Not memorable but a good value.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus Co. Antrim Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We did an overnight here and thought this hotel offered a great deal for a reasonable price. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms were comfortable and bright, with all the usual fixtures. Breakfast was one of the better buffets we've seen in similarly priced hotels with lots of fresh and prepared fruit options, a range of decent breads, yogurts, waffles and their own take on the cooked selections with two types of Jimmy Dean hot sandwiches. What's not to like?
The wi fi was fast and reliable and the pool overlooking the bridge was sizeable and heated.
We enjoyed our stay, our first in a Fairfield and on this showing would definitely use it again.
The one jarring note was the additional $3 a night fee for using a standard digital room safe. We've never seen that before and can't see why it would be necessary.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Complimentary WiFi (worked just fine). Free parking. Decent pool and and hot tub. Breakfast is included but it ends promptly so make sure to get there early (I missed both days). The hotel is located across the street from the beach. We had a wedding to go to at the Four Seasons and opted to stay here instead because it was about half the price.

Room Tip: There are two floors so if you don't want to be at ground level, ask for the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach

Address: 2870 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn Palm Beach
Fairfield Palm Beach
Palm Beach Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.