We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel, suits older couples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
dublin
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“very good hotel, suits older couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

I was here for a few days last month, nice hotel right on the beach, I am 41 years old and I felt like the youngest person, it would be perfect for my folks in the 60s, its that slow relaxed pace of a hotel, its 5 star for sure, good guy in the IT room, thanks buddy for your help when my iphone fried, staff friendly, food is good but hotely and there are few options, but Benny's up the beach does good salads, at half the price....8 dollars for water in your room.....er no thanks...taxi man says its the best hotel....but all said the entire region is aimed at older crowds in their 60s and 70s.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    202
    74
    41
    31
See reviews for
300
361
32
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

The Four Seasons Palm Beach is disappointing. The Four Seasons Palm Beach experience was average at best and lacked the elegance that one seeks from a Four Seasons property. Although lobby and sleeping rooms were clean, hallways and some common areas lacked attention to detail. For example, some hallway rugs screamed for a good vaccuum and select bath rooms needed a thorough mop. The pool area was lovely but lacked the attention to service and luxury that one has come to expect from Four Seasons. Unlike other Four Seasons properties, few amenities were offered beyond basic services. At poolside, for example, little was offered beyond towels and a water spritz. Service in the restaurant was also poor where we waited more than one would expect for an average dinner meal. Guests met poolside shared similar stories of disappointment from this property when compared with more satisfying and elegant experiences at other Four Seasons properties. Although we enjoyed our holiday, it was not the standard that we have come to expect from a Four Seasons property.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

My family and I frequently travel to this destination, in fact almost once a year. We love it here! It is a gorgeous property, the rooms are beautiful, and the service is impeccable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

We booked as others have for a romantic get a way. We have stayed at many Four Seasons around the United States and the world. This property definitely does not rise to the level of the Four Seasons standard. The property is an obvious renovation and redo from a prior owner. As some have noted the windows in the rooms and some windows elsewhere have the letters OC in the middle of the panes. Apparently, the initials of the name of the prior hotel. The rooms are quite small and the bathrooms are really small. The shower is almost to small to turn around in. Oddly enough, there were several dead squished mosquitos on the ceiling in the bed room. We left them there to see if they would be cleaned. They were still there when we checked out. (probably are still there)

At the elevator area on the third floor, the carpet was not attached to the floor and would dangerously flip up. We mentioned it to a maid and the carpet was glued down but not professionally as the carpet then had several lumps or rolls in it which were just as dangerous.

Our breakfasts at the hotel were fine. The food and service were ok. The dinners, however, were a different matter. Dinner in The Restaurant was a disaster. The Retaurant was full which may have added to the issues. The food was for the most part bland and poorly presented. One entree was returned because the fish was so overcooked and like paste. The waiter said that happens with that dish because the fish is placed on mashed potatoes, Huh? Those mashed potatoes were cold, so that might actually have been the reason. The service was exceptionally bad. It took 25 minutes to get a replacement drink. The next night dinner in the Bistro was a little better but still sub par for a Four Seasons. A glutten for punishment, I again ordered a fish dish. The menu said the grouper came with lima beans and a spicy sauce. There were indeed lima beans; four of them under the fish. The sauce was a green broth served like a bowl of soup with the fish sitting in it. Not very appetizing. Service was better but there were very few in the restaurant that evening.

Comments about the pool are generally correct as well. It is dated in design and appearance. There is no seperate children's pool or whirlpool. The drink service is very slow. I only saw one young man serving drinks for the entire pool area.

Comments about the drink prices are correct as well. The prices compare to New York City and the bartendars are still skimpy when pouring. At least at the Four Seasons in New York you get a real drink for the price.

The hotel has a free shuttle to several local spots. We took the shuttle to the Flagler Museum. The shuttle was to return to pick us up at 2:45pm. At 3:15pm we called to find out where it was. At 3:45pm another car finally arrived to take us back to the hotel. The next day we took another shuttle (a van) to Worth Avenue. When we were to return, another couple was to return as well. Instead of a van for the return trip a car showed and three of us squeezed into the back seat. Picky, maybe, but at these prices?

We also tried to arrange for a late check out on our last morning due to flight arrangements. I was told on two occasions late check out could not be discussed until the afternoon prior to the day of our departure. What? That did not allow for much planning ahead.

I will end with a positive note. The spa is very nice and I had one of the best stone massages ever.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

We have just returned from a much-needed long weekend away from the snow piling up at home in the Northeast, and for our trip we chose the Four Seasons Resort in Palm Beach. While the property is a renovation of an older hotel that appears a bit dated from the outside, the resort is everything you would expect from a Four Seasons. The property is immaculately maintained, with few details left to chance.

We stayed in a partial ocean view room, which fetches a fairly hefty price during the winter season. However, the view from our room was lovely - taking in the pool, beach and ocean just a short distance from our balcony. The room was definitely smaller than those we've enjoyed at other Four Seasons resort properties, but it was clean, quiet, and beautifully appointed. The bathroom was nearly spa quality, with a nice soaking tub and glass-enclosed marble shower.

We enjoyed all of our meals at the property's restaurants, even taking breakfast outdoors by the ocean by request. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our request to eat outside, and made it seem as though we were being served right in the restaurant. James was a gracious, friendly server, even though we just approached him out of the blue by the pool to see if we could eat there. The room service staff was also very accommodating, setting up our table on the balcony to enjoy a nice moonlit dinner in the comfort of our room.

Another feature we would highly recommend is a trip to the spa. During the course of the weekend, we made two trips to the spa for massage and other treatments. The spa is very comfortable and quiet, and the treatments were on par with all of the best treatments we've had. The staff is prompt, courteous and friendly, and make a point of remembering guests by name.

The only possible drawback to the property is its location. If you are looking for a luxury resort in the heart of everything, you might want to consider renting a car, as the property is several miles from the heart of Palm Beach. We rented bikes to take in the island and venture into town, but as the bike lane / shoulder is narrow to non-existent, it could be a long trip into town if you're so inclined.

All in all, a trip to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach is well worth the journey.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

About 20 minutes from PBI, this is a great location for a long weekend stay in Palm Beach. There is a running trail along the road, an ample exercise room and an outdoor pool. Room 2142 was spacious with a king bed, balcony with a partial ocean view, and large bathroom having a tub and a shower. The bed is very comfortable with a nice down comforter. The pool area has a lot of chaise lounges for seating and servers provide free popsicles. The only complaint I have is that the servers at the pool never asked us if we wanted a drink. Wireless internet service is provided throughout the hotel. There is not much else around the hotel besides businesses and other hotels, so if you are looking for something to do, you will have to drive. The overnight parking fee is steep at $25 per night.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

We have travelled extensively & stayed at the best hotels in the world. We have always been happy with the Four Seasons, but this one was not up to par!!
The hotel is supposed to be pet friendly, but according to the manager, our dog was not welcome anywhere in the hotel & had to be kept in our room.
The service was awful except for the valet staff, who were very attentive.
We will not be going to a Four Seasons hotel any time soon!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Address: 2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach. On an expanse of quiet beach, discover an intimate, five-star, five-diamond resort, where all guest rooms and suites have been completely restyled. Enjoy chic, contemporary comfort, capturing the casual sophistication of an oceanfront home. Kids can be kids and grown-ups can restore in the glamorous spa, or dine overlooking the ocean. Enhance your stay with golf at several award-winning courses, or browse the shops on nearby Worth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
4 Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Four Seasons Palm Beach
Palm Beach Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.