We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated Elegance and Style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast!
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palm Beach, FL
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
“Understated Elegance and Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

As far as luxury hotels go, this is on the small scale, and seeing it from the beach or from the road does not immediately reveal its class. But class it has, as becomes apparent as soon as you enter: very tasteful marble and coralstone finish, abundant high end flower arrangements, quiet serenity, and oceanview in most of their rooms. Surely pricey, but if you want to relax in luxury, this is the place on the island. Of course there's the Breakers, which is the place to impress your friends or to transport yourself to the guilded age; but just for unwinding and recharging, nothing beats the Four Seasons on the island. Also noteworthy are some of the restaurants, the beach restaurant/grill being my absolute favorite. Try the Chirashi! And finally, there is a very beautiful beach with hotel-supplied chairs and umbrellas, and attentive staff that brings cold lemon water, to be had for all but a small tip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    221
    80
    42
    32
See reviews for
318
390
32
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My Wife and I have stayed at many top end Hotels. She love the Ritz. However, we agree that the best service and true meaning of taking care of your guest goes to the Four Seasons. The staff was exceptional and catered to our every need. The umbrella next to the beach was spectacular and the fresh fruit and drinks topped off the experience. I strongly recommend to anyone staying in the Palm Beach area to treat your self to the best in the business. TWO THUMBS UP!

Room Tip: Our room was on an upper level on the south end (nice shade in the later afternnon) that had a remar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and 2 children spent two nights at the Four Seasons Palm Beach over Labor Day weekend for our wedding anniversary. The hotel was beautiful, but the staff was really what made the difference. We were given early check-in and a room upgrade to a premier oceanfront suite, which was beautiful. We had full access to the pool and spa area while we waited for our room. Our children were welcomed with stuffed animals at the front desk, and later that day we came back to the room to find milk, cookies, and M & M's for the girls. They had also left us a bottle of champage and chocolate strawberries to help us celebrate our anniversary. The "kids for all seasons" program is complementary for children 3 and up from 9-5. The kids had a blast! We also ate dinner at the restaurant on the property, and again we were presented with chocolates to celebrate our anniversary. They really went above and beyond to make us feel special. The kids camp employees were wonderful, too. The property is small, with only one pool, but it never felt too crowded--even over a holiday weekend. I would stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We went back and forth between the Four Seasons and the Breakers and regret our choice. The staff was great especially the beach manager, pool attendants and our waiter at Atlantic. I loved sitting under an umbrella by the beach and having cold water brought to me. The snacks passed around were greatly appreciated.

The room, however, was nothing spectacular. We were very disappointed by how small it was and that the shower soaked the bathroom. The room was impeccably clean and the bed was extremely comfortable, but it had nothing that made you say wow like the TV in the bathroom mirror or the walk-in closet at the Breakers. We had breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the hotel and enjoyed all our meals. The gym was spacious and clean. There was a pool table next to the gym and an area with a couple of computers, couches, and lots of books on the lobby level but the kids just have more options for entertainment at the Breakers. I would consider staying here again if it was an adults only trip but when traveling with kids I will stay at the Breakers. In summary, the service exceeded my expectations but the room and facilities were not what I expect from a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The four seasons palm beach is a nice hotel, there is no doubt about that, but it lacks the polish one might expect from this hotel group. The exception is the staff - they are helpful and kind. The issues I have are with the cold and bland decor and the lack of information. The decor looks like it is out of an urban design magazine - cool blues and grays and off white. I don't feel I'm near the beach in florida. It is all lovely furnishings, it just feels more like a condo in New York than a beach hotel. The room we had - on angled partial ocean view- is devoid of color or style and feels too sterile to be comfortable. As for information, the hotel has eschewed away the traditional guest directory, requiring you to call (though our phone isn't working) or go to the desk to inquire about Internet charges, fitness center location or hours or that the beach restaurant isn't open this time of season. The front desk said they didn't make such a guide because "the information is constantly changing". Alas, it makes navigating the property a chore for this guest. So, while the hotel looks nice inside, it lacks charm and doesn't make me feel I will return. I expect a little more from the four seasons, but it may just be that I'm not a fit for the feel they're aiming for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I spent four days at the FS in Palm Beach in early August. I must say I loved the place. The resort is the perfect size (not too large or small) and the staff are great. They were attentive and just awesome! The beach was not crowded on most days and I was easily able to find a spot and an umbrella.

Food and drinks are expensive but worth it. If you can swing it...get an ocean view room.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Never heard about this hotel until last year and now we book every chance we get.
Awesome customer service all around. Lauren and Bernardo at the front dest are outstanding.
The rooms are great. Carpets may need changing but otherwise plan on an exceptional visit.
This hotel is very family friendly. It is so easy to navigate. You can get to the beach and the pool in seconds and lets not forget the amazing kids club which is included in the rate.
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We have had garden and pool view rooms and they are both great. Pool view is quite nice if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Address: 2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach. On an expanse of quiet beach, discover an intimate, five-star, five-diamond resort, where all guest rooms and suites have been completely restyled. Enjoy chic, contemporary comfort, capturing the casual sophistication of an oceanfront home. Kids can be kids and grown-ups can restore in the glamorous spa, or dine overlooking the ocean. Enhance your stay with golf at several award-winning courses, or browse the shops on nearby Worth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
4 Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Four Seasons Palm Beach
Palm Beach Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.